This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Beauty and Health Reviews | Beauty Products, Books and Health and Fitness Product Reviews

Whether you're looking for reviews of the latest makeup, hair products or skin care, you'll find it all here, as well as our reviews of the latest books, fitness wear and health products. We give our honest views on everything from foundation to anti-ageing creams and all that's in between

glossy-pick-me-ups-1.gifBeauty

Glossy pick me ups: beauty and wellness buys cheering us up on Blue Monday

11 hours ago

This week our staffers select their favourite new pick-me-ups for brighter days and restful sleep. Good vibes guaranteed >>>

hair-towels.jpgHair

Hair towels: the essential item you’re probably missing from your haircare regime

1 day ago / Melanie Macleod

Kylie Jenner just proclaimed her love for the humble hair towel but are they actually that much better for your hair than a traditional towel? With promises to speed up drying time and reduce damage, we investigate if you *really* need one >>>

peptides-1.jpgSkin

The best peptide serums and creams for every skin type and concern

January 13th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Think of peptides as the project managers of your skin; from sending messages to produce more collagen to encouraging hydration, peptides tell your skin what to do. Here are the ones to know >>>

dopamine-diet.jpgNutrition

The Dopamine Diet: a diet plan that makes you happy as well as slim?

January 12th 2021 / Anna Hunter

Also known as the ‘Tom Kerridge’ diet, owing to the chef’s frankly astounding 70 kg weight loss, the dopamine diet is hailed as the healthy eating plan with a side-order of ‘happy’. How does that work? We did some delving… >>>

dr-sophie-profhilo-1.jpgSkin

VIDEO: What is Profhilo? A doctor explains

January 11th 2021

In her latest video Sophie Shotter talks Profhilo, the moisturising injectable that creates a dewy, healthy, plumper looking glow with almost zero downtime >>>

bridgertonnetflix.jpgMakeup

We're all obsessed with luminous 'Bridgerton skin' (and how to get it)

January 11th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Hooked on Netflix’s Regency romp? We asked makeup artists for the key pieces in their kit to achieve that flawless, no-makeup eligible glow, for all ages and skin tones >>>

no7-radiance--1.jpgSkin

No7's new vitamin C collection is an dupe for this high end brand

January 11th 2021

The serious glow-givers in Boots' under £15 Radiance+ range gives Murad a run for its money >>>

cleansing-balms-3.jpgReview

Best cleansing balms for an ultra-clean, makeup free face

January 8th 2021 / Emma North

Team GTG put some of the best-loved cleansing balms to the test to see which ones are worth the double cleanse - read on for our honest reviews >>>

trinny-immunity-3.jpgWellbeing

Trinny Woodall shares her Covid-recovery supplement regime - and it's epic!

January 8th 2021 / Victoria Woodhall

From magnesium to vitamin D and an Amazonian power berry: 13 expert-approved things helping the makeup and wellness expert feel better >>>

skingredients.jpgTo Buy For

My skin had a freak out and this clever new range fixed it

January 6th 2021 / Nicola Bonn

She's the beauty podcaster who's tried everything, so what made Nicola Bonn fall in love with Skingredients? >>>

rose-beauty-1.jpgMind

Is this the smell of optimism? Why rose is having a real moment

January 5th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Rose is the self-care scent to look for to lift our spirits in these uncertain times, according to aromatherapists. With searches for positivity up by 200%, this is how rose is coming to the rescue >>>

the-beauty-fashion-and-wellness-buys-that-defined-2020-1.jpgBeauty

How we shopped in 2020: the beauty, fashion and wellness buys that defined this year

December 29th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

From maskne skincare to loungewear, face masks (both kinds) and supplements, these are the products you'll always think of when you remember 2020 >>>

dr-sophie-post-christmas-skin.jpgSkin

Video: How to get your skin glow back post-Christmas

December 28th 2020

Has your skin hit a post-Christmas slump? These at-home treatments will et your glow back, says Dr Sophie Shotter >>>

so--3.jpgSponsored

The Christmas stocking fillers bringing a much-needed hit of summer to our lives

December 21st 2020

So…? just made Christmas shopping way easier with their range of purse-friendly, mood-boosting body mists >>>

lucy-meck-expert-edit.jpgBeauty

The Expert Edit: the beauty essentials fitness CEO and new mum Lucy Mecklenburgh buys on repeat

December 21st 2020 / Melanie Macleod

From luxury body cream and scented candles to budget-friendly hair masks and moisturiser, here's everything you'll find in Lucy Meck's shopping basket >>>

sauna-blanket-2.jpgWellbeing

Infrared sauna blanket: we tried the hottest thing (literally) in home wellness

December 17th 2020 / Victoria Woodhall

It claims to lower inflammation, burn 600 calories, give a natural high – and Sales have soared this year. Victoria Woodhall bags up >>>

apple-fitness.jpgFitness

Apple Fitness+ is here to make you fall in love with home workouts all over again

December 16th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

With over 200 on-demand workouts and 10 different exercise types, Apple-users are in for a real treat >>>

hattie-ellanse-.jpgSkin

Why the first person I saw after lockdown was my aesthetician

December 15th 2020

Endless video calls have taken their toll on the way we feel about our appearance, with more people than ever booking tweakments to fix 'Zoom face'. Hattie Sloggett explains why she's one of them >>>

meghan-pastel-edit.jpgMakeup

Meghan Markle rocked lilac eye makeup this week and now we want in

December 15th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Pastel makeup has made a big splash this year – here's how to wear the trend without looking like you're in primary school >>>

foreo-ufo-4.jpgSponsored

Foreo UFO 2: what happened when we tried this LED power mask device

December 14th 2020 / Victoria Woodhall

This space age beauty gadget shrinks a 20-minute mask treatment into just 2 and helps you get more out of your skincare. We put it to the test >>>

cryotherapy-and-skin-cooling-beauty-tools.jpgSkin

Why the cold is so good for your skin

December 11th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Looking for tighter and brighter skin? The key is in cooling cryotherapy face tools (or a brisk walk outside) >>>

spa-lead.gifWellbeing

The 10 best UK spa days to book now

December 11th 2020 / Natalie French

We all deserve a bit of rest and relaxation at the moment and where better to soak up the chilled vibes than at these award-winning spas? >>>

perfume-in-winter.jpgBeauty

Why perfume doesn’t last as long in the winter – and what to do about it

December 10th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Have you noticed that the scent of your perfume doesn’t hang around as much during cold weather? There’s a very real reason for this. Here are some expert tricks to stop fragrance fade >>>

runners-face.jpgBeauty

Ellansé: "I developed saggy 'runner's face' and this is what fixed it"

December 9th 2020 / Daisy Waugh

Giving up her daily run wasn’t an option for Daisy Waugh, but she did want to say goodbye to her 'runner's face'. So she signed up for a new collagen-boosting filler – with dramatic results >>>

the-books-to-gift-this-christmas-1.jpgWellbeing

Books of 2020: the health and wellbeing reads that got us through

December 8th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

From recipe books to Hollywood memoirs, walking inspiration to sleep better science, and the transformational book that had singer Adele in raptures, these are our non-fiction reads of the year >>>

Showing 1-25 of 2168

Agile web development by Byte9