This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Beauty and Health Reviews | Beauty Products, Books and Health and Fitness Product Reviews

Whether you're looking for reviews of the latest makeup, hair products or skin care, you'll find it all here, as well as our reviews of the latest books, fitness wear and health products. We give our honest views on everything from foundation to anti-ageing creams and all that's in between

fini-1.jpgMakeup

Aldi's new beauty dupes have landed in time for party season to help you get your glow on

November 16th 2019

The sell-out Naturals palette is back, joined by new glow drops, mascara and a very recognisable setting powder... >>>

glossy-pic-131119.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: The beauty launches that we're embracing this week

November 13th 2019 / Emma North

Each week we bring you the latest beauty products to hit the shelves, from CBD rollers to nail polish that appeals to our inner child. Take a look at the most exciting new launches for a mid-November pick-me-up... >>>

v-care-main.jpgSex & Gynae

The V-care revolution: all the down there brands we’re getting intimate with

November 8th 2019 / Melanie Macleod

Intimate washes and post-wax care are stepping into the spotlight, following a makeover from hush hush to hot topic >>>

glossy-pic-copy-1.jpgReview

Glossy Picks: The most exciting new beauty launches to brighten up your November

November 6th 2019 / Get The Gloss Team

We reveal the best products to hit our desks over the last few weeks, from iconic skincare to fragrance newness - prepare to be seriously inspired (and to feel a dent in your wallet) >>>

glossier-tip.jpgMakeup

Glossier's Pro-Tip is the eyeliner we've been waiting for

November 4th 2019 / Hayley Barnes

How does Pro Tip, Glossier’s much anticipated waterproof liquid eyeliner shape up? And when can you buy it at the London pop-up? >>>

ateh-main.jpgWellbeing

Can a destress retreat help prevent burnout?

October 24th 2019

High-achieving entrepreneur, beauty editor and mother of twins Ateh Jewel knows first hand how stress can wreak havoc with your health - especially when you're plagued with guilt over taking time out. Could a cutting edge stress retreat put her back on track? >>>

amazon-main.jpgBudget Beauty

Amazon's own-brand skincare Belei is here and it starts at £8

October 24th 2019 / Victoria Woodhall

We take a look at the 19-piece unisex range for sensitive, city-stressed and ageing skins. It can be yours tomorrow if you're on Prime. So how does it measure up? >>>

beauti-sarahvine-main.jpgTo Buy For

To Buy For: Kate Middleton's favourite face oil really does perk you up

October 18th 2019 / Sarah Vine

Sarah Vine falls for the organic Beuti Sleep Elixir that has more than one royal fan >>>

meno-skin-main.jpgReview

Menopausal skincare: our pick of the best

October 17th 2019 / Emma North, Ayesha Muttucumaru

Not simply an anti-ageing cream – it's all about soothing, hydrating and plumping skin, prone to sensitivity, hot flushes, extreme dryness and myriad other menopausal issues. Here’s what to look for >>>

bella-3.jpgSkin

The new no-downtime Korean Hydrogen Facial is really impressing us

October 16th 2019 / Bella Blissett

Beauty editor Bella Blissett tries this new K-beauty import for all skin types and issues and leaves 'looking and feeling better than I ever have after a treatment'. Here's why... >>>

gtg-main-eyeko7.jpgSponsored

Why we’re swapping our smokey eye palettes for these new glossy lacquers

October 16th 2019 / Amber Ascroft

Don't be shy, it's just a glossy eye. These new metallic shades from Eyeko make the shimmering eye gloss trend unbelievably easy >>>

untitled-8-5-1.jpgReview

I would go through 3 tops a day until I found a cure for my excessive sweating

October 9th 2019 / Emma North

Do you have damp patches under your arms that just won't shift no matter how much deo you spritz? You could have hyperhidrosis. Sufferer Emma North has found a permanent cure - and it's changed her life >>>

brushes-6.jpgBeauty

Stackable makeup brushes - how did we manage without them?

October 9th 2019 / Emma North

You wonder why no one had thought of magnetic brush set before and then two come along at the same time, courtesy of two of the biggest names in makeup. Here's why we're not going back >>>

sarah-vine-19.jpgSkin

Sarah Vine: Anyone else's skin feel really dehydrated right now?

October 8th 2019 / Sarah Vine

Here are the autumn skin saviours our co-founder will sell her granny for >>>

mascaras-main-1.jpgMakeup

The best volumising mascaras for fully loaded lashes

October 8th 2019

Sorry, we can’t hear you over the volume of our lashes… >>>

hg-main-2.jpgTo Buy For

To Buy For: why every busy woman needs this one-stick wonder

October 4th 2019 / Nicola Bonn

Call off the search, this sophisticated highlighting stick is your ultimate cheat for tired face days, says our columnist Nicola Bonn >>>

hair-supplements.jpgWho, What, Hair

Should you be taking a hair supplement?

October 1st 2019 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

They claim to help with everything from hair loss to dandruff and brittleness, but with so many to choose from, how do you go about deciding which one’s right for you? Here’s what to look for and what to buy >>>

neals-yard-2.jpgReview

Neal's Yard Remedies has launched its first ever sensitive skin range - and we love it

September 23rd 2019 / Judy Johnson

It's organic, it's fragrance-free and it's one of the most gentle formulas we've ever tried. Judy Johnson reveals why the three new products were worth the wait >>>

itchy-skin-main-1.jpgSponsored

How to take the stress out of itchy skin

September 17th 2019 / Victoria Woodhall

Why does dry eczema-prone skin cause a cycle of stress itching? Top skin/mind specialist Consultant Dermatologist Dr Anthony Bewley explains why we get that uncontrollable urge to scratch and he offers his top skin-calming tips for National Eczema Week >>>

product-mosaic-1.jpgReview

Glossy Picks: Our favourite beauty launches that you'll absolutely love

September 7th 2019 / Jessica Morgan and Judy Johnson

Team GTG reveal what they've tried, tested and loved out of the latest launches to hit their desk >>>

illa-main-1.jpgSponsored

Put down your matte lipsticks - the latest lip trend is all about a high shine, high impact polish

September 5th 2019 / Judy Johnson

Yes, lip gloss is making a comeback, but not as you know it. Here’s why Illamasqua is leading the way for the future of all things gloss >>>

tobuy-2.jpgTo Buy For

To Buy For: Why I'll always justify buying a luxury cleanser

September 3rd 2019 / Nicola Bonn

Ten years ago, beauty editor Nicola Bonn fell in love with Emma Hardie Cleansing Balm. Cheap date it was not. But as other cleansers have come and gone, this a love affair that's endured. And now it has a little gel sister too... >>>

babyliss-6.jpgHair

Sell-out alert ! Finally, cordless straighteners that are as powerful as your plug-ins

August 29th 2019 / Emma North

The new Babyliss 9000 Cordless Straightener heats up in a flash and lets you style anywhere without compromising on power. It gave our tester the glossiest hair of her life   >>>

portugal_sisley_main.pngWellbeing

Quartz crystal massage beds, sound baths and power nap couches - this spa will make you say aah!

August 26th 2019 / Victoria Woodhall

It boasts one of the most expensive massage beds in the world and is at the cutting edge of relaxation. It also has its own organic winery. Just two good reasons we checked into the new Sisley Spa >>>

advent-cals.jpgReview

From Amazon to M&S - the best beauty advent calendars for 2019

August 22nd 2019 / Becci Vallis, Victoria Woodhall

If you want to get your hands on one of the 2019 beauty advent calendars you best be quick because not even Santa can secure all of them; Amazon has made a particular splash this year, with a calendar that's got everyone online talking >>>

Showing 1-25 of 2003

Agile web development by Byte9