This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Beauty and Health Reviews | Beauty Products, Books and Health and Fitness Product Reviews

Whether you're looking for reviews of the latest makeup, hair products or skin care, you'll find it all here, as well as our reviews of the latest books, fitness wear and health products. We give our honest views on everything from foundation to anti-ageing creams and all that's in between

gtg-10-things-they-don-t-tell-you-about-pregnancy.jpgSkin

Pregnancy skincare: the best products for face and body when you’re expecting

August 2nd 2020 / Melanie Macleod

These are the serums, moisturisers and SPFs recommended by experts that are safe to use in pregnancy >>>

air-dried-my-hair.jpgHair

I air-dried my hair for the whole of lockdown; here’s what I learned

August 1st 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Want to give your hair a break from heat-styling and rock a more natural look? here are the the air-drying products we've tried and tested >>>

marie-louise.jpgTo Buy For

To buy for: the nourishing face cream that soothes even Accutane-ravaged skin

July 31st 2020 / Marie-Louise Pumfrey

Marie-Louise Pumfrey and her daughter have both fallen for this wonder product from Natura Bisse >>>

gel-moisturisers-.jpgSkin

The 12 best gel moisturisers for lightweight hydration in the heat

July 30th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Because a rich cream is just too much in the hot weather >>>

nicola-bonn-the-beauty-brands-that-spark-joy-in-me.jpgBeauty

Nicola Bonn: The beauty brands that spark joy in me

July 28th 2020 / Nicola Bonn

Products that deliver on promises, preach a positive message and have a good moral compass are what podcaster Nicola Bonn looks for in a brand >>>

light-up-mirrors.jpgReview

6 high tech makeup mirrors with lights that we’re loving

July 27th 2020 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Because dodgy lighting shouldn't put a dampener on your handiwork. Here are the light up vanity mirrors we really rate >>>

readers-edit-24-07-20.jpgBeauty

The Get The Gloss readers’ top 14: the skirts, skincare and makeup you’ve been buying this month

July 25th 2020

All the beauty and fashion buys you've been adding to your baskets >>>

clinique-29.jpgSkin

The best SPF eye creams to hydrate, smooth, depuff and protect

July 22nd 2020 / Anna Hunter

The following multitaskers shield one of your most delicate areas from the sun while also firming, adding moisture and preventing damage down the line. Here are the SPF eye creams we rate… >>>

best-eyeshadow-palettes.jpgMakeup

The best new summer eyeshadow palettes to revive your makeup collection

July 22nd 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Pat McGrath, Urban Decay and NARS – these are the new palettes lighting up our eyes - essential when you've got a mask covering the rest of your face >>>

eyes-3.jpgSkin

Why we're all getting dry, itchy sore eyes right now

July 20th 2020 / Ali Hunter

From face mask-wearing to hayfever flare-ups, eczema, aircon and Zoom, life really does have it in for our eyes. Here are all the remedies you need >>>

glossy-picks-17-07-20.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: Brand new beauty buys to brighten up your weekend

July 17th 2020

The latest Pat McGrath palette, a dupe for Sol De Janeiro's Bum Bum Cream and a volumising shampoo bar are all in our good books this week >>>

best-blushers-1.jpgReview

The best powder blusher for every skin tone from only £6

July 14th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Nothing takes off the years and fakes a good night's sleep like blusher. Here are the ones we're forever dusting onto our faces >>>

eco-edit.jpgEco

Soap in a can? These new beauty refills will change the way you wash, shampoo – and tan

July 14th 2020 / Victoria Woodhall

Refill pouches that help slash plastic waste by up to 98% and a 'drinks can' body wash that's completely plastic-free. On world environment day today, and every day, we're in >>>

glossy-picks-09-07-20-1.jpgReview

Glossy Posse Picks: all the new launches our staffers love

July 9th 2020

From a cult blusher reissue to new hair saviours and – whoopee! – the Hourglass mascara we've been waiting for, it's all here on our July lust list >>>

lipstick-for-face-mask-1.jpgMakeup

The smudge-proof lipsticks, balms, liners and tints to wear under your mask

July 7th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Because lippie-chin is not a good look. Here's why we need to take extra care of our lips when they are covered >>>

tik-made-me-buy-it.jpgBeauty

The budget beauty buys that are all over TikTok

July 4th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

TikTok made me do it... >>>

best-hair-oils.jpgNot Fair

The best hair oils for dehydrated locks

July 3rd 2020

The best hair oils for dehydrated locks >>>

mascaras-main-1.jpgMakeup

The best volumising mascaras for fully loaded lashes

July 2nd 2020

Sorry, we can’t hear you over the volume of our lashes… >>>

summer-glossy-picks-2.jpgReview

The 27 most useful beauty buys for summer

July 1st 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Overhaul your beauty stash with our pick of warm-weather makeup, body care and hair essentials >>>

foreo-bear.jpgSkin

The Foreo Bear is your new Netflix beauty gadget – and it's seriously cute

June 30th 2020

Looks adorable, lifts your face in 3 minutes. Here’s what the new anti-ageing microcurrent device from Foreo is all about >>>

glossier-priming-moisturizer-balance.jpgSkin

Glossier’s new mattifying moisturiser promises to make you glowy, not shiny

June 30th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Priming Moisturizer Balance is here to solve all your oily woes >>>

facial-mists.jpgReview

The best hydrating face mists to keep you looking dewy

June 29th 2020 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Whether it's to refresh skin or calm senses, facial mists can be a great addition to your beauty arsenal – these are the ones worth spritzing >>>

glossy-picks-26-06-20-1.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: The new arrivals you deserve to know about this week

June 26th 2020

Summer's here! These are the latest beauty launches you need to keep you looking and feeling cool in the heat >>>

hemp-beauty-products.jpgReview

Hemp seed oil: 8 products guaranteed to give you a skin high

June 26th 2020 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Rich in essential fatty acids, hemp seed oil provides a hefty dose of hydration for parched skin and tackles breakouts too. From a bestselling hand cream to a must-have face serum, here are our top product picks >>>

sospr-mainimg.jpgSense and Sensitivity

The prickly heat rash product survival kit

June 25th 2020 / Judy Johnson

Heat rash is as stubborn as they come - but can any beauty heroes really help you to ditch the itch? Judy Johnson rounds up the best products for prickly heat hell >>>

Showing 1-25 of 2088

Agile web development by Byte9