This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Beauty and Health Reviews | Beauty Products, Books and Health and Fitness Product Reviews

Whether you're looking for reviews of the latest makeup, hair products or skin care, you'll find it all here, as well as our reviews of the latest books, fitness wear and health products. We give our honest views on everything from foundation to anti-ageing creams and all that's in between

il-maikage-makeup-review.pngMakeup

To buy for: the influencer-led makeup brand that's not just for teens

7 hours ago / Sarah Vine

Sarah Vine delves into the inviting world of Il Makiage >>>

glossy-picks-28-05.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: the latest beauty and wellness drops putting a smile on our faces

1 day ago

The supplements, skincare and a sports bra that we're loving this week >>>

firming-body-creams.jpgBeauty

How do firming and toning body creams work?

1 day ago / Melanie Macleod

There’s a plethora of lotions and potions out there claiming to sculpt and tone your body, but do any of them do anything? >>>

shampoo-bars-1.jpgReview

Shampoo bars – better than your regular bottle of hair wash?

May 26th 2020 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Eco and travel-friendly, solid shampoos offer a range of benefits, but how do they scrub up? We put them to the test >>>

no-7-1.jpgReview

Boots No7's first ever retinol is its most waitlisted product yet

May 25th 2020 / Victoria Woodhall

Scooping over 99k sign-ups in 10 days, No7 Advanced Retinol 1.5% Complex Night Concentrate is a formula that suits everyone >>>

body-brushes-list.jpgBeauty

The Gloss Report: 5 body brushes reviewed

May 24th 2020 / Elizabeth Bennett

We know it helps cellulite, but will any body brush do the job? We tried and tested five of them to find out >>>

best-eye-creams.jpgSkin

The best eye creams for mature skin to hydrate, brighten and moisturise

May 24th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

As we age our delicate under-eye skin becomes more fragile than ever - lavish love on it with these eye creams for older skin >>>

natural-deoderants-1.jpgReview

Why now is the perfect time to try a natural deodorant

May 22nd 2020 / Melanie Macleod

glossy-picks-22-05-20.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: All the beauty and wellness newbies that you need to know about

May 21st 2020

There's a new Kate Somerville sensitive skin range that everyone can get excited about among our list of new loves this week. Plus candles, fragrance, face masks and hand-sanitizer. Just about sums up lockdown really >>>

nicola-bonn-budget-beauty.jpgBeauty

The budget beauty buys keeping Nicola Bonn happy in lockdown

May 20th 2020 / Nicola Bonn

Strapped for cash but still want that dopamine hit you get from deliveries? Here's what to put in your basket >>>

spf-copyy.jpgReview

The best face sunscreens for a daily dose of SPF

May 20th 2020 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Lightweight, hydrating and highly wearable, here are the daily sun creams that offer protection and practicality no matter the season >>>

best-cuticle-oils-.jpgReview

The best cuticle oils to nourish dry nails

May 18th 2020

What's the best cuticle oil for creating healthier nails? The Get The Gloss team share their honest reviews >>>

sarah-vine-flawless-brows.jpgBeauty

To Buy For: the eyebrow trimmer that helped me finally pluck my own brows

May 18th 2020 / Sarah Vine

Sarah Vine had never been able to tweeze her own brows (the pain!) until this genius eyebrow plucker came into her life. If you're missing your brow bar, this is a brilliant alternative >>>

list-92.jpgReview

The best high waisted gym leggings

May 15th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Supportive, stretchy and super comfy, these squat-proof leggings will keep you covered no matter how big your moves >>>

laura-mercier-lead.jpgSkin

Laura Mercier launches Skin Essentials: its first full skincare collection

May 13th 2020

The 10-piece collection is designed to perfect the skin for a dreamy makeup canvas. Here's what you need to know >>>

joe-wicks-wean-in-15-1.jpgNutrition

Joe Wicks Wean in 15 book: quick recipes the whole family will love

May 13th 2020

Our favourite PE teacher has teamed up with a nutritionist for a weaning advice cookbook with clean tasty dishes you'll want to eat too (OK maybe not the purees) >>>

readers-edit-12-05-20-1.jpgBeauty

The Get The Gloss reader top 15: all the beauty and fashion you’ve been buying

May 13th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

From hair dye, to immunity supplements, pretty summer dresses, funky planters and luxury foundation, here's the eclectic mix that is our GTG reader's edit >>>

essences.jpgSkin

What is a skin essence and why it's actually really useful

May 11th 2020

Already widely used in Korea, this antioxidant-rich, anti-pollution liquid is still something of a niche buy mainly because we're confused about what it actually does. We wouldn't be without it and here's why >>>

best-candles-listing-image.jpgWellbeing

Long-lasting scented candles that are worth every penny

May 9th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

lead-monpure.jpgSponsored

This new clean hair care range could be the key to thicker, healthy locks

May 7th 2020 / Victoria Woodhall

To avoid thinning lifeless hair, we need scalp care that's as good as skincare, says new British brand Monpure. Meet your new #scalpcaresunday heroes >>>

glossy-picks-08-05-20.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: The new arrivals we love this week

May 7th 2020

We've been waiting a long time for some of these hotly tipped launches >>>

lead-micellar-water.jpgSkin

The best micellar waters for every budget

May 7th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

We tested dozens of micellar waters to discover which of these quick but thorough cleansers and makeup removers deserve our time and money >>>

nicola-bonn-clinisept--1.jpgBudget Beauty

The facialists' secret sanitising spray that doctors want in the NHS

May 6th 2020 / Nicola Bonn

This powerful and gentle antimicrobial spray is a wonder product for face and hands in the time of Covid-19. Long-time fan Nicola Bonn says everyone should have a bottle of Clinisept+ >>>

diffusers.jpgReview

The best reed diffusers to scent your home

May 4th 2020 / Judy Johnson

What's sticky, smelly and found in every Glossy woman's household? We round up the best reed diffusers for every budget >>>

boots-new-glow-skincare.jpgSkin

Does Boots' new budget skincare range rival Glossier for skin glow?

May 3rd 2020 / Melanie Macleod

It's called Glow and everything costs just £4. We find out what's in it >>>

Showing 1-25 of 2062

Agile web development by Byte9