This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Beauty and Health Reviews | Beauty Products, Books and Health and Fitness Product Reviews

Whether you're looking for reviews of the latest makeup, hair products or skin care, you'll find it all here, as well as our reviews of the latest books, fitness wear and health products. We give our honest views on everything from foundation to anti-ageing creams and all that's in between

cryotherapy-and-skin-cooling-beauty-tools.jpgSkin

Cryotherapy and skin-cooling beauty tools to help prevent burnout

1 day ago / Melanie Macleod

All you need for an at-home ice facial, to lift, tighten and brighten the skin >>>

niacinamide-4.jpgSkin

Niacinamide: the brilliant all rounder that your skin will thank you for

October 19th 2020 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

This skin barrier-boosting ingredient that's also calming on breakouts comes with the dermatologist’s seal of approval. Here's why you need it and the best places to find it >>>

hair-supplements.jpgWho, What, Hair

Should you be taking a hair supplement?

October 16th 2020 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

They can help with everything from hair fall to dandruff and brittleness, but how to know one’s right for you? We asked the experts which vitamins and minerals to look for, for thicker, fuller hair >>>

reader-edit-25-10-20-1.jpgBeauty

The readers' edit: 12 wellness, homewares and makeup buys you've added to your basket this month

October 15th 2020

From going out dresses to staying in trousers here's what you've been buying for the last 4 weeks >>>

diffusers.jpgReview

The best reed diffusers to scent your home

October 15th 2020 / Judy Johnson

Reed diffuser sales soared in lockdown – these are the ones we recommend investing in to keep your home smelling delightful >>>

body-serums.jpgBeauty

Why you need a body serum as well as moisturiser

October 14th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Just like your face, your body deserves a multi-step skincare routine; enter body serums, designed to energise and revive dull and dry skin >>>

ghd-brush-review-1.jpgHair

We review ghd's first ever hot brush

October 14th 2020 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

The ghd Glide has 32% off for Amazon Prime Day saving you almost £50! >>>

glossy-picks-09-10-20.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: New arrivals from brands you might not have heard of – and one you definitely have

October 10th 2020

Hair treatments, anti-pollution moisturiser and summer hair in a tub? These are the launches to know this week >>>

new-at-beauty-pie-1.jpgBeauty

New in at Beauty Pie: the latest drops to get excited excited about

October 9th 2020

The best concealer we've tried all year, a body lotion with all of your favourite skincare ingredients and an eyeshadow stick that stands the test of time are all new in this month >>>

best-hair-masks-1.jpgHair

Hair masks for damaged hair that really make a difference

October 7th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Hair looking straggly rather than swishy? Treat your locks to these hair masks to breathe new life into dull, brittle or bleached hair >>>

rose-beauty-1.jpgMind

Is this the smell of optimism? Why rose is having a real moment

October 6th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Rose is the self-care scent to look for to lift our spirits in these uncertain times, according to aromatherapists. With searches for positivity up by 200%, this is how rose is coming to the rescue >>>

peek-a-boo-colour.jpgHair

Peek-a-boo colour: the easy-to-wear hair trend that’s perfect for right now

October 4th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

The discreet way to wear bold colours that's all over Instagram >>>

victoria-beckham-posh-lipstick-1.jpgMakeup

Posh is back! Victoria Beckham reveals new 'deeply personal' lipstick launch inspired by her Spice Girls days

October 3rd 2020 / Melanie Macleod

VB is channelling her inner Posh Spice with her latest Victoria Beckham Beauty launch - and the world is very, very excited >>>

glossy-picks-02-10-20.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: 9 luxury buys to treat yourself to this payday – you deserve it!

October 2nd 2020

Brighten your day with our editors' picks of the best high-end beauty launches >>>

stick-foundations-1.jpgReview

The best easy-to-apply foundation sticks for on-the-go coverage

October 2nd 2020

Looking for flawless coverage on-the-go? These are MUA-approved stick foundations to add to your makeup collection >>>

led-face-masks-1.jpgWellbeing

Why this celeb-approved immunity-boosting face mask has seen a 900% increase in sales in lockdown

October 1st 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Never-ending bad news got you feeling down? Victoria Beckham and Chrissy Teigen's favourite LED face mask could be the answer; it claims to boost immunity and improve low mood as well as plump skin >>>

crabtree-and-evelyn.jpgSponsored

5 steps to dewy and glowing skin

October 1st 2020

Dreamt up by global explorers Crabtree and Evelyn’s revamped collections are here to revive summer-ravaged skin and hair >>>

hot-brushes.jpgHair

We’re calling it, hot brushes are the future of styling for sleek , bouncy hair

September 30th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Salon-worthy blow-dries without the price-tag and lengthy appointments? A hot brush or hot air styler is all your need >>>

alex-steinherr-primark-collection.pngSkin

Alex Steinherr x Primark just dropped 7 new skincare treats and and beauty tools under £7

September 28th 2020

New additions to the Beauty Director's high street collab include a stone roller, a jelly serum, konjac sponge and eco reusable cotton pads. If you love budget beauty, we say hurry... >>>

dr-sam-s.jpgSkin

Are you guilty of winter SFP skipping? This cream could change your mind

September 28th 2020 / Victoria Woodhall

Less than half of us use sun cream daily and yet experts agree it's the most important step we can take to protect our skin from damage. Could Dr Sam Bunting's new Flawless Gossamer SPF change your habit? >>>

glossy-picks-24-09-20.jpgReview

Glossy picks: 15 new beauty buys our editors took home this week

September 26th 2020 / Victoria Woodhall

It's officially autumn and transition time for your makeup and skincare routines. From the latest Trinny London stress-busting serum to a new suits-all Anastasia Beverly Hills palette, here are the new arrivals we think really work >>>

dr-barbara-sturm-2.jpgSkin

The rise of the super masks that prevent maskne and soothe the skin

September 21st 2020

Say goodbye to blue surgical face masks, it's all about skin-saving high-tech reusable masks. Barbara Sturm is leading the way with her silver-infused ultra-soft face covering >>>

glossy-picks-18-09-20.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: new beauty and wellness arrivals to know about this week

September 18th 2020

Beyonce-approved haircare, Byredo dry shampoo and the latest must-have from Murad >>>

ateh-jewel-x-space-nk.jpgBeauty

Ateh Jewel x Space NK beauty box is out now – here's what's inside!

September 14th 2020

Ateh has partnered with Space NK to release a premium Glow Box worth £240 including Becca, Ren and Chantecaille. Here's how to get your hands on it >>>

beeja-meditation-retreat-review.pngMind

What happens to a busy control freak on a meditation retreat?

September 14th 2020 / Victoria Woodhall

Will Williams, has taught hundreds of people to meditate from Kate Winslet to Take That. We sent GTG editor Victoria Woodhall, and her inner control freak, on his weekend retreat. Boy did she need it – and probably so do you >>>

Showing 1-25 of 2130

Agile web development by Byte9