This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Beauty and Health Reviews | Beauty Products, Books and Health and Fitness Product Reviews

Whether you're looking for reviews of the latest makeup, hair products or skin care, you'll find it all here, as well as our reviews of the latest books, fitness wear and health products. We give our honest views on everything from foundation to anti-ageing creams and all that's in between

untitled-8-5-1.jpgReview

I would go through 3 tops a day until I found a cure for my excessive sweating

October 9th 2019 / Emma North

Do you have damp patches under your arms that just won't shift no matter how much deo you spritz? You could have hyperhidrosis. Sufferer Emma North has found a permanent cure - and it's changed her life >>>

brushes-5.jpgBeauty

Stackable makeup brushes - how did we manage without them?

October 9th 2019 / Emma North

You wonder why no one had thought of magnetic brush set before and then two come along at the same time, courtesy of two of the biggest names in makeup. Here's why we're not going back >>>

sarah-vine-19.jpgSkin

Sarah Vine: Anyone else's skin feel really dehydrated right now?

October 8th 2019 / Sarah Vine

Here are the autumn skin saviours our co-founder will sell her granny for >>>

mascaras-main-1.jpgMakeup

The best volumising mascaras for fully loaded lashes

October 8th 2019

Sorry, we can’t hear you over the volume of our lashes… >>>

hg-main-2.jpgTo Buy For

To Buy For: why every busy woman needs this one-stick wonder

October 4th 2019 / Nicola Bonn

Call off the search, this sophisticated highlighting stick is your ultimate cheat for tired face days, says our columnist Nicola Bonn >>>

hair-supplements.jpgWho, What, Hair

Should you be taking a hair supplement?

October 1st 2019 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

They claim to help with everything from hair loss to dandruff and brittleness, but with so many to choose from, how do you go about deciding which one’s right for you? Here’s what to look for and what to buy >>>

neals-yard-2.jpgReview

Neal's Yard Remedies has launched its first ever sensitive skin range - and we love it

September 23rd 2019 / Judy Johnson

It's organic, it's fragrance-free and it's one of the most gentle formulas we've ever tried. Judy Johnson reveals why the three new products were worth the wait >>>

itchy-skin-main-1.jpgSponsored

How to take the stress out of itchy skin

September 17th 2019 / Victoria Woodhall

Why does dry eczema-prone skin cause a cycle of stress itching? Top skin/mind specialist Consultant Dermatologist Dr Anthony Bewley explains why we get that uncontrollable urge to scratch and he offers his top skin-calming tips for National Eczema Week >>>

product-mosaic-1.jpgReview

Glossy Picks: Our favourite beauty launches that you'll absolutely love

September 7th 2019 / Jessica Morgan and Judy Johnson

Team GTG reveal what they've tried, tested and loved out of the latest launches to hit their desk >>>

illa-main-1.jpgSponsored

Put down your matte lipsticks - the latest lip trend is all about a high shine, high impact polish

September 5th 2019 / Judy Johnson

Yes, lip gloss is making a comeback, but not as you know it. Here’s why Illamasqua is leading the way for the future of all things gloss >>>

tobuy-2.jpgTo Buy For

To Buy For: Why I'll always justify buying a luxury cleanser

September 3rd 2019 / Nicola Bonn

Ten years ago, beauty editor Nicola Bonn fell in love with Emma Hardie Cleansing Balm. Cheap date it was not. But as other cleansers have come and gone, this a love affair that's endured. And now it has a little gel sister too... >>>

babyliss-6.jpgHair

Sell-out alert ! Finally, cordless straighteners that are as powerful as your plug-ins

August 29th 2019 / Emma North

The new Babyliss 9000 Cordless Straightener heats up in a flash and lets you style anywhere without compromising on power. It gave our tester the glossiest hair of her life   >>>

portugal_sisley_main.pngWellbeing

Quartz crystal massage beds, sound baths and power nap couches - this spa will make you say aah!

August 26th 2019 / Victoria Woodhall

It boasts one of the most expensive massage beds in the world and is at the cutting edge of relaxation. It also has its own organic winery. Just two good reasons we checked into the new Sisley Spa >>>

advent-cals.jpgReview

From Liberty to Lush - the best beauty advent calendars for 2019

August 22nd 2019 / Becci Vallis, Victoria Woodhall

If you want to get your hands on one of this year’s beauty advent calendars you best be quick because not even Santa can secure all of them... >>>

cerave-spotlight.jpgSponsored

The new budget-friendly range that smooths rough and bumpy skin in just three days

August 22nd 2019 / Judy Johnson

CeraVe’s SA Smoothing Cream and Cleanser have become cult skincare buys across the pond and now they’re finally available in the UK. Here’s how they’ll give you the softest, clearest skin of your life >>>

ha-main2.jpgSkin

17 hyaluronic acid skincare products that really plump your skin

August 15th 2019 / Judy Johnson

From serums and moisturisers to toners and masks, self tans and scalp soothers, these are the hyaluronic acid products that we really rate >>>

diffusers.jpgReview

The best reed diffusers to scent your home

August 5th 2019 / Judy Johnson

What's sticky, smelly and found in every Glossy woman's household? We round up the best reed diffusers for every budget >>>

clinique_main.jpgSponsored

How to get your hands on over £48 worth of Clinique favourites this summer - for free

August 1st 2019 / Judy Johnson

Bargain seekers rejoice - this Boots x Clinique offer is not to be missed. Here’s how this travel-friendly beauty haul could be yours >>>

makeup-travel.jpgMakeup

The best makeup for travelling that won’t test your liquids allowance

August 1st 2019 / Anna Hunter

Travel light without spillages, sacrifices or abandoned liquids at departures: here’s the makeup that makes light work of ‘on the go’ beauty, whether you’re hand luggage only or long haul >>>

skincare-pilling.jpgSkin

Hyaluronic acid in skincare: everything you need to know about the “gold standard” ingredient for hydration

July 30th 2019 / Ayesha Muttucumaru / Judy Johnson

With an ability to hold 1000x its weight in water, this moisture-boosting molecule is the secret to plump, glowing skin. Here's how HA works and why derms believe you need it in your skincare routine >>>

neom_main.jpgWellbeing

The Neom beauty box sold out in 4 hours - and it’s back!

July 25th 2019 / Ellie Simons

The Lookfantastic x Neom Limited Edition sleep box comes with a saving of £65. Here's how to get your hands on it >>>

list-main.jpgThe Makeup Maniac

The best makeup fixing sprays and setting sprays

July 25th 2019 / Anna Hunter

There’s a setting spray out there to meet your every need and budget. Here are the best fixing sprays that seal the deal to keep your makeup in place all day long >>>

christa-detox.jpgHealth

How an 800 calorie fasting retreat fixed my diet mentality

July 22nd 2019 / Christa D'Souza

Her last detox retreat ended with three glasses of wine on the plane home. Could adding meditation to the mix at a top German fasting clinic fix Christa D’Souza’s retox habit? >>>

glossier_lipgloss_article.jpgMakeup

Glossier launches 2 new Lip Gloss shades - and Michelle Obama’s MUA got the exclusive

July 8th 2019 / Victoria Woodhall

And we've tried them too. Here's what they're all about >>>

michelle_main_article.jpgBeauty

Beauty shopaholic: how Michelle Keegan spends her beauty budget

July 8th 2019 / Victoria Woodhall

We go inside the actress's beauty stash - and find out where she shops for her favourite haircare, skincare and makeup buys >>>

Showing 1-25 of 1993

Agile web development by Byte9