This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Beauty and Health Reviews | Beauty Products, Books and Health and Fitness Product Reviews

Whether you're looking for reviews of the latest makeup, hair products or skin care, you'll find it all here, as well as our reviews of the latest books, fitness wear and health products. We give our honest views on everything from foundation to anti-ageing creams and all that's in between

heist-2.jpgSponsored

The ‘Olympian’ shapewear you have to try if you hate control pants

December 14th 2018 / Anna Hunter

Sweaty, restrictive and a struggle to get in and out of - just a few of the reasons why you hate shapewear. Until now. Here’s how Heist has changed the shapewear game (and why you’ll actually want to wear it) >>>

joe-wicks-veggie-lean-in-15.jpgNutrition

Exactly what to expect from The Body Coach’s Veggie Lean in 15 book

December 13th 2018 / Anna Hunter

The Body Coach has been meal prepping an entire Lean in 15 vegetarian plan. If you’re looking for veggie recipe inspo for training and rest days, preheat the oven… >>>

mac-mulling-spices-lipstick.jpgTo Buy For

To Buy For: meet your Christmas lipstick, even if you think you can’t wear red

December 12th 2018 / Nicola Bonn

Nicola Bonn tests the entire MAC lipstick counter and finds The One >>>

fragrance-dupes.jpgReview

The Chanel and Lancôme fragrance dupes to snap up this Christmas from only £1

December 11th 2018 / Judy Johnson

As Aldi and Poundland release cut-price versions of our favourite perfumes, we pick the ones that almost had us fooled >>>

list-59.jpgReview

7 hydrating toners that parched skin types will love

December 11th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Toners have come a long way from their ‘one size strips all’ days and if you have dry skin, there’s no longer any need to swerve them. Here are our top picks >>>

cryo-ball.jpgTo Buy For

To Buy For: the sculpting ball that gives you instant cheekbones

December 11th 2018 / Victoria Woodhall

This five-minute beauty tool lives in your freezer and is the red carpet facialist's secret weapon. Victoria Woodhall tries the Cryoball >>>

period-patches.jpgReview

What happened when I swapped painkillers for period pain patches for my cramps

December 10th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

They claim to provide natural, non-medical ways to soothe pain away, but do they deliver? One GTG writer put them to the test >>>

glossy-picks-26.jpgReview

7 new beauty launches that will get you through party season

December 8th 2018 / Judy Johnson

From Tilbury’s latest palette to the highlighter drops that perk up dull skin, here’s what we’re excited by this week >>>

makeup-top-ups.jpgMakeup

A pro's guide to refreshing your makeup after a long day

December 8th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Avoid clumpy mascara, patchy base and end-of-day shine with pro makeup artist, Hannah Martin’s, top day to night tips >>>

super-size-beauty-products.jpgBeauty

10 supersize beauty products we can’t get enough of

December 7th 2018 / Anna Hunter

Forget cutesy miniatures - these are the mega sized skin, hair and body products to make room for on your bathroom shelf (failing that, put up a new one). Here’s what we’re maxing out on >>>

cleansers-for-sensitive-skin.jpgSense and Sensitivity

The best cleansers and face washes for sensitive skin

December 7th 2018 / Judy Johnson

Sensitive types need a gentle but effective cleanser to keep skin irritation to a minimum. Judy Johnson shares her favourite face washes for reactive, hypersensitive skin >>>

aldipalette-dupes.jpgReview

Aldi launches new £5.99 Naked Heat and Naked Smoky palette dupes

December 6th 2018 / Judy Johnson

The bestselling budget copycat palettes are back with two new shade variants - but get them quick before they're gone >>>

rituals-christmas-gift.jpgSponsored

How the Perfume Genie can help us all to slow down this Christmas

December 6th 2018 / Anna Hunter

It’s not a candle, it’s not a diffuser - Rituals Perfume Genie is a whole new concept in fragrance that allows you to scent your home while you’re still on the bus and wind down as soon as you get in >>>

list-165.jpgPartnership feature

The 25 best beauty and wellbeing gifts for 2018

December 5th 2018 / Anna Hunter / Judy Johnson / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Whether you’re on the hunt for beauty gifts for her or have a wellbeing wishlist of your own, we’ve got some cracking ideas to inspire you and make your Christmas shopping easy breezy >>>

regenerate-mouth-wash.jpgSponsored

Meet the mouthwash that helps to prevent teeth problems down the line

December 4th 2018 / Anna Hunter

80% of teeth issues are caused by enamel erosion, but this teeth tech could help to turn that around, one swill at a time… >>>

festive-nails.jpgBeauty

5 ‘arty’ party season nail looks to get now

December 3rd 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

From flashes of foil to snowballs and interplanetary purples, here’s your go-to guide for keeping your finger on the pulse >>>

murad-christmas-gift.jpgSponsored

Why everyone serves to benefit from this skincare gift

December 3rd 2018 / Anna Hunter

It’s based on one of the most powerful, proven ingredients in skincare - here’s why this retinol focused skincare gift is such a gem >>>

ballet-helped-me-lose-weight-1.jpgWellbeing

I took up adult ballet at 40 and it changed my relationship with food

December 2nd 2018 / Ateh Jewel

After years of emotional eating, Ateh Jewel longed to feel the lightness and delight that she saw in her daughters when they danced. She searched 'classical ballet for adults' and this is her journey >>>

budget-palletes.jpgThe Makeup Maniac

The best budget beauty palettes for eyes, lips and cheeks

November 30th 2018 / Anna Hunter

There's an affordable palette for every feature >>>

what-you-ve-been-buying-in-november.jpgBeauty

This is what you bought the most of in November

November 30th 2018 / Anna Hunter

A comfy bralet, classic eyelash curler and brightening Charlotte Tilbury eye palette all made it into your basket this month. Here’s your top ten… >>>

meghan-markle-nude-lipsticl.jpgWho, What, Hair

What can (and can’t) you do to your hair when you’re pregnant?

November 30th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

“Can I dye my hair?” “Can I have a keratin treatment?” They’re two of the most common beauty questions that crop up when you’re expecting. From the least chemically-loaded alternatives to the techniques that will minimise your toxin exposure, here’s what you need to know if you’re a mum-to-be like Meghan >>>

glossy-picks-25.jpgReview

This week’s best new launches

November 30th 2018 / Judy Johnson

Shop the latest beauty arrivals that have wowed team GTG, from a new clay face mask duo to Beauty Pie’s first ever fragrance >>>

voya-sleep-worship-1.jpgSponsored

Give the gift of a good night’s sleep in a bottle this Christmas

November 30th 2018 / Judy Johnson

Shopping for a stressed out loved one who deserves a break? This money-saving organic bath set from VOYA is exactly what they need >>>

beauty-party-faces.jpgBeauty

4 successful women on their go-to ‘party face’

November 29th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Going from desk to dancefloor? Delve into the party season makeup hauls of four industry high-fliers to see which products are actually worth making space for in your hand or clutch bag >>>

foreo-christmas-gift-1.jpgSponsored

The beauty tech gifts we'd want under the tree

November 29th 2018

Because glowing skin and whiter teeth is the best gift you can give... >>>

Showing 1-25 of 1828

Agile web development by Byte9