This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Beauty and Health Reviews | Beauty Products, Books and Health and Fitness Product Reviews

Whether you're looking for reviews of the latest makeup, hair products or skin care, you'll find it all here, as well as our reviews of the latest books, fitness wear and health products. We give our honest views on everything from foundation to anti-ageing creams and all that's in between

lead-monpure.jpgSponsored

This new clean hair care range could be the key to thicker, healthy locks

May 7th 2020 / Victoria Woodhall

To avoid thinning lifeless hair, we need scalp care that's as good as skincare, says new British brand Monpure. Meet your new #scalpcaresunday heroes >>>

glossy-picks-08-05-20.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: The new arrivals we love this week

May 7th 2020

We've been waiting a long time for some of these hotly tipped launches >>>

lead-micellar-water.jpgSkin

The best micellar waters for every budget

May 7th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

We tested dozens of micellar waters to discover which of these quick but thorough cleansers and makeup removers deserve our time and money >>>

nicola-bonn-clinisept--1.jpgBudget Beauty

The facialists' secret sanitising spray that doctors want in the NHS

May 6th 2020 / Nicola Bonn

This powerful and gentle antimicrobial spray is a wonder product for face and hands in the time of Covid-19. Long-time fan Nicola Bonn says everyone should have a bottle of Clinisept+ >>>

diffusers.jpgReview

The best reed diffusers to scent your home

May 4th 2020 / Judy Johnson

What's sticky, smelly and found in every Glossy woman's household? We round up the best reed diffusers for every budget >>>

boots-new-glow-skincare.jpgSkin

Does Boots' new budget skincare range rival Glossier for skin glow?

May 3rd 2020 / Melanie Macleod

It's called Glow and everything costs just £4. We find out what's in it >>>

glossy-picks-30-04-1.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: The beauty newbies keeping us company at home

May 1st 2020

The new launches just keep on coming! >>>

nail-varnishes.jpgSense and Sensitivity

The best non-toxic nail polishes for sensitive skin

April 30th 2020 / Judy Johnson

These free-from and natural nail varnishes are both good for sensitive skin and kinder to the planet >>>

castor-oil-for-hair-growth.jpgWho, What, Hair

Can castor oil really make your hair grow?

April 30th 2020 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Castor oil: it’s the all-natural remedy that’s received glowing testimonials across the web for its hair growth potential - but is it really the secret to a fuller lash and hair line? We found out >>>

best-hair-masks-1.jpgHair

Repairing hair masks for dry, damaged hair that really make a difference

April 30th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Hair looking straggly rather than swishy? Treat your locks to these hair masks to breathe new life into dull, brittle or bleached hair >>>

glopro-2.jpgSkin

The skincare to use when you’re microneedling (and what to avoid)

April 28th 2020 / Anna Hunter

It’s the collagen-boosting treatment that derms swear by, but the skincare you use before after microneedling could make all the difference between smooth and sore. Here’s what you need and what you really don’t… >>>

the-best-body-oils.pngReview

The best body oils for silky soft skin

April 28th 2020

With options for all budgets, we're letting it all sink in in >>>

dry-body-oils-2.jpgReview

Dry body oils - the fastest way to moisturise in the morning

April 27th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

More lightweight and fast-absorbing than rich body creams, a dry body oil is the perfect fix for dry skin when short on time. Here’s our ultimate edit >>>

fake-tan-3.jpgBeauty

10 fake tan tips everyone needs to know

April 15th 2020

From pre-tan prep to finding your perfect formulation, here's your expert's guide for creating a gorgeous faux glow and how to apply fake tan properly >>>

huda-wishful.jpgSkin

Huda Beauty adds two masks to her skincare range Wishful

April 14th 2020

The Thirst Trap Cocoon Mask and the Chin Lift Sculpting Mask are the latest additions to Huda's skincare collection >>>

cleaning-brushes.jpgBeauty

How to clean your makeup brushes

April 14th 2020

Come clean - how often do you wash yours? Here are the best ways to clean makeup brushes and tools and shower them in the ultimate TLC… >>>

jodie-comer.jpgSkin

How Jodie Comer gets her killer glow

April 14th 2020 / Emma North

Killing Eve returned to screens this week. We spoke to the woman behind that butter-wouldn't-melt assassin's glow, facialist Jasmina Vico >>>

pastel-edit-1.jpgMakeup

How to wear pastel makeup and not look like you’re in primary school

April 9th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Pastel makeup has always seemed a bit twee but could 2020 be the year it becomes cool? >>>

charlotte-tilbury-serum.jpgSkin

Charlotte Tilbury has just released her first ever serum - and it's got 5 different crystals in

April 9th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

If you were looking for something to brighten your day right now, this is it. Believe us we've tried it >>>

bras.jpgFashion

Best bralettes and comfy bras that still feel feminine

April 6th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Sales of comfy bras are rising as working from home means we're swapping our underwires and padding for comfier lingerie. Try these for size... >>>

glossy-picks-02-04-2.jpgBeauty

Glossy pick me ups: the goodies we're gifting friends in need

April 2nd 2020

We may not be able to see our friends, but that doesn't mean we can't send them a little something to lift their spirits >>>

lash-extensions-2.jpgThe Makeup Maniac

Your post-eyelash extension rehab plan

April 1st 2020 / Anna Hunter

During this enforced break from the lash bar, we’ve got coping strategies for you. From how to deal with brittle, stubby eyelashes to primers and mascaras to ‘grow your own’, extension addicts pay attention… >>>

glossy-picks-25-03-19-1.jpgReview

Glossy picks: The beauty and wellness getting us through self-isolation

March 26th 2020

At times like this small acts of self-care feel more important than ever. And if you're looking for a gift to send to someone who's struggling, step right this way for inspiration >>>

sarah-chapman-hattie-3.jpgSkin

This at-home pore cleaner literally vacuumed up my blackheads

March 26th 2020 / Hattie Sloggett

Once you've tried the Sarah Chapman Pro Pore Refiner, there's no going back. You might even get addicted >>>

aloe-3.jpgSkin

Why everyone's buying aloe vera for homemade hand sanitiser

March 25th 2020

To make your own hand sanitiser aloe vera is a key ingredient - but it has other skincare benefits too >>>

Showing 51-75 of 2080

Agile web development by Byte9