This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Beauty and Health Reviews | Beauty Products, Books and Health and Fitness Product Reviews

Whether you're looking for reviews of the latest makeup, hair products or skin care, you'll find it all here, as well as our reviews of the latest books, fitness wear and health products. We give our honest views on everything from foundation to anti-ageing creams and all that's in between

murad-enviromental-shield-1.jpgSponsored

The new vitamin C power duo on a mission to dramatically brighten your skin

June 8th 2020 / Victoria Woodhall

Dull skin and dark circles begone! Murad's newest vitamin C face and eye serums will boost your skin glow instantly >>>

itchy-scalp.jpgWho, What, Hair

7 reasons you've got a dry itchy scalp - and what to do about it

June 5th 2020

Scratching your head wondering what to do about a dry and flaky scalp? Here’s what you need to know >>>

glossy-picks-05-06-20.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: The latest newbies you need to know about

June 5th 2020

Stila eyeshadow, Chanel bronzer and a Louis Vuitton fragrance... we're feeling rather fancy this week >>>

eco-edit.jpgEco

Soap in a can? These new beauty refills will change the way you wash, shampoo – and tan

June 5th 2020 / Victoria Woodhall

Refill pouches that help slash plastic waste by up to 98% and a 'drinks can' body wash that's completely plastic-free. On world environment day today, and every day, we're in >>>

the-inkey-list-haircare.jpgHair

The Inkey List's haircare range is here and it's all under £15

June 4th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

We're intrigued by this 8-piece collection that doesn't include a shampoo, conditioner or a mask. Here's what's in it >>>

tan-enchancers.jpgSkin

The best tan enhancers to boost and prolong your glow

June 1st 2020 / Anna Hunter

Accelerate and extend your tan while keeping it subtle. These before, during and after-sun products are designed to fast track you to a South of France glow >>>

il-makiage.jpgMakeup

To buy for: the influencer-led makeup brand that's not just for teens

May 29th 2020 / Sarah Vine

Sarah Vine delves into the inviting world of Il Makiage >>>

glossy-picks-28-05.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: the latest beauty and wellness drops putting a smile on our faces

May 29th 2020

The supplements, skincare and a sports bra that we're loving this week >>>

firming-body-creams.jpgBeauty

How do firming and toning body creams work?

May 28th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

There’s a plethora of lotions and potions out there claiming to sculpt and tone your body, but do any of them do anything? >>>

shampoo-bars-1.jpgReview

Shampoo bars – better than your regular bottle of hair wash?

May 26th 2020 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Eco and travel-friendly, solid shampoos offer a range of benefits, but how do they scrub up? We put them to the test >>>

no-7-1.jpgReview

Boots No7's first ever retinol is its most waitlisted product yet

May 25th 2020 / Victoria Woodhall

Scooping over 99k sign-ups in 10 days, No7 Advanced Retinol 1.5% Complex Night Concentrate is a formula that suits everyone >>>

body-brushes-list.jpgBeauty

The Gloss Report: 5 body brushes reviewed

May 24th 2020 / Elizabeth Bennett

We know it helps cellulite, but will any body brush do the job? We tried and tested five of them to find out >>>

best-eye-creams.jpgSkin

The best eye creams for mature skin to hydrate, brighten and moisturise

May 24th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

As we age our delicate under-eye skin becomes more fragile than ever - lavish love on it with these eye creams for older skin >>>

natural-deoderants-1.jpgReview

Why now is the perfect time to try a natural deodorant

May 22nd 2020 / Melanie Macleod

glossy-picks-22-05-20.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: All the beauty and wellness newbies that you need to know about

May 21st 2020

There's a new Kate Somerville sensitive skin range that everyone can get excited about among our list of new loves this week. Plus candles, fragrance, face masks and hand-sanitizer. Just about sums up lockdown really >>>

nicola-bonn-budget-beauty.jpgBeauty

The budget beauty buys keeping Nicola Bonn happy in lockdown

May 20th 2020 / Nicola Bonn

Strapped for cash but still want that dopamine hit you get from deliveries? Here's what to put in your basket >>>

spf-copyy.jpgReview

The best face sunscreens for a daily dose of SPF

May 20th 2020 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Lightweight, hydrating and highly wearable, here are the daily sun creams that offer protection and practicality no matter the season >>>

best-cuticle-oils-.jpgReview

The best cuticle oils to nourish dry nails

May 18th 2020

What's the best cuticle oil for creating healthier nails? The Get The Gloss team share their honest reviews >>>

sarah-vine-flawless-brows.jpgBeauty

To Buy For: the eyebrow trimmer that helped me finally pluck my own brows

May 18th 2020 / Sarah Vine

Sarah Vine had never been able to tweeze her own brows (the pain!) until this genius eyebrow plucker came into her life. If you're missing your brow bar, this is a brilliant alternative >>>

list-92.jpgReview

The best high waisted gym leggings

May 15th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Supportive, stretchy and super comfy, these squat-proof leggings will keep you covered no matter how big your moves >>>

laura-mercier-lead.jpgSkin

Laura Mercier launches Skin Essentials: its first full skincare collection

May 13th 2020

The 10-piece collection is designed to perfect the skin for a dreamy makeup canvas. Here's what you need to know >>>

joe-wicks-wean-in-15-1.jpgNutrition

Joe Wicks Wean in 15 book: quick recipes the whole family will love

May 13th 2020

Our favourite PE teacher has teamed up with a nutritionist for a weaning advice cookbook with clean tasty dishes you'll want to eat too (OK maybe not the purees) >>>

readers-edit-12-05-20-1.jpgBeauty

The Get The Gloss reader top 15: all the beauty and fashion you’ve been buying

May 13th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

From hair dye, to immunity supplements, pretty summer dresses, funky planters and luxury foundation, here's the eclectic mix that is our GTG reader's edit >>>

essences.jpgSkin

What is a skin essence and why it's actually really useful

May 11th 2020

Already widely used in Korea, this antioxidant-rich, anti-pollution liquid is still something of a niche buy mainly because we're confused about what it actually does. We wouldn't be without it and here's why >>>

best-candles-listing-image.jpgWellbeing

Long-lasting scented candles that are worth every penny

May 9th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Showing 26-50 of 2080

Agile web development by Byte9