This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Beauty and Health Reviews | Beauty Products, Books and Health and Fitness Product Reviews

Whether you're looking for reviews of the latest makeup, hair products or skin care, you'll find it all here, as well as our reviews of the latest books, fitness wear and health products. We give our honest views on everything from foundation to anti-ageing creams and all that's in between

cleaning-brushes.jpgBeauty

How to clean your makeup brushes

March 5th 2021

Come clean - how often do you wash yours? Here are the best ways to clean makeup brushes and tools and shower them in the ultimate TLC… >>>

eco-sheet-masks-1.jpgSkin

Can sheets mask ever be environmentally friendly?

March 3rd 2021 / Melanie Macleod

From the material they're made of to the packaging they come in, there are ways to make this single-use product more sustainable >>>

smiletime-1.jpgSponsored

The 15-minute at-home confidence booster that will make you smile

March 3rd 2021

Over half of us don’t like our teeth, but vegan oral care brand SmileTime is here to change that with its pain-free teeth whitening kits >>>

readers-edit-march.jpgBeauty

The readers' edit: 16 homeware, skincare and makeup buys you added to your basket last month

March 1st 2021

From the beauty-editor approved mascara everyone's been talking about to a sleep spray that sends insomniacs off to the land of nod, here are your most purchased items from February >>>

glossy-picks-26-02-21.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: The new beauty hits to buy on payday

February 26th 2021

As February draws to a close, here are the latest launches to round off the month, from a seriously cool scrub to a blush that will bring a touch of spring to your complexion >>>

clinisept-mouthwash-1.jpgHealth

This £6.49 mouthwash that you use before brushing sold 900 bottles in one weekend

February 26th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Clinisept+'s healing mouthwash won't make your mouth minty-fresh but it could mean less time at the dentist and banish bad breath and ulcers for good. That's if you can hack the strange taste. We tried it... >>>

no7-24.jpgSkin

Can this £19 No7 serum fix your lockdown lines?

February 25th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

No7’s Line Correcting Booster Serum has been flying off the shelves with buyers praying it will help tackle the fine lines and wrinkles they've noticed during lockdown >>>

lisa-snowdon-expert-edit-1.jpgBeauty

Lisa Snowdon; Why I’ve stopped wearing foundation at 49

February 24th 2021 / Rosie Green

The broadcaster and beauty oracle tells Rosie Green the reason for her makeup about-turn, her must-have skincare buys and why fatfreezing (and resisting pastries on the This Morning set) are key to her killer body >>>

glossy-picks-19-02-1.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: February beauty and wellness launches we’re using on repeat

February 21st 2021

From Huda Beauty's brand new Bomb Brows brow pencil to Jamie Genevieve's blusher and Kendall Jenner's teeth whitening pen, all the big names are releasing new beauty this month. Here's our verdict on the latest new arrivals >>>

toning-drops.jpgHair

Toning drops for hair to boost your shine and banish brassiness

February 20th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Supercharge your shampoo and give your hair a new lease of life while the salons are shut with these easy to use colour-extenders >>>

at-home-lash-tint-2.jpgBeauty

How to tint your own eyelashes

February 19th 2021

In less than 15 minutes you can achieve dark, fluttery lashes with zero mascara >>>

urban-decay-wild-west.jpgSponsored

We're getting all the early noughties vibes from Urban Decay's Naked Wild West palette

February 19th 2021

Take a trip to cowboy country with the latest Naked palette from Urban Decay; stetson not included >>>

seaweed-bath-new.jpgWellbeing

Can a real seaweed bath help you sleep?

February 18th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Seaweed baths have been flying off the shelves, loved for their sleep-promoting, skin-soothing properties. Here’s what to know about this year’s latest bathing trend >>>

charlotte-tilbury-s-super-radiance-resurfacing-facial.jpgSkin

Charlotte Tilbury is here to banish dull skin with her first ever peel

February 17th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Charlotte Tilbury's Super Radiance Resurfacing Facial, £52, is the equivalent of a trip to your facialist, in a tube >>>

to-buy-for-becca.gifMakeup

"I've been a beauty ed for 30 years and this beats everything for glow"

February 17th 2021 / Jane Druker

Becca's Light Shifter Dewing Tint will change your skin and mood game, says Jane Druker >>>

maybelline-sky-high-mascara-review.jpgMakeup

Maybelline Sky High Mascara: we review TikTok's most hyped mascara

February 13th 2021

With more than 112 million views on the platform and repeat sell-outs, online, Maybelline's latest launch was something we had to get our hands on to see if was worth the excitement. This is what 4 GTG staffers think of it >>>

root-coverup-.jpg

Quick and easy ways to hide your roots when you can't get to the salon

February 11th 2021 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

In desperate need of a root touch-up? We feel you. Try one of these root cover-up hair dye alternatives for a dose of temporary hair colour until you can see your stylist again >>>

rosie-green-expert-edit-1.jpgBeauty

The Expert Edit: 20 wellness, makeup and skincare heroes a beauty director buys on repeat

February 11th 2021

Rosie Green worked as a beauty director for two decades and these are the winning items she relies on every day, including a budget eyeliner and a super-luxe serum >>>

collagen-creams.jpgSkin

Collagen creams: do they really work?

February 11th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

We all know that collagen keeps our skin plump and youthful, but science tells us collagen in skincare can’t directly improve collagen production. Here’s why it still deserves a place in your routine >>>

glossy-picks-valentines-day--3.gifBeauty

What GTG staffers have on their Valentine's Day wishlist

February 10th 2021

If Valentine's Day isn't the perfect excuse to treat yourself, when is? Here's what we're hoping for and what we're gifting our other halves >>>

george-northwood-undone.jpgHair

Undone by George Northwood is here to simplify your haircare routine

February 8th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Famed for creating Meghan Markle's artfully 'undone' wedding hair, hairdresser George Northwood has finally launched his own haircare collection from £12 and a renage of heat tools too >>>

glossy-picks-5-02.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: The new beauty launches to know about this week

February 6th 2021

Treat yourself to the best in new beauty with a seriously Posh mascara, an eye-brightening cream and a fragrance fit for royalty >>>

alicia-keys-coulcare.jpgWellbeing

Alicia Keys’ new wellness brand Keys Soulcare is here to bring ‘emotional beauty' to our lives

February 5th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

It launched this week in the UK to make our beauty regimes into self-care rituals with skincare, body care and air care (that's candles, to you and me) >>>

scientia-s-new-green-supreme-mask-and-serum-1.jpgSponsored

Scientia’s new Green Supreme CBD Mask and Serum duo are like a smoothie for your skin

February 5th 2021

Energising, brightening and clarifying, these green machines are here to help you continue your new year health kick >>>

hair-water.jpgHair

'I tried hair waters and now I’ve got the swishiest, glossiest hair of my life'

February 3rd 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Forget traditional creamy conditioners, lightweight hair waters are the new way to nourish your locks with zero heaviness or build up >>>

Showing 51-75 of 2238

Agile web development by Byte9