This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Beauty and Health Reviews | Beauty Products, Books and Health and Fitness Product Reviews

Whether you're looking for reviews of the latest makeup, hair products or skin care, you'll find it all here, as well as our reviews of the latest books, fitness wear and health products. We give our honest views on everything from foundation to anti-ageing creams and all that's in between

beauty-pie-pati-bag.gifMakeup

If you only buy one makeup collaboration this year, make it this one

6 hours ago

Iconic makeup artist Pati Dubroff has teamed up with Beauty Pie on an eight-piece makeup edit >>>

celeb-facial-kits.gifSkin

The celebrity facialist kits giving you an A-list approved facial at home

7 hours ago

From the facialist Bridgerton's Phoebe Dynevor saw ahead of the BAFTAs to the women Meghan Markle and Lily Allen trusted ahead of their weddings, these are the experts promising to give your skin a Hollywood makeover >>>

spring-hair-trends-lead-1.jpgHair

Nostalgic blonde, the glam shag and 70s layers: these are the hair trends set to be big news this summer

1 day ago / Melanie Macleod

The salons are finally open again! 3 pro-stylists share their predictions for 2021's biggest hair trends >>>

glossy-picks-09-04-21-1.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: All the new beauty and wellness drops to get excited about this week

April 10th 2021

If it's new and you need to know about it, it'll be in our weekly round-up of the latest beauty and wellness drops >>>

caudalie-face-mask-1.jpgSkin

We tried the viral pore-exposing clay mask loved by Kourtney Kardashian – but are we using clay masks all wrong?

April 9th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

According to a French skincare expert, allowing your clay mask to dry is an absolute no-no >>>

jowls.jpgSkin

Sagging jowls: What can you really do to lift your lower face?

April 9th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Scrutinising our faces on endless video calls has caused a spike in searches for facial exercises for jowls as well as jowl treatments. Here’s what the pros recommend >>>

makeup-for-hayfever.jpgThe Makeup Maniac

The best makeup for hayfever sufferers

April 9th 2021 / Anna Hunter

Runny eyes and sneezing sending your makeup on its way? Here's how not to let high pollen counts sabotage your maquillage >>>

everyday-suncreens.jpgReview

The best SPF for face to wear every day

April 8th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Lightweight, hydrating and highly wearable, here are the daily sun creams that offer protection and practicality no matter the season >>>

tiffany-salmon-expert-edit.jpgBeauty

The expert edit: the beauty and wellness essentials this skincare founder buys on repeat

April 7th 2021

Tiffany Salmon founded skincare and wellness brands Glow Hub, Scientia, Soak Sunday and Tiffy and Tallulah, but what does she use on her own skin? She shares her beauty must-haves >>>

glossy-picks-1-04-21.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: 13 new beauty buys to try this week

April 2nd 2021

Luxury face creams, a world-first in tanning formulas and a reimagining of a classic concealer made it into our top launches this week >>>

drunk-elephant-7.jpgSkin

Drunk Elephant’s first new serum in 8 years is here and it's an age-proofing powerhouse

April 1st 2021 / Victoria Woodhall

Protini Powerpeptide Resurf Serum promises to brighten and strengthen your skin, blasting wrinkles, pigmentation, dullness. We were one of the first to try it >>>

vegan-easter-recipes.jpgRecipe

5 delicious Easter vegan recipes and treats you have to try now

April 1st 2021 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

From vegan chocolate eggs to vegan cake recipes, a hot cross bun alternative to vegan desserts, here are 5 Easter recipes and treats guaranteed to appeal to vegans and non-vegans alike... >>>

les-mills-1.jpgFitness

Why at-home Body Pump is the one lockdown habit I’m going to keep up

March 31st 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Gym classes don’t restart until mid-May, but we’ve found something just as good with Les Mills On Demand >>>

purple-shampoos.jpgHair

The dos and don’ts of using purple shampoo

March 30th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Purple shampoo is a godsend when it comes to banishing brasiness from blonde hair, but do you know all the rules for using it? Three hair experts tell us how to get the best from our purple shampoos >>>

caroline-hirons-space-nk.jpgSkin

Everything Caroline Hirons buys at Space NK

March 29th 2021

If skincare oracle Caroline likes something, you know it's going to be good. We peek inside her shopping basket for her inspiration for our next haul >>>

glossy-empties-26-03.gifBeauty

March empties: all the makeup and skincare that team GTG finished this month

March 28th 2021

When we cut open the tube to get the last drops out, you know it's good >>>

charlotte-tilbury-supermodel-brows.jpgMakeup

Charlotte Tilbury just launched a three-step-brow system so we can all have runway-worthy brows

March 26th 2021

Brow Fix and Brow Cheat are joining Charlotte's existing brow offerings to create the Supermodel Brow Kit >>>

spa-lead.gifWellbeing

The 10 best UK spa days to book now ahead of April 12

March 25th 2021 / Natalie French

We all deserve a bit of rest and relaxation at the moment and where better to soak up the chilled vibes than at these award-winning spas? >>>

niomi-smart-expert-edit.jpgWellbeing

The expert edit: Wellness essentials author and skincare brand founder Niomi Smart buys on repeat

March 24th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

From a chic water bottle, an ultra-light yoga mat and a high-end scent, here's what you'll find in Niomi Smart's shopping basket >>>

kvd-good-apple-1.jpgMakeup

This foundation balm is going viral with beauty lovers claiming it’s the best coverage they’ve ever seen

March 24th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

KVD’s Good Apple Skin Perfecting Balm is all over TikTok. We tried it to see if it lives up to the hype >>>

kiehl-s-sale.jpgSponsored

Upgrade your spring skincare regime with these 5 Kiehl's heroes

March 22nd 2021

Refresh your routine with these cult buys >>>

euphoria-new-1-1.jpgMakeup

Why statement graphic Euphoria eyes are a fun look for every age

March 22nd 2021 / Melanie Macleod

After a year of being bare-faced, we’re going all out when it comes to eye makeup. Rhinestones, glitter and pops of pastel, we’re coming for you >>>

glossy-picks-21-03-21.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: March 2021 beauty launches to snap up now

March 21st 2021

From a revamped version of a cult serum to a game-changing in-shower moisturiser, these are the 16 brand new launches to know >>>

secrets-of-good-sleepers-1.gifWellbeing

5 good sleepers share their evening routines

March 19th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

From magnesium baths to hair wash regimes, these trusted tips will help send you off to the land of nod >>>

sleep-glycolics.jpgSkin

Sleep peels: the skincare step to add for glowing morning skin

March 18th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Also known as 'sleep glycolics' these new serums and toners work hard while you're spark out. Here's how to use them and our top picks >>>

Showing 1-25 of 2229

Agile web development by Byte9