This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Beauty and Health Reviews | Beauty Products, Books and Health and Fitness Product Reviews

Whether you're looking for reviews of the latest makeup, hair products or skin care, you'll find it all here, as well as our reviews of the latest books, fitness wear and health products. We give our honest views on everything from foundation to anti-ageing creams and all that's in between

gold-face-mask.jpgSkin

What does a £275 gold leaf face mask actually do for your skin?

8 hours ago / Suzanne Baum

Fed up with her sensitive dry skin and mid-life acne, 46-year-old Suzanne Baum tried the Mimi Luzon gold facemask loved by the A-listers >>>

budget-glossy-picks-2.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: budget beauty picks under £15

1 day ago

Forget high-end buys - this week we're all about pocket money purchases >>>

bathroom-swaps.jpgBeauty

13 bathroom swaps that will reduce your plastic footprint

February 26th 2020

From bamboo toothbrushes to tube-free toothpastes and biodegradable face wipes, here’s how to make your bathroom a much greener space >>>

glossier-skywash-1.jpgMakeup

Glossier Skywash, the new matte liquid eyeshadow tried and tested

February 25th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Meet 7 easy-to-apply matte eyeshadows in landscape colours we'd never have thought of >>>

sleep-sprays.jpgMind

The best pillow sprays to help you drift off to sleep

February 24th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Can a pillow mist really help you fall asleep? We think yes, and these are the ones we recommend >>>

liquid-eyeliner-1.jpgReview

The best liquid eyeliners to buy in 2020

February 20th 2020 / Elizabeth Bennett

Feline flicks never go out of style - here are the liquid eyeliners to make sure your eye makeup always looks on point no matter your budget >>>

best-moisturisers.jpgSense and Sensitivity

The best moisturisers for sensitive skin

February 18th 2020 / Judy Johnson

If your skin reacts to beauty products often, you might be tempted to go for doctor's orders when it comes to your face cream. But there are good ones out there for sensitive skin - you just have to find them, writes Judy Johnson >>>

hattie-dermaplaning-1.jpgSkin

I tried at-home dermaplaning and here's what happened

February 17th 2020 / Hattie Sloggett

Fed up with her peach fuzz facial hair, Hattie Sloggett tried a new 'face shaving' kit. Would it give her the smoothest base of her life or the worst 5 o'clock shadow? >>>

urban-therapy.jpgWellbeing

I had the best half an hour of my year sitting in this chair

February 14th 2020

The massage chair has had a 2020 makeover and I implore you to try it >>>

glossy-picks-13-02.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: new beauty launches we've taken a shine to

February 13th 2020

From big-name launches to little-known brands, these are the beauty newbies that we've welcomed into the fold this week >>>

power-couples.jpgSkin

8 skincare power couples that work oh so well together

February 12th 2020 / Anna Hunter

And a few skincare products that actually work best solo… >>>

urban-decay-wired.jpgMakeup

Urban Decay’s Wired palette is neon with a soft side

February 10th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Whether you're badass or bashful when it comes to brights, this palette has all options covered >>>

glossy-picks-05-02.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: the February beauty and wellness newbies we've fallen for

February 6th 2020

The month of love has finally arrived but why wait for Valentine's Day to feel loved up? Here are the beauty and wellness launches that have stolen our hearts this week >>>

huda-beauty-skincare-launch-yo-glow-wishful.pngSkin

Huda Beauty launches her skincare range Wishful with an enzyme scrub, Yo Glow

February 5th 2020

Makeup entrepreneur Huda Kattan has added another string to her bow with a new skincare collection that's surprisingly different >>>

glossy-picks-28-01.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: The latest beauty newbies to drop onto our desks this week

January 30th 2020

The end of January is so close we can almost taste it, and with it comes payday! Here's what we'll be spending our long-awaited wages on >>>

collagen-header.jpgSkin

How to boost your collagen levels, from food to facials

January 29th 2020 / Anna Hunter

Collagen: it’s the building block of bouncy skin, and it starts tanking in our twenties. Here’s how to enhance collagen production, from simple diet tweaks to cutting edge treatments (and the supplements that actually work) >>>

huda-boots.jpgMakeup

Huda Beauty launches in Boots today - here’s what we’ll be buying

January 28th 2020

You can finally buy Huda Beauty on the high street - those Boots Advantage Points will be adding up in no time >>>

jelly-cleansers-lead.jpgReview

10 jelly cleansers that leave skin soft - not stripped

January 27th 2020

A new cleanser category that's a cross between an oil and a balm, these jelly-textured formulas are packed with conditioning goodies to leave dry skin soft. Here are the ones that had us at jello… >>>

glossy-picks-22-01-1.jpgMakeup

Glossy picks: The shampoo, makeup and skincare team GTG is loving this week

January 22nd 2020

We've had a bumper crop of new launches land on our desks recently; here are the beauty bits that have earned a place in our hearts >>>

niacinamide-3.jpgSkin

Niacinamide: the "brilliant all rounder" that your skin will thank you for

January 21st 2020 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

This skin barrier-boosting ingredient comes with the dermatologist’s seal of approval. Here's why and how to incorporate it into your regime >>>

instyler-1.jpgHair

To Buy For: The little-known hair tool that makes styling a breeze

January 17th 2020 / Sarah Vine

Sarah Vine needed something to rescue her rain-ravaged hair - and fast. Enter the InStyler which delivers perfectly-polished hair in super-quick time >>>

bakuchioil.jpgSkin

Bakuchiol: the natural retinol alternative that won’t leave you red-faced

January 17th 2020 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Love the idea of retinol, but not a fan of its side-effects? This plant-based ingredient could be for you >>>

charlotte-tilbury-pillow-talk--1.jpgMakeup

Forget being frugal this month, Charlotte Tilbury just launched 10 new Pillow Talk must-haves

January 16th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

There's a 12-shade Pillow Talk Instant Palette, two new lipsticks and a very delectable lip-plumper. Who said January was boring? >>>

is-your-postcode-giving-you-spots.jpgSkin

Pollution and pimples: why acne could be a postcode lottery

January 13th 2020 / Anna Hunter

It’s blamed for an increase in respiratory diseases and heart conditions, can cause premature ageing and pigmentation, and now it’s thought it’s implicated in acne. Here’s how air pollution could be prompting breakouts, and some good air vs. acne news >>>

mona-1.jpgBeauty

We were the first to try Huda Beauty's new perfume Kayali Deja Vu White Flower

January 10th 2020 / Hattie Sloggett

We met creator Mona Kattan to sample her 5th Huda Beauty scent, the brand's 'sexiest, most feminine fragrance yet' >>>

Showing 1-25 of 2032

Agile web development by Byte9