This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Beauty and Health Reviews | Beauty Products, Books and Health and Fitness Product Reviews

Whether you're looking for reviews of the latest makeup, hair products or skin care, you'll find it all here, as well as our reviews of the latest books, fitness wear and health products. We give our honest views on everything from foundation to anti-ageing creams and all that's in between

hattie-ellanse-.jpgSkin

Why the first person I saw after lockdown was my aesthetician

December 15th 2020

Endless video calls have taken their toll on the way we feel about our appearance, with more people than ever booking tweakments to fix 'Zoom face'. Hattie Sloggett explains why she's one of them >>>

meghan-pastel-edit.jpgMakeup

Meghan Markle rocked lilac eye makeup this week and now we want in

December 15th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Pastel makeup has made a big splash this year – here's how to wear the trend without looking like you're in primary school >>>

foreo-ufo-4.jpgSponsored

Foreo UFO 2: what happened when we tried this LED power mask device

December 14th 2020 / Victoria Woodhall

This space age beauty gadget shrinks a 20-minute mask treatment into just 2 and helps you get more out of your skincare. We put it to the test >>>

cryotherapy-and-skin-cooling-beauty-tools.jpgSkin

Why the cold is so good for your skin

December 11th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Looking for tighter and brighter skin? The key is in cooling cryotherapy face tools (or a brisk walk outside) >>>

perfume-in-winter.jpgBeauty

Why perfume doesn’t last as long in the winter – and what to do about it

December 10th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Have you noticed that the scent of your perfume doesn’t hang around as much during cold weather? There’s a very real reason for this. Here are some expert tricks to stop fragrance fade >>>

runners-face.jpgBeauty

Ellansé: "I developed saggy 'runner's face' and this is what fixed it"

December 9th 2020 / Daisy Waugh

Giving up her daily run wasn’t an option for Daisy Waugh, but she did want to say goodbye to her 'runner's face'. So she signed up for a new collagen-boosting filler – with dramatic results >>>

the-books-to-gift-this-christmas-1.jpgWellbeing

Books of 2020: the health and wellbeing reads that got us through

December 8th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

From recipe books to Hollywood memoirs, walking inspiration to sleep better science, and the transformational book that had singer Adele in raptures, these are our non-fiction reads of the year >>>

maya-jama-mij-.jpgSkin

Maya Jama's eco face masks are selling out fast

December 6th 2020

Presenter Maya Jama has been teasing fans with her MIJ masks for months and now we can finally buy them. Here she talks skincare creation and shares her budget beauty buys >>>

best-new-makeup-2020.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks makeup special: the beauty buys making us feel glam this week

December 5th 2020

This week we're turning the spotlight on the latest makeup launches; palette fans, you're going to love this one >>>

jlo-beauty.jpgBeauty

JLo just revealed 8 glow-giving products from her new 'affordable' beauty line

December 4th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

That Lopez glow suddenly got a lot easier to achieve thanks to JLo Beauty's serum, mask and cleanser, launching this month >>>

microcurrent-facial-at-home-tools.jpgSkin

Microcurrent facial: at home tools for toned and firm skin

December 3rd 2020 / Melanie Macleod

The demand for at-home microcurrent facials is growing, with more tools than ever promising a plump and toned complexion from your sofa. These are the latest devices to try >>>

urban-decay-stone-vibes-palette.jpgSponsored

This is the crystal-infused palette to get you into the festive spirit

December 3rd 2020

Urban Decay’s Stoned Vibes eyeshadow palette has all the glittery goodness you need at this time of year >>>

amelia-freer-20.jpgHealth

Amelia Freer is your new food tech teacher

December 2nd 2020 / Victoria Woohall

Amelia Freer's easy online nutrition course is here to demystify healthy eating and give you kitchen confidence. We tried it out >>>

skin-philosophy.jpgSponsored

3 beauty gadgets for a clinic experience at home

December 1st 2020

Tone, lift and rejuvenate your skin with Skin Philosophy's at-home beauty tools >>>

neurophroline-skincare-what-does-it-do.jpgSkin

Neurophroline: the new stress-busting ingredient for brighter, calmer skin

November 29th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

After the year we’ve had we’re welcoming this cortisol blocking ingredient that reduces the appearance of premature ageing and improves skin luminosity >>>

best-christmas-beauty-gifts-under-30-1.jpgBeauty

Best Christmas beauty gifts under £30 for stockings, miss yous and 2020 thank yous

November 28th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

If extravagant gifts are off the table in 2020 these are the best affordable and thoughtful beauty gifts >>>

bf-gp.jpgBeauty

What beauty editors are buying this Black Friday

November 26th 2020

Black Friday madness is upon us! Here's what we're buying, from flamboyant trousers to skincare staples >>>

kiehl-s-black-friday.jpgSponsored

Kiehl’s Black Friday is on: time to stock up!

November 25th 2020

Kiehl's is offering 25% off sitewide; these are the anti-ageing heroes on our shopping list this year >>>

winter-candles-4.jpgWellbeing

Christmas candles 2020: festive scents to turn your home into a winter wonderland

November 24th 2020 / Hattie Sloggett

Christmas has come earlier than ever and we’re all for it - here are the 24 best holiday candles for every budget >>>

glossy-picks-20-11-20.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: The beauty and wellness newbies to add to your basket

November 20th 2020

It may well be Christmas shopping time, but it can't hurt to treat yourself to one or two little somethings... >>>

foreo-bear-mini-2.gifSponsored

Foreo Bear Mini Microcurrent device: why small is mighty

November 20th 2020

Just 2 minutes a day is all it takes to target crows' feet and fine lines and to get the microcurrent glow. We put Foreo's newest compact facial toning device to the test >>>

aromatherapy-associates-4.jpgMind

Aromatherapy Associates’ new high street brand launches in Boots today

November 19th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Offering problem-solving aromatherapy skincare at pocket-money prices, we're loving Aroma Active Laboratories. These are our highlights >>>

the-best-gel-cleanser-1.jpgSkin

The best gel cleansers to unclog pores and restore hydration

November 14th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

For a gentle yet powerful way to rid surface oil and alleviate irritation, a gel cleanser is the way to go >>>

6-things-stylists-want-you-to-do-for-your-hair.jpgHair

6 things stylists want you to do for your hair in lockdown 2.0

November 13th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Step away from the scissors if you want to stay in your hairdresser's good books >>>

podcasts.jpgWellbeing

The beauty and wellbeing podcasts to keep you occupied in lockdown

November 6th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Our pick of the ear candy to accompany you on your daily walks, whether you’re after beauty recommendations, life advice or a body confidence boost. Read on and tune in. >>>

Showing 101-125 of 2238

Agile web development by Byte9