This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Beauty and Health Reviews | Beauty Products, Books and Health and Fitness Product Reviews

Whether you're looking for reviews of the latest makeup, hair products or skin care, you'll find it all here, as well as our reviews of the latest books, fitness wear and health products. We give our honest views on everything from foundation to anti-ageing creams and all that's in between

glossy-picks-45.jpgReview

Glossy Posse Picks: 12 of the best beauty products and summer fragrances to buy now

June 1st 2019 / Jessica Morgan

These are the products we've tried, tested and loved this week from two new hair tools for beach waves, to bridesmaid beauty kits and the best serum yet for dark circles >>>

john-frieda-weightless-wonder.jpgHair

Is your fine hair frizzy? There’s now new technology to handle that

May 31st 2019 / Anna Hunter

It’s often assumed that frizzy hair is thick hair, so traditional problem-solvers have proved too heavy and greasy for the 30% of us with fine hair and frizz. Here's the intel of a new range that's lightening the load >>>

jess-ennis-app.jpgFitness

5 things we learned from Jessica Ennis’ new fitness app

May 29th 2019 / Anna Hunter

How do you follow Olympic glory and a damehood? Share your health, fitness and pregnancy secrets with the masses if you’re Jess Ennis Hill. Here’s why ‘Jennis’ is a workout app like no other (and not as tough going as you’d think…) >>>

listing1-6.jpgReview

The best at-home face peels for clear, glowing skin

May 28th 2019 / Jessica Morgan

Looking to uncover brighter, more youthful skin without a trip to the salon? We've tried and tested these at-home peels so you don't have to... >>>

floating.jpgWellbeing

Why you should try flotation therapy if you struggle with meditation

May 24th 2019 / Sarah Leigh Bannerman

If switching off doesn’t come easily, 60 minutes of weightlessness could well do the trick, and if the mental benefits don’t swing you, the beauty ones might... >>>

floral-fragrances.jpgBeauty

The best floral fragrances that smell sexy, not stuffy

May 23rd 2019 / Anna Hunter

No soapy, overpowering bouquets here - here’s our pick of the best floral fragrances for every taste and budget >>>

hydrafacial-treatment.jpgSkin

Why a Hydrafacial is the facial you need to try if you hate facials

May 21st 2019 / Anna Hunter

It’s more pleasurable than painful, offers better results than high street facials and can be customised to give every skin type a glow. Here’s why this former facial hater is wondering where the Hydrafacial has been all of her life >>>

sarah-vine-magnesium.jpgWellbeing

Sarah Vine: the wellbeing wonder mineral that's an essential part of my beauty routine

May 20th 2019

Most of us are deficient in this relaxing mineral and one of the best ways to top up your levels is through the skin. Where once that meant a functional bag of Epsom salts, now a new raft of beauty products from luxury creams to deodorants make it even easier to get your fix, as Sarah Vine discovers >>>

glossy-picks-44.jpgReview

Glossy Posse Picks: 14 of the best new beauty products to buy right now

May 18th 2019 / Jessica Morgan

Team GTG reveal what they've tried, tested and loved this week from the latest launches to hit their desk >>>

powder-cleansers.jpgSkin

Why a cleansing powder could speed up your skincare routine

May 17th 2019 / Judy Johnson

It’s the Korean beauty trend that’s ideal for travel, but is a cleansing powder for you? Here’s why it might condense your time at the bathroom sink, plus the best ones to buy >>>

sarah-vine-17.jpgSponsored

How to manage hot flushes when you're at work

May 16th 2019 / Sarah Vine

Hot flushes in the office can be distracting at best, debilitating at worst and there's not a lot you can do to stop them. But you can certainly lessen the impact, says Sarah Vine. From keeping your meals light to wearing specially-engineered 'anti-flush' fabrics, here's what she knows works for this common menopausal symptom >>>

headbands.jpgFashion

The best headbands on the high street for low effort good hair days

May 14th 2019 / Anna Hunter and Emma North

The Ancient Greeks made them cool and they’re having a royal revival - here are 8 grown-up headbands to add to your basket >>>

panchakarma-detox-retreat.jpgWellbeing

I lost 7lbs on a panchakarma detox retreat - and found my sanity

May 12th 2019 / Beatrice Aidin

The upset and stress of her father's Alzheimer's was taking its toll on writer Beatrice Aidin. Could an Ayurvedic detox help her regain her emotional strength? Oil enemas, herbal eye washes and saltwater up the nose, here's how she fared >>>

readers-edit-5.jpg

Readers’ Edit: your most-wanted summer fashion and beauty buys

May 11th 2019 / Jessica Morgan

From flattering midi-skirts to cult-favourite skincare and the genius makeup bag you never knew you needed, this is what you've been buying >>>

best-masks.jpgSkin

The 12 best masks for every skin type, budget and life moment

May 9th 2019 / Bella Blissett

From an instant fix for unsightly feet to covering up the effects of the morning after the night before, Bella Blissett talks through the very best masks for your every skincare need >>>

scandi-fashion-brands-1.jpgFashion

These are the Scandinavian fashion brands Instagram is loving right now

May 8th 2019 / Jessica Morgan

Want to dress like a Scandinavian It girl? We've listed the best labels to put on your radar >>>

baby-ranges.jpgBeauty

The baby skin and hair products that you'll want to steal for yourself

May 7th 2019 / Anna Hunter

Ideal for dry, sensitive and mature skin and brittle hair, baby skin and hair products are the underrated staples that can make all of the difference. Here’s what to borrow from the baby aisle >>>

Back pain.jpgHealth

How a muscle whisperer fixed my tight shoulders and bad back

May 5th 2019 / Alice Hart-Davis

Despite years of yoga and gym work, Alice Hart-Davis couldn’t shift her bad back or overtight shoulders. She checked in with flexibility expert Martin Jefferies and discovered the one move we all need to do every day to stay supple >>>

susannah-taylor-may-favourites.jpgReview

Gloss picks: Susannah Taylor's May beauty, health and fitness finds

May 4th 2019 / Susannah Taylor

This month our Editor-at-Large is searching for a mega skin glow, loving Amazon's own-brand budget leggings and taking brain-boosting supplements >>>

list-172.jpgMakeup

The best bronzers for any skin tone and any skin type

May 3rd 2019 / Jessica Morgan

Find your perfect bronzer with our go-to guide for creating a faux glow like a pro >>>

abi-cleeve-expert-edit.jpgInterview

The expert edit: 12 beauty products skincare pro Abi Cleeve swears by

May 3rd 2019 / Judy Johnson

Entrepreneur, sun safety advocate and QVC regular Abi Cleeve reveals the products that meet her extra high beauty expectations >>>

marian-newman-3.jpgBeauty

How to create a seriously cool negative space mani at home

May 2nd 2019 / Anna Hunter

According to the Queen of manicurists Marian Newman. Here’s all the inspo and tools you need… >>>

meditation-10.jpgZen Mistress

Why meditation is the new caffeine

May 1st 2019 / Victoria Woodhall

We might think caffeine is a great productivity tool, but it's actually masking what we really need, and that's rest. Think you haven't got time in your day for that? This new book might just change your mind >>>

tanning-for-the-tender.jpgSkin

Everything you need to know about fake tan for sensitive skin

April 30th 2019 / Anna Hunter

Do you react to fake tan? Anna Hunter shares her tanning tales of going from pale to bronzed, with top tips on the best self tanners for sensitive skin >>>

glossier-3.jpgSkin

The new Glossier skincare launch that’s been two years in the making

April 29th 2019 / Anna Hunter

It’s the most demanded product from Glossier customers so far… >>>

Showing 51-75 of 2007

Agile web development by Byte9