This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Beauty and Health Reviews | Beauty Products, Books and Health and Fitness Product Reviews

Whether you're looking for reviews of the latest makeup, hair products or skin care, you'll find it all here, as well as our reviews of the latest books, fitness wear and health products. We give our honest views on everything from foundation to anti-ageing creams and all that's in between

purple-shampoos.jpgHair

The dos and don’ts of using purple shampoo

March 30th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Purple shampoo is a godsend when it comes to banishing brasiness from blonde hair, but do you know all the rules for using it? Three hair experts tell us how to get the best from our purple shampoos >>>

caroline-hirons-space-nk.jpgSkin

Everything Caroline Hirons buys at Space NK

March 29th 2021

If skincare oracle Caroline likes something, you know it's going to be good. We peek inside her shopping basket for her inspiration for our next haul >>>

glossy-empties-26-03.gifBeauty

March empties: all the makeup and skincare that team GTG finished this month

March 28th 2021

When we cut open the tube to get the last drops out, you know it's good >>>

charlotte-tilbury-supermodel-brows.jpgMakeup

Charlotte Tilbury just launched a three-step-brow system so we can all have runway-worthy brows

March 26th 2021

Brow Fix and Brow Cheat are joining Charlotte's existing brow offerings to create the Supermodel Brow Kit >>>

spa-lead.gifWellbeing

The 10 best UK spa days to book now ahead of April 12

March 25th 2021 / Natalie French

We all deserve a bit of rest and relaxation at the moment and where better to soak up the chilled vibes than at these award-winning spas? >>>

niomi-smart-expert-edit.jpgWellbeing

The expert edit: Wellness essentials author and skincare brand founder Niomi Smart buys on repeat

March 24th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

From a chic water bottle, an ultra-light yoga mat and a high-end scent, here's what you'll find in Niomi Smart's shopping basket >>>

kvd-good-apple-1.jpgMakeup

This foundation balm is going viral with beauty lovers claiming it’s the best coverage they’ve ever seen

March 24th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

KVD’s Good Apple Skin Perfecting Balm is all over TikTok. We tried it to see if it lives up to the hype >>>

kiehl-s-sale.jpgSponsored

Upgrade your spring skincare regime with these 5 Kiehl's heroes

March 22nd 2021

Refresh your routine with these cult buys >>>

euphoria-new-1-1.jpgMakeup

Why statement graphic Euphoria eyes are a fun look for every age

March 22nd 2021 / Melanie Macleod

After a year of being bare-faced, we’re going all out when it comes to eye makeup. Rhinestones, glitter and pops of pastel, we’re coming for you >>>

glossy-picks-21-03-21.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: March 2021 beauty launches to snap up now

March 21st 2021

From a revamped version of a cult serum to a game-changing in-shower moisturiser, these are the 16 brand new launches to know >>>

secrets-of-good-sleepers-1.gifWellbeing

5 good sleepers share their evening routines

March 19th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

From magnesium baths to hair wash regimes, these trusted tips will help send you off to the land of nod >>>

sleep-glycolics.jpgSkin

Sleep peels: the skincare step to add for glowing morning skin

March 18th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Also known as 'sleep glycolics' these new serums and toners work hard while you're spark out. Here's how to use them and our top picks >>>

white-claw.jpgSponsored

We're calling it: White Claw Hard Seltzers are going to be the drink of summer 2021

March 18th 2021

With flavours including Mango, Black Cherry and Raspberry, this low-calorie, refreshing alcoholic sparkling water is set to be a picnic essential >>>

refy-2.jpgBeauty

Refy review: this fluffy brow kit went viral – but what do our staffers think?

March 17th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Refy has been a constant sell-out since launch but does the bushy brow look translate well IRL or is it best left on Instagram? >>>

urban-decay-hydromaniac-1.jpgSponsored

Urban Decay’s new Hydromaniac foundation is the brand's dewiest formula yet

March 17th 2021

The Hydromaniac Tinted Glow Foundation gives juicy, glowing skin with ultra-fast application >>>

profound-2.jpgSkin

Profound: the non-surgical treatment that's like a third of a facelift

March 15th 2021

Want to bring back the bounce to your face? There's a new radiofrequency microneedling machine in town. Dr Sophie Shotter tells us why she's seriously impressed >>>

glossy-picks-12-03-21.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: 14 new beauty buys we've made space for this week

March 13th 2021

From budget body wash to a long-awaited tanning formula, here's what we've loved in the last seven days >>>

no7-skincare-capsules.jpgSkin

No7's brand new capsules have the 4 skincare ingredients everyone needs

March 10th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Whether you want to plump, smooth, lift or firm your skin, No7's Advanced Ingredients Single Dose Skincare Boosters have got your back >>>

vit-c.jpgSkin

Skincare experts say this is how strong your vitamin C serum should be

March 10th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

To brighten your skin and protect it against damage, a high-strength vitamin C is your ally. But how high is high and which products pack the best percentage punch? We investigate >>>

no7-peel.jpgSkin

No7's new resurfacing glycolic acid is the next best thing to a clinic peel

March 10th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

For instantly smoother, youthful-looking skin try No7 Laboratories' new Resurfacing Peel 15% Glycolic Acid, £17 >>>

dose-co.jpgHealth

Khloé Kardashian launches collagen powder supplement blends in the UK

March 10th 2021 / Victoria Woodhall

Will Dose & Co persuade us to put collagen in our coffee? Here's what you need to know >>>

to-buy-for-diptyque.gifBeauty

To buy for: Diptyque's latest scent Orphéon is freedom, fun and fabulousness

March 9th 2021 / Sarah Vine

Sarah Vine has found her new signature scent in Diptyque's latest genderless EDP, named after the Parisian bar where the founders met >>>

best-eye-tools-3.jpgSkin

The best eye tools to revive tired peepers, reduce puffiness and banish bags

March 8th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

From microcurrent facial tools to 'eye-brators' and mini rollers, these are the tools to soothe tired eyes >>>

iwd-glossy-picks-2.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: Our top buys from female-founded brands in honour of International Women's Day

March 6th 2021

This week we're celebrating female founders and the can't-live-without products they've created >>>

microbiome-mists.jpgSkin

Why we're swapping our regular face spritz for a microbiome mist

March 5th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

This simple hydrating skincare step feeds your skin barrier for a calm and healthy complexion. Here's why we're all in >>>

Showing 26-50 of 2238

Agile web development by Byte9