This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Beauty and Health Reviews | Beauty Products, Books and Health and Fitness Product Reviews

Whether you're looking for reviews of the latest makeup, hair products or skin care, you'll find it all here, as well as our reviews of the latest books, fitness wear and health products. We give our honest views on everything from foundation to anti-ageing creams and all that's in between

what-to-buy-at-marks-and-spencers.jpgBeauty

The 6 new-in beauty products to buy at M&S

5 hours ago / Anna Hunter

Don’t just stop by for pants and a meal deal - the M&S beauty hall offering also majors on affordable basics with the odd ‘treat-buy’ in between. Here’s what’s to shop >>>

rimmel-anti-bullying-campaign.jpgMind

The anti beauty cyberbullying video we all need to watch

1 day ago / Anna Hunter

Last year we deleted more than 100 million images from social media because of online beauty bullying. In Anti-Bullying Week, a new initiative fronted by Rita Ora and Cara Delevingne calls time on this trolling epidemic, affecting 1 in 4 young women >>>

best-christmas-candles-2018.jpgReview

The best Christmas candles for 2018

1 day ago / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Love the aroma of warming spices, fresh pine trees or even, mulled wine? Shop our festive edit here >>>

glossy-picks-21.jpgReview

Tried and tested: this week’s best new beauty launches

November 10th 2018 / Judy Johnson

Whether you’re looking for a toothbrush upgrade, a fresh new fragrance or Glossier’s latest launch, here are the new products worth shopping for >>>

serum-mists.jpgTrends

Why you might want to swap your facial spray for a serum mist this winter

November 10th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

With benefits for skin and even brows, these souped-up facial sprays serve up a hefty dose of actives for dealing with the dehydrating effects of the change in seasons >>>

vitamin-c-skincare.jpgSkin

This is the one antioxidant your skin can't do without

November 9th 2018 / Anna Hunter

It’s deemed ‘essential’ by dermatologists, but why, when and how should you be using vitamin C? Here’s your guide to one of the most powerful antioxidants on the planet… >>>

castor-oil-for-hair-growth.jpgWho, What, Hair

Can castor oil really make your hair grow?

November 9th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

It’s the all-natural remedy that’s received glowing testimonials across the web for its hair growth potential - but is it really the secret for a fuller lash and hair line? We found out >>>

mankind-advent-calendar-3.jpgBeauty

Mankind’s Advent Calendar is about to make your Christmas shopping much less stressful

November 8th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Worth an incredible £740 but coming in at just £175, it’s a gift for man and womankind alike >>>

bimuno.jpgSponsored

This daily prebiotic could improve everything from digestion to sleep

November 7th 2018 / Anna Hunter

It slips nicely into your morning juice, tea or coffee and can improve the balance of healthy bacteria in your gut in just a week. Here’s the ‘scoop’ on a supplement powder that could make a difference wellness-wise >>>

eye-balms.jpgReview

Could you benefit from using an eye balm instead of an eye cream?

November 7th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Designed to melt into skin, these multitasking eye treatments could be the skincare upgrade you’ve been looking for to see you through the colder months. Shop our edit here >>>

the-spice-girls-reunion.jpgOpinion

Why The Spice Girls’ 'girl power' isn’t what you’d think

November 6th 2018 / Anna Hunter

Whatever you think of the Spice Girls’ and their recently announced reunion tour, they’ve collectively broken away from the archetypes they were given and face issues familiar to many of us with honesty. Here’s why girl power 2.0 looks a lot different… >>>

eye-gloss.jpgMakeup

The best eye glosses and how to wear them

November 6th 2018 / Anna Hunter

Far from being a ‘flash in the pan’ teenage beauty crush, eye gloss is an easy peasy makeup trend that grown women can get on board with. Here’s your guide to getting the gloss, so to speak >>>

comfy-underwear.jpgWellbeing

The most comfortable underwear for every shape, size and situation

November 6th 2018 / Anna Hunter

A recent campaign highlighted just how much our underwear can dig in. No one should have to deal with painful boning, wiring and waistbands in this day and age, so here are some awesomely comfy smalls for all >>>

elemis-qvc-gift-set.jpgBeauty

This exclusive QVC x Elemis gift guarantees soft skin everywhere

November 5th 2018 / Anna Hunter

It’s crammed with luxe creams that take you from morning shower to lights out and you can’t get it anywhere else. To save over £121 on your Christmas smellies, look no further... >>>

imogen-edwards-jones-byonik-facial-1.jpgGoing South

The no-downtime laser facial that syncs with your heartbeat

November 5th 2018 / Imogen Edwards-Jones

In need of some serious rebuilding, Imogen Edwards-Jones tries the Byonik facial powered by NASA research >>>

morning-energisers.jpgWellbeing

The energising morning habits that wake you up better than coffee

November 4th 2018 / Anna Hunter

Not that we’re dissing a double espresso, but a cup of joe isn’t the only way to get your juices flowing in the morning. Seeing as just 46% of us feel well rested on waking, here are some ideas to kickstart your system >>>

glossy-picks-20.jpgReview

Shop the 9 new beauty finds we think you’ll love

November 3rd 2018 / Judy Johnson

From Charlotte Tilbury’s latest eye quad to the exfoliating acids that are kind to stressed skin, here are the launches we recommend snapping up this week >>>

urban-outfitters-beauty.jpgReview

What to buy from ‘Ohii,’ Urban Outfitters’ new budget beauty line

November 3rd 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

With skincare and makeup ranging from £8 to £20, there’s something for every bank balance. Here are our top product picks >>>

long-wear-foundations.jpgThe Makeup Maniac

Why are we so obsessed with long-wear foundation?

November 2nd 2018 / Anna Hunter

It’s the base bestseller that shows no sign of slowing down in sales and long-wear foundation launches are coming thick and fast. Here’s how round-the-clock coverage has changed and why it’s so in-demand… >>>

mirrors.jpgReview

6 high tech makeup mirrors with lights that we’re loving

November 2nd 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Because dodgy lighting shouldn't put a dampener on your handiwork >>>

bath.jpgReview

A daily hot bath could be better than exercise for depression

November 2nd 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

That's according to a new study. We've rounded up the best bath products for boosting mental health and soaking stress away >>>

lush-cleansing-bars.jpgTo Buy For

To Buy For: How I fell for a solid cleansing balm

November 1st 2018 / Esther Walker

Is it time we all switched to solid cleansing balms (don’t call them soap), facial oils and even primers? In search of the plastic-free bathroom and to mark World Vegan Day, Esther Walker gives some love to Lush’s newest launches >>>

vegan-nail-polish.jpgBeauty

8 great vegan nail polishes (and how to tell if your varnish is vegan)

November 1st 2018 / Anna Hunter

From fish scales to crushed insects, many nail polishes contain animal-derived ingredients you may not be aware of. Here’s what could be hiding in your bottle of polish and 8 vegan varnishes we rate >>>

list-140.jpgReview

The best beauty advent calendars for 2018

November 1st 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

From Charlotte Tilbury to Lookfantastic and John Lewis, these are the Christmas countdowns to keep an eye out for and the key dates to mark in your diary >>>

organic-body-moisturisers.jpgReview

6 of the best organic body lotions for beating dry skin this winter

October 31st 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

If the drop in temperature has caused your limbs to venture towards the scaly side, these natural hydrators could help smooth things out >>>

Showing 1-25 of 1798

Agile web development by Byte9