This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Beauty and Health Reviews | Beauty Products, Books and Health and Fitness Product Reviews

Whether you're looking for reviews of the latest makeup, hair products or skin care, you'll find it all here, as well as our reviews of the latest books, fitness wear and health products. We give our honest views on everything from foundation to anti-ageing creams and all that's in between

foreo-imagination-is-here-to-supercharge-your-diy-face-masks-1.jpgSponsored

FOREO Imagination is here to supercharge your DIY face masks

4 hours ago

The latest innovation from FOREO is a DIY Mask Base and it's seriously impressive >>>

hair-serums-that-are-are-like-filler-for-your-hair--1.jpgHair

'Like filler for your hair'. Why a top hair doctor is raving about peptides

23 hours ago / Verity Clark

These power proteins are the latest haircare hero to help your hair grow thicker and fuller. Here's what to try >>>

teeth-whitening-pens-do-they-work--1.jpgBeauty

Teeth whitening pens: do they work?

1 day ago / Amber Voller

Kendall Jenner's Moon, Colgate and even a formula masterminded by top dentist Dr Uchenna Okoye – all the biggest players in oral care are launching smile-brightening pens >>>

best-beauty-gift-sets-for-christmas-2021.jpgBeauty

Beauty gift sets we really want

November 29th 2021

With money-saving ways to buy some of the greatest hits from our favourite brands, it's not just our friends and family we're shopping for >>>

best-hot-brushes-1.jpgHair

We’re calling it, hot brushes are the future of styling for sleek, bouncy hair

November 29th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Salon-worthy blow-dries without the price-tag and lengthy appointments? A hot brush or hot air styler is all you need >>>

ysl-beauty-is-offering-25-off-all-orders.jpgSponsored

YSL Beauty is offering 25% off all orders – time to stock up on party makeup!

November 29th 2021

For an ultra-glam, sophisticated makeup look, YSL Beauty is always first on our list >>>

-20-toothpaste.jpgWellbeing

Should we spend as much on toothpaste as we do on skincare?

November 25th 2021

A wave of premium oral care has launched in the last few months and singer Lizzo says recently revealed she uses a £140 toothpaste, but do we really need £20+ oral care? Dentists weigh in >>>

adele.jpgMakeup

Adele's Vogue cover makeup look cost £357. We recreated it for £71.89

November 24th 2021

We can’t stop thinking about Adele’s sensational cover girl look. Here’s how to create it yourself for a fifth of the price >>>

freshly.jpgSponsored

Spain's bestselling vegan beauty brand just landed in the UK with a hero night cream to help you age well

November 22nd 2021

For naturally lifted, firm complexion, you need to try Freshly Cosmetics' Omega Rich Well-Ageing Cream >>>

best-cbd-sleep-drops-to-take-at-bedtime-for-a-restful-sleep.jpgWellbeing

These are the best CBD sleep drops to take at bedtime for a restful sleep

November 20th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

CBD is loved for its sleep supporting powers and in drop form can get to work in just 20 minutes. Which blends are worth your money? We put them to the test >>>

faith-in-nature-dog-shampoo.jpgSponsored

We tried Faith in Nature's dog shampoo on our terrier and she is softer than ever

November 17th 2021

Because why should (wo)man's best friend be left out of pamper sessions? >>>

amanda-holden-2.jpgBeauty

Everything Amanda Holden uses to look incredible at 50

November 17th 2021

With flawless skin and not a wrinkle in sight, how does the presenter always look so fab? From treatments to serums, here are her beauty secrets >>>

m-s-x-ghost-1.jpgFashion

M&S x Ghost: The new winter collection has everything you need for party season

November 16th 2021

The latest collaboration, in time for Christmas 2021, features satin maxi dresses and ruffled midi skirts >>>

glopro-2.jpgSkin

The skincare to use when you’re microneedling (and what to avoid)

November 15th 2021 / Anna Hunter

It’s the collagen-boosting treatment that derms swear by, but the skincare you use before after microneedling could make all the difference between smooth and sore. Here’s what you need and what you really don’t… >>>

best-november-2021-beauty-launches-according-to-team-get-the-gloss.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: best November 2021 beauty launches according to team GTG

November 15th 2021

November brings with it bundles of Christmas prep and a bumper crop of new beauty and wellness buys – including Harry Styles' Pleasing range and the latest power peptide serum from Sarah Chapman, launched by public demand >>>

urban-decay-cyber.jpgSponsored

Nail this season’s Y2K makeup trend with Urban Decay’s Naked Cyber palette – it's currently 30% off!

November 15th 2021

With 12 dreamy, iridescent shades, Urban Decay’s latest vegan Naked palette is all you need to create otherworldly looks this party season >>>

weighted-blankets.jpgWellbeing

Best weighted blankets: we tested 6 in search of a peaceful night's sleep

November 12th 2021 / Melane Macleod

If stress and nighttime anxiety regularly disrupt your slumber, this bedding upgrade could be a game-changer >>>

caroline-hirons-skin-care-book-3.jpgSkin

Inside the brand new version of Caroline Hirons' skincare book – Skincare: The New Edit

November 11th 2021

The updated edition of her Sunday Times best-selling skincare guide features new content on topics such as menopausal skin, black skin, SPF and maskne >>>

diffusers.jpgReview

The best reed diffusers to scent your home

November 11th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Reed diffuser sales soared in lockdown and months on we're still hooked – these are the ones we recommend investing in to keep your home smelling delightful >>>

led-face-masks-2.jpgWellbeing

The LED face mask: why this mood-boosting beauty tool is your best friend in winter

November 10th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Celebs such as Carey Mulligan and Victoria Beckham love LED masks for their glow-giving powers, but it's the mood-boosting benefits of LED that have got us hooked >>>

32-new-ways-to-get-healthy-hair.jpgHair

32 healthy hair hacks you haven't heard before

November 5th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

From turning down the heat in your shower to leaving your hair untied at night, we spoke to the experts about their latest secrets to keep hair looking its shiny, full best >>>

empties-1.jpgBeauty

Beauty empties: 28 makeup, skincare and hair heroes team GTG finished last month

November 4th 2021

When we cut open the tube to get out the last drops, you know it's good >>>

boots-showstopper.jpgBeauty

Boots' sell-out beauty box is back with £345 of top beauty brands for £80

November 3rd 2021

The Boots Showstopper Beauty Box includes goodies from NARS, MAC, Huda, Fenty and Pixi. What are you waiting for? >>>

tina-craig-expert-edit-2.jpgBeauty

'I'm a skincare brand founder and these are the beauty buys I actually use'

November 1st 2021

Tina Craig has been working in beauty since starting her blog Bag Snob in 2005, so she knows a thing or two about skincare. Here she shares the serums, supplements and face tools she uses on a daily basis >>>

vcare.jpgSex & Gynae

Do you really need a skincare routine for your vulva?

October 27th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Following a makeover from hush-hush to hot topic, V care can be found pride of place in beauty halls and in its own section on Cult Beauty and Feelunique, but are specialist products really necessary? We asked the experts >>>

Showing 1-25 of 2364

Agile web development by Byte9