This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Beauty and Health Reviews | Beauty Products, Books and Health and Fitness Product Reviews

Whether you're looking for reviews of the latest makeup, hair products or skin care, you'll find it all here, as well as our reviews of the latest books, fitness wear and health products. We give our honest views on everything from foundation to anti-ageing creams and all that's in between

electric-toothbrushes.jpgHealth

Best electric toothbrushes for a fresh-feeling mouth

1 day ago

Electric toothbrushes do so much more than polish your teeth, with everything from tongue cleaning to whitening on the table. We put them to the test >>>

naturisimo-3.jpgSponsored

HURRY! Snap up our £25 Naturisimo organic beauty box, worth £125

1 day ago

We're celebrating organic makeup and skincare with our latest beauty box >>>

whind-4.jpgSponsored

What to buy from whind, the performance skincare range guaranteed to spark joy

September 23rd 2021 / Victoria Woodhall

We tried everything from the Moroccan-inspired beauty brand. Here's what we learned >>>

-20-toothpaste.jpgWellbeing

Should we spend as much on toothpaste as we do on skincare?

September 22nd 2021

A wave of premium toothpaste has arrived in the last few months, but do we really need £20+ oral care? Dentists weigh in >>>

tiktok-skincare-hacks-1.jpgSkin

8 skincare hacks on TikTok that doctors say no to

September 22nd 2021

Would you strap a potato to your spot? Or put bananas on your eyebags? These doctors reaction videos set the record straight >>>

trinny-balance-1.jpgWellbeing

All the tricks Trinny Woodall relies on to stay calm and balanced

September 21st 2021

With the launch of her latest tinted serum BFF Rebalance, we went to Trinny London HQ to find out what one of the busiest women in beaut does to keep mind and body in balance >>>

toothpaste-tablets-2.jpgWellbeing

Toothpaste tablets: how waterless toothpaste is making brushing sustainable

September 21st 2021 / Victoria Woodhall

For reducing plastic waste and serving up 'clean' formulas, toothpaste tablets are ahead of the game. But how do they perform? We put them to the test >>>

glossy-picks-sept-20.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: the best new autumn beauty and wellness buys according to our editors

September 20th 2021

If it's new and you need to know about it, it'll be in our edit of the latest launches. This week we reviewed autumn scents and stress soothing buys to see you through the new season >>>

jodie-cormer.jpgSkin

All the makeup and skincare Jodie Comer uses to get her flawless glow

September 17th 2021 / Emma North

Jodie Comer returned to screens this week in Channel 4's one-off drama Help. We did some digging to find out how she always looks so sensational >>>

samantha-cusick-expert-edit.jpgHair

‘I’m a top London colourist and this is the haircare I actually use'

September 17th 2021

Hairstylist and queen of balayage Samantha Cusick shares the haircare and skincare she uses on repeat >>>

foot-peels-1.jpgSkin

Are foot peels and exfoliating socks the key to baby soft feet?

September 16th 2021 / Anna Hunter

They're the low effort way to good-as-new feet, but there are some pitfalls... Here's what you need to know >>>

charli-expert-edit-1.jpgBeauty

'I’m a beauty brand founder and this is the makeup and skincare I use every day'

September 15th 2021

Model and body positvitiy activist Charli Howard is a self-confessed beauty junkie who admits she'll test anything she can get her hands on. Here's what she uses on repeat >>>

bath-products-for-eczema-sufferers-2.jpgSkin

13 best body washes and shower gel for eczema

September 15th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Soothe eczema-prone skin with our edit of the best bath and shower products for irritated skin >>>

baby-products.jpgBeauty

The baby skincare so lovely that you'll want to steal it for yourself

September 13th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Ideal for dry, sensitive and mature skin, baby skin and hair buys are the underrated staples that can make all the difference. Here’s what to borrow from the baby aisle >>>

cordless-straighteners-3.jpgHair

We tried 4 high-end cordless straighteners: which came out top?

September 10th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

From Dyson to GHD, Babyliss to Cloud Nine, all the top hair brands are launching wire-free irons. Are they worth the investment? We put them to the test >>>

dcypher-7.jpgMakeup

How we got our perfect foundation match from just a selfie

September 8th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

In under a minute Dcypher made a custom-made shade and we were shocked at how well it matched our skin >>>

eco-sheet-masks-4.jpgSkin

Can sheets mask ever be environmentally friendly?

September 6th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Holland and Barrett think not – single-use sheet masks are now banned from its stores. We look into the more eco-conscious sheet masks options available, from reusable silicone masks to biodegradable buys >>>

glossy-empties.jpgBeauty

End of summer beauty empties: The makeup and skincare team GTG finished last month

September 6th 2021

In August we finished two foolproof fake tans (a mousse and a water texture), a glow-giving bronzer, a natural deodorant that stands up to sweaty weather and two light-weight bases perfect for sunny days >>>

toff-expert-edit-2.jpgBeauty

Toff shares her beauty and wellness must-haves – and explains why collagen is an every day essential

September 4th 2021

With acne-prone skin, broadcaster and author Georgia Toffolo is very particular over what she puts on her face (and into her body). These are the buys that make the cut >>>

rose-brown-hair.jpgWho, What, Hair

Rose brown: how to get this autumn-perfect hair colour

September 2nd 2021 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

If you’re looking for a subtle way to switch up brunette hair, this is for you. What’s more, it won’t overly damage your locks. Here’s how to recreate the eye-catching look >>>

m-s-x-ghost.jpgFashion

M&S x Ghost: The new collection has everything you need for chic autumn dressing

August 31st 2021

The latest collaboration has not just midi dresses but jumpsuits and co-ords in fall-ready prints >>>

glossier-retinol-product-1.jpgSkin

We tried Glossier's first ever retinol: Here's what you need to know

August 31st 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Glossier's Universal Pro-Retinol is here to smooth out your skin. We tried it first >>>

emsella-chair-6.jpgSex & Gynae

I tried the vibrating 'happy chair' and my pelvic floor has never been better

August 23rd 2021 / Victoria Woodhall

It's the 'kegel throne' that makes presenter Lisa Snowdon smile. It can help fix the bladder issue that affects 1 in 4 women Victoria Woodhall tries the Emsella Chair >>>

rosie-huntington-whiteley-1.jpgBeauty

You'll never wear foundation again after trying Rosie Huntington-Whiteley's clean beauty range Rose Inc

August 23rd 2021

The collection includes skincare, makeup and tools and is priced between £9 and £27. Here's everything you need to know >>>

glossy-picks-aug-20.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: the late summer beauty buys we loved this week

August 22nd 2021

If it's new and you need to know about it, it'll be in our edit of beauty favourites >>>

Showing 1-25 of 2335

Agile web development by Byte9