This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Beauty and Health Reviews | Beauty Products, Books and Health and Fitness Product Reviews

Whether you're looking for reviews of the latest makeup, hair products or skin care, you'll find it all here, as well as our reviews of the latest books, fitness wear and health products. We give our honest views on everything from foundation to anti-ageing creams and all that's in between

dr-sophie-profhilo-1.jpgSkin

What is Profhilo? A doctor explains

May 17th 2022

It's the treatment that aesthetic doctors most often have themselves. Dr Sophie Shotter talks Profhilo, the moisturising injectable that creates a dewy, healthy, plumper looking glow with almost zero downtime >>>

the-best-cream-blushers-for-a-natural-flush-1.pngMakeup

The best cream blushers for a natural flush

May 16th 2022 / Cassie Powney

Which liquid blushers are the cream of the crop? Read our reviews and get a lit-from-within glow >>>

glossy-picks-our-warm-weather-favourites-1.pngReview

Glossy Picks: our latest beauty and wellness favourites tried and tested

May 12th 2022

There's nothing like a dose of sunshine to inspire a mass beauty bag overhaul. We're upgrading our SPFs, switching from powders to tints, quenching our curls, and upgrading our showers with a £4.95 ginger-laced body bar. Let the sun shine! >>>

trinny-london-skincare-has-dropped-two-new-complexion-boosting-moisturisers.pngSkin

Trinny London Skincare has dropped two new complexion-boosting moisturisers

May 10th 2022 / Ingeborg Van Lotringen, Cassie Powney, Verity Clark

In addition to her cleansers, toners, retinoids and vitamin C serum, Trinny London Skincare has added 2 moisturisers to complete the skincare range and we couldn't be happier >>>

there-s-now-a-massage-gun-for-your-face-but-is-it-any-good_-we-put-it-to-the-test_-1.pngSkin

There’s now a massage gun for your face but is it any good? We put it to the test.

May 10th 2022 / Sarah-Jane Corfield-Smith

At £375 the new Theraface Pro combines 8 beauty gadgets in one. Find out what we and a dermatologist think >>>

the-best-new-body-sunscreens-1.pngBeauty, Review

Best new body SPFs

May 9th 2022 / Cassie Powney

Sun cream: not the easiest purchase to make - so much jargon to navigate, so many formula variations to muddle through. We’ve answered the most commonly-asked SPF questions and rounded up the best new body sunscreens, for all skin types and budgets (check out the £4 one we're obsessed with!) >>>

how-to-find-the-best-retinol-cream-or-serum-for-your-skin-type.jpgSkin

How to find the best retinol cream or serum for your skin type

May 5th 2022 / Ingeborg van Lotringen

Not sure which is the best retinol cream is best for you? Here are the ones with our seal of approval >>>

tatcha-skincare-is-finally-coming-to-the-uk-.jpgSkin

Tatcha skincare launched this week!

May 5th 2022 / Victoria Woodhall

For more than a decade it's been the brand that beauty aficionados stocked up on abroad but now the wait is nearly over. We spoke to award-winning Japanese skincare brand founder Vicky Tsai about what inspired her - and had a sneak preview of the products >>>

best-lip-balms-1.jpgBeauty

The best lip balms with SPF

May 4th 2022 / Verity Clark

Because, yes, you do need to protect your lips >>>

glossy-picks-best-beauty-and-wellness-launches-in-may.jpgReview

Glossy Picks: New beauty and wellness launches May 2022

May 4th 2022

We ring in the height of spring with bigger hair, glowier skin and far less pasty limbs than we settled for all winter >>>

clairol-colour-gloss-up-is-the-temporary-colour-refresh-we-ve-been-waiting-for-1.jpgSponsored

Clairol Colour Gloss Up is the temporary colour refresh we've been waiting for

May 3rd 2022

We put the new conditioning and colouring hybrid boosters loved by Stacey Dooley to the test >>>

best-powder-cleansers-2.jpgSkin

Why a cleansing powder for face could speed up your skincare routine

April 29th 2022

It’s the Korean and Japanese beauty secret that's waterless, ideal for travel and combines cleansing and exfoliating in one. Want to find the right powder cleanser for you? Read on... >>>

11-best-hair-masks-for-bringing-damaged-hair-back-to-life.jpgHair

11 Best hair masks for bringing damaged hair back to life

April 27th 2022 / Verity Clark

Hair looking straggly not swishy? Bring dry, damaged or bleached hair back from the brink with our pick of the best hair masks for every hair type >>>

rosehip-oil-for-face-that-kate-middleton-would-approve-of.jpgSkin

Rosehip oil for face that Kate Middleton would approve of

April 26th 2022

The Duchess of Cambridge is said to be a fan of rosehip oil for a glowing complexion. We explore the benefits of rospehip oil and find out what makes it such an all-round wonder oil >>>

glossy-picks-the-week-s-new-beauty-buys-from-4-25.jpgReview

Glossy Picks: The week's new beauty buys from £4.25

April 25th 2022

This week, our top tried and tested picks include a limited edition chunky eyeliner that performs way above its £5 price tag (hurry!) and a no-whiteness mineral SPF that feels like your favourite body cream >>>

is-this-new-beauty-editor-approved-hair-treatment-set-to-steal-olaplex-s-crown--1.jpgHair

Is this new beauty-editor-approved hair treatment set to steal Olaplex’s crown?

April 25th 2022

If you haven’t heard of K18 yet, prepare to hear a lot more. It’s the new(ish) hair repairer on the block, boasting a unique peptide technology that threatens to take the shine (and strength, and elasticity) off market leader Olaplex. We delved deeper (and gave it a good testing, obviously) to find out more… >>>

glossy-picks-our-eco-friendly-buys-for-earth-day-on-april-22nd.jpgReview

Glossy Picks: best eco-friendly buys ahead for Earth Day 2022

April 22nd 2022

We're adopting a more planet-friendly beauty and wellness routine, investing in brands with sustainability at their core. From mono-dosing skincare that cuts down on product waste, to clever refill initiatives that mean you reuse your packaging - there's no reason to feel guilty about the contents of your bathroom cabinet >>>

selena-gomez-s-rare-beauty-has-landed-in-the-uk-and-the-liquid-blush-is-being-hyped-as-the-best-blusher-ever--1.jpgMakeup

Selena Gomez’s Rare Beauty, has landed in the UK and the liquid blush is being hyped as the ‘best blusher ever’

April 20th 2022 / Verity Clark

We tried the hotly anticipated liquid-to-powder Soft Pinch to see if it’s worth the hype. Here’s our honest review >>>

the-best-eyebrow-makeup-for-enhancing-your-arches.jpgBeauty

The best eyebrow makeup for enhancing your arches

April 16th 2022 / Cassie Powney

It's official, we are now a nation obsessed with our eyebrows. Good job beauty brands are keeping up with the latest brow-boosting technology, right? >>>

32-healthy-hair-hacks-you-haven-t-heard-before.jpgHair

32 healthy hair hacks you haven't heard before

April 14th 2022 / Melanie Macleod

From turning down the heat in your shower to leaving your hair untied at night, we spoke to the experts about their latest secrets to keep hair looking its shiny, full best >>>

glossy-picks-budget-beauty-buys-1.jpgReview

Glossy Picks: the best new budget beauty and wellness buys under £15

April 11th 2022 / Cassie Powney

Enjoy our round-up of the beauty and wellness goodies soothing our souls without forcing us to check our banking apps. A lavender-laced shower oil that turns your bathroom into a spa, an under-£10 brightening serum and the cutest stick-on nail designs that'll have you cancelling your next salon appointment >>>

the-best-budget-mascaras-for-under-10-2.jpgBeauty, Budget Beauty

The best budget mascaras for under £10

April 8th 2022 / Cassie Powney

Is it us, or does buying mascara require a small bank loan these days? Newsflash: it doesn't have to, thanks to these affordable, lash-boosting wands >>>

glossy-picks-you-ll-wonder-how-you-ever-did-without-this-week-s-game-changing-beauty-buys.jpgReview

Glossy Picks: You'll wonder how you ever did without this week's game-changing beauty buys

April 4th 2022

We’ve pressed 'upgrade' on our beauty routines, with a sheer version of one of the most iconic foundations, a dead-skin slayer that works in 30 seconds, and a luxe lipstick that will have strangers stopping you in the street to ask, "What are you wearing?" >>>

i-tried-the-boots-no7-pro-derm-scan-2.jpgSkin

Boots' free derm-grade skin analysis tells you *exactly* what your skin needs

April 4th 2022 / Victoria Woodhall

Fed up with wasting money on skincare that doesn't work? The No7 Pro Derm Scan finds your perfect regime and foundation shade in 15 minutes. We tried it first >>>

Showing 1-25 of 2404

Agile web development by Byte9