This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Beauty and Health Reviews | Beauty Products, Books and Health and Fitness Product Reviews

Whether you're looking for reviews of the latest makeup, hair products or skin care, you'll find it all here, as well as our reviews of the latest books, fitness wear and health products. We give our honest views on everything from foundation to anti-ageing creams and all that's in between

pastel-edit-1.jpgMakeup

How to wear pastel makeup and not look like you’re in primary school

7 hours ago / Melanie Macleod

Pastel makeup has always seemed a bit twee but could 2020 be the year it becomes cool? >>>

charlotte-tilbury-serum.jpgSkin

Charlotte Tilbury has just released her first ever serum - and it's got 5 different crystals in

18 hours ago / Melanie Macleod

If you were looking for something to brighten your day right now, this is it. Believe us we've tried it >>>

bras.jpgFashion

Best bralettes and comfy bras that still feel feminine

April 6th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Sales of comfy bras are rising as working from home means we're swapping our underwires and padding for comfier lingerie. Try these for size... >>>

glossy-picks-02-04-2.jpgBeauty

Glossy pick me ups: the goodies we're gifting friends in need

April 2nd 2020

We may not be able to see our friends, but that doesn't mean we can't send them a little something to lift their spirits >>>

lash-extensions-2.jpgThe Makeup Maniac

Your post-eyelash extension rehab plan

April 1st 2020 / Anna Hunter

During this enforced break from the lash bar, we’ve got coping strategies for you. From how to deal with brittle, stubby eyelashes to primers and mascaras to ‘grow your own’, extension addicts pay attention… >>>

glossy-picks-25-03-19-1.jpgReview

Glossy picks: The beauty and wellness getting us through self-isolation

March 26th 2020

At times like this small acts of self-care feel more important than ever. And if you're looking for a gift to send to someone who's struggling, step right this way for inspiration >>>

sarah-chapman-hattie-3.jpgSkin

This at-home pore cleaner literally vacuumed up my blackheads

March 26th 2020 / Hattie Sloggett

Once you've tried the Sarah Chapman Pro Pore Refiner, there's no going back. You might even get addicted >>>

aloe-3.jpgSkin

Why everyone's buying aloe vera for homemade hand sanitiser

March 25th 2020

To make your own hand sanitiser aloe vera is a key ingredient - but it has other skincare benefits too >>>

diy-hair.jpgHair

The best home hair dyes for DIY colour

March 25th 2020

It'll be a while until we're back in the salon again we imagine. Luckily these home hair colours are here to tide us over >>>

pp-lead.jpgSkin

Pimple patches to clear the most stubborn of spots

March 20th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Forget dabbing spots with creams, all the cool kids are wearing pimple patches - and while we're stuck inside, it's the perfect time to give them a whirl >>>

root-coverup-.jpg

Quick and easy ways to hide your roots when you can't get to the salon

March 18th 2020 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Self-isolating but in need of root touch-up? We feel you. Try one of these root cover-up hair dye alternatives for a dose of temporary hair colour until you can see your stylist again >>>

eco-edit.jpgEco

Soap in a can? These new beauty refills will change the way you wash, shampoo – and tan

March 15th 2020 / Victoria Woodhall

Refill pouches that help slash plastic waste by up to 98% and a 'drinks can' body wash that's completely plastic-free. We're in.. >>>

list-135.jpgSkin

9 skincare capsules that will transform the way you use a serum

March 13th 2020 / Anna Hunter

Potent, powerful, perfectly dosed and light and easy to use on the go, if you’re yet to consider a skincare capsule or ampoule, here’s our rundown of the best >>>

silk-press-lead-1.jpgHair

Silk press: everything you need to know about the non-chemical straightening treatment

March 13th 2020 / Jemma Thompson

It's a salon treatment that turns even the most coarse afro hair silky smooth. We sent straightener addict Jemma Thompson to try it >>>

eco-sheet-masks.jpgSkin

Can sheets mask ever be environmentally friendly?

March 12th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Given that they’re a single-use product, is there a way to make sheet masks sustainable? >>>

kendall-jenner-1.jpgWellbeing

Kendall Jenner’s favourite beauty find has landed in the UK

March 11th 2020

Kendall Jenner’s Moon Teeth Whitening Pen is now available in Boots - and it marks a turn in the tide when it comes to dental products >>>

dyson-straightners-.jpgHair

Dyson has reinvented the cordless hair straightener and it's out now

March 10th 2020

The Dyson Corrale straighteners have a nifty new feature to save time and reduce damage. Here's everything we know so far >>>

body-washing-.jpgSkin

Mitt, loofah, puff, flannel or bare hands – how do you wash your body?

March 9th 2020 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

We all have a favourite method, but some are better for your skin than others, according to one dermatologist >>>

supersized-beauty.jpgBeauty

10 supersize beauty products we can’t get enough of

March 6th 2020 / Anna Hunter

Forget cutesy miniatures - these are the mega sized skin, hair and body products to make room for on your bathroom shelf (failing that, put up a new one). Here’s what we’re maxing out on >>>

glossy-picks-04-03.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: new beauty and wellness we can't get enough of

March 5th 2020

Spring is nearly here! And while the weather seems to think otherwise our favourite new launches have definitely put a spring in our step >>>

handcreams.jpgBeauty

The best hand creams for every budget

March 4th 2020

With advice everywhere telling us to wash our hands and use anti-bacterial gel to stop the spread of coronavirus, our hands are drier than ever - these are the salves and creams saving the day >>>

gtg-squalane-main.jpgSkin

What is squalane? Why you need to know about the natural moisturiser

March 3rd 2020 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

We put skincare’s moisture-boosting secret under the microscope to see if it’s really worthy of the dry skin-soothing hype >>>

eco-edit--4.jpgWellbeing

The conscious conversation: how beauty and wellness brands are giving back to the planet

March 1st 2020 / Victoria Woodhall

Sustainability is one of the biggest conversations in beauty and wellness right now. So who is stepping up? >>>

gold-face-mask.jpgSkin

What does a £275 gold leaf face mask actually do for your skin?

February 28th 2020 / Suzanne Baum

Fed up with her sensitive dry skin and mid-life acne, 46-year-old Suzanne Baum tried the Mimi Luzon gold facemask loved by the A-listers >>>

budget-glossy-picks-2.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: budget beauty picks under £15

February 27th 2020

Forget high-end buys - this week we're all about pocket money purchases >>>

Showing 1-25 of 2046

Agile web development by Byte9