Beauty and Health Reviews | Beauty Products, Books and Health and Fitness Product Reviews

Whether you're looking for reviews of the latest makeup, hair products or skin care, you'll find it all here, as well as our reviews of the latest books, fitness wear and health products. We give our honest views on everything from foundation to anti-ageing creams and all that's in between

hayfever-spray.jpgHealth

Can a salt inhaler ease your hayfever?

9 hours ago / Anna Hunter

Pollen counts are sky high and the hayfever struggle is real. Here’s how one lifelong sufferer, who’s thrown everything at the sneezing and snot, fared with salt therapy >>>

urban-decay-born-to-run-palette-1.jpgSponsored

The Born to Run palette: It’s not Naked, but it will be huge

20 hours ago / Anna Hunter

It’s Urban Decay’s biggest launch of the year and delivers new neutrals, fresh, rich metallics and basically everything you could need from eyeshadow, all in one place. Here’s why Born to Run looks set to be summer sellout >>>

bath-products-for-eczema-sufferers-2.jpgSkin

The best bath and shower products for eczema sufferers

20 hours ago / Anna Hunter

Make bath time zen again with the oils, creams and washes that will cleanse and soothe eczema prone skin. No more itchy and scratchy after your morning shower… >>>

laura-gellar-baked-foundation.jpgReview

The baked foundation that’s QVC’s no.1 rated beauty product

1 day ago / Ayesha Muttucumaru

It’s the colour-correcting cover-up that has over 700 5-star reviews on the e-tailer’s site, but what sets it apart from the competition? We tried Laura Geller’s Baked Balance-n-Brighten for ourselves to find out >>>

heat-protector-sprays.jpgReview

The 6 best hair health-boosting heat protection sprays and blowdry balms

1 day ago / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Keep breakage to a minimum with these pre-style essentials >>>

madeline-thompson.jpgBeauty

Fashion designer Madeleine Thompson's health and beauty essentials

June 18th 2018 / Victoria Woodhall

Living between Hong Kong and London, the cashmere designer's must-haves change depending on travel and humidity, but here's the kit that keeps her groomed and well >>>

list-123.jpgReview

Glossy Posse Picks: The new skincare and beauty treatments worth knowing about

June 16th 2018 / Judy Johnson

Meet the new skincare launches and beauty destinations that are top of our hit list this June >>>

avon-skin-so-soft-dry-oil.jpgBudget Beauty

The £1.99 Avon body oil that fans love for keeping bug bites at bay

June 16th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

It has the hallmarks of a holiday staple >>>

igk-hair-no-more-blow.jpgWho, What, Hair

Can IGK's new No More Blow spray cut your air dry time in half?

June 15th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

If you’re looking to part ways with your hairdryer, this launch could make the break-up much less acrimonious. Claiming to cut your air dry time by 46%, I put it to the test to see if it delivered >>>

mighty-patch-review.jpgSkin

When an acne patch can help you, and when it can’t

June 14th 2018 / Anna Hunter

Pimples patches are a K-beauty staple when it comes to spot treating blemishes, but can you really plaster over a bad breakout? We play dot to dot on our face to find out >>>

list-121.jpgSkin

The best SPF eye creams to hydrate, smooth, depuff and protect

June 14th 2018 / Anna Hunter

The following multitaskers shield one of your most delicate areas from the sun while also firming, adding moisture and preventing damage down the line. Here are the SPF eye creams we rate… >>>

main-17.jpgSponsored

When swimwear is seriously worth investing in

June 13th 2018 / Anna Hunter

Chuck out the saggy lycra and ill-fitting briefs- we’ve got better ideas. Here’s the swimwear loved by Olivia Palermo and Kate Moss that fits like a dream, and lasts >>>

foot-peels-1.jpgSkin

Foot peels and exfoliating socks: the secret to smooth hooves?

June 13th 2018 / Anna Hunter

You’ve heard tell of the alarming snake-like skin layers left behind (do NOT Google), but are at-home foot peels worth the hype? We weigh up the pros and cons of exfoliating foot masks >>>

susannah-taylor-skincare.jpgSponsored

Susannah Taylor: My life in skincare – and why less is now more

June 10th 2018 / Susannah Taylor

She's been a beauty and health editor for more than two decades and has tried every product under the sun. Our Editor At Large explains what she has learned about skincare, why she’s a fan of intelligent creams by Augustinus Bader and how paring back her products has saved her skin >>>

asos-crayola.jpgReview

Crayola makeup has launched on ASOS and our inner child is excited

June 8th 2018 / Judy Johnson

No childhood would be complete without Crayola, but with the launch of their beauty line we can enjoy the playful brand as adults too - with our face as the canvas. Here’s what we think of the 58-piece collection >>>

list-118.jpgMakeup

The 15 best bronzers for any skin tone and any skin type

June 8th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Find your perfect bronzer with our go-to guide for creating a faux glow like a pro >>>

cnd-shellac-luxe-.jpgBeauty

Why your Shellac manicure is about to get even better

June 8th 2018 / Anna Hunter

If you’re a Shellac gel polish fan, we’ve got some seriously good news for your next salon visit >>>

eco-festival-glitter.jpgThe Makeup Maniac

The best eco glitter makeup, and why you should make the switch

June 8th 2018 / Anna Hunter

61 UK festivals have committed to banning non-biodegradable glitter by 2021, but why wait? From all-over Love Island style body glitter to spangly eye makeup, we’ve got glitz that won’t harm the fish >>>

sweaty-betty-summer-main.jpgSponsored

The new summer workout essentials that'll take you from beach to bar(re)

June 7th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Come surf or turf this season, Sweaty Betty’s new collection of summer training and holiday-friendly fitness wear will ensure you get the most out of your workouts >>>

list-114.jpgBeauty

The beauty products and fitnesswear you bought most of in May

June 5th 2018 / Anna Hunter

SPF, a high end fragrance discovery box and hydrating self tans were all at the top of your shopping lists >>>

acids-1.jpgSkin

A guide to using exfoliating acids in your skincare routine

June 4th 2018 / Anna Hunter

From salicylic to lactic to glycolic and more- here’s an A-Z of exfoliating acids, how to use them and which to pick to suit your skin type >>>

love-island-makeup.jpgBeauty

The beauty products and hair tools you’ll spy in the Love Island villa

June 4th 2018 / Anna Hunter

Love Island day has come, and resistance is almost futile. The fake tan goes without saying, but here’s what’ll be big in beauty in the villa >>>

nivea-caring-shower-gel.jpgReview

The new £1 Nivea shower gel that’s like summer in a bottle

June 2nd 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

The scent of holiday nostalgia in a shower gel - Nivea’s new Sunshine Love body wash is about to make your bath time that much more blissful >>>

list-115.jpgReview

Glossy Posse Picks: The new beauty products we really rate this fortnight

June 2nd 2018 / Judy Johnson

In this week's round-up of the top new launches, we fall back in love with old favourites and discover reformulated bestsellers >>>

black-seed-oil.jpgHealth

Black seed oil: how this ancient anti-inflammatory elixir could boost digestion, weight loss and even hair health

June 1st 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Nicknamed ‘The Oil of the Pharaohs,’ fans of this essential fatty acid and antioxidant-rich plant oil range from King Tut to Cleopatra and Kim Kardashian. Here's why, and what to look for in your products >>>

Showing 1-25 of 1631

Agile web development by Byte9