This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Beauty and Health Reviews | Beauty Products, Books and Health and Fitness Product Reviews

Whether you're looking for reviews of the latest makeup, hair products or skin care, you'll find it all here, as well as our reviews of the latest books, fitness wear and health products. We give our honest views on everything from foundation to anti-ageing creams and all that's in between

glossy-empties.gifBeauty

January empties: all the beauty buys our editors finished this month

January 31st 2021

When we unscrew the top, cut open the tube or dismantle the packaging to get the last drops out, you just know it's good >>>

2021-lipsticks.jpgMakeup

Balm textures, nudes and brights: this is what lipstick looks like in 2021

January 30th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Nothing can dampen our love for lipstick, it seems, with some big launches here to wow us. This year, it's all about comfort and joy >>>

spin-bikes-1.jpgFitness

The best online spin classes to transform your living room into a cycling studio

January 27th 2021 / Melaine Macleod

For killer playlists, challenging workouts and that much-missed studio atmosphere, these are the at-home spin classes to clip in for >>>

glossy-picks-23-01-21.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: 10 new beauty and wellness buys we want you to know about

January 24th 2021

Serum to save bleached hair, an innovative retinol and eyeliner that gives the best flicks ever - all made it into our edit this week >>>

fragrance-sets.jpgReview

Why discovery fragrance sets are perfect for right now

January 21st 2021 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

While we can't hit the beauty halls to spray endless scents onto tiny pieces of card, fragrance discovery sets are the perfect way to find a new perfume in lockdown >>>

sleep-sprays-1.jpgMind

The best pillow sprays to help you drift off to sleep

January 20th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Can a pillow mist really help you fall asleep? We think yes, and these are the ones we recommend >>>

eye-patches.jpgReview

Best under-eye patches that’ll make you look instantly less tired

January 20th 2021

Meet the de-puffing and fatigue-fighting under-eye SOS treatments that’ll give your eye bags the morning off >>>

missguided-beauty.jpgMakeup

Missguided makeup: Is the fast-fashion brand's beauty offering worth trying?

January 19th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

You can have a full face of makeup (and we mean everything) for £75.50 but how does Missguided Beauty measure up? >>>

best-neck-creams.jpgSkin

Why your neck and décolletage need just as much attention as your face

January 19th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Are video calls making you pay more attention to your neck? If you're noticing sagging or tired-looking skin, you're not alone. Here are the neck creams to buy and the treatments to invest in for a firmer, youthful neck >>>

gtg-10-things-they-don-t-tell-you-about-pregnancy.jpgSkin

Pregnancy skincare: the best products for face and body when you’re expecting

January 18th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

These are the serums, moisturisers and SPFs recommended by experts that are safe to use in pregnancy >>>

glossy-pick-me-ups-1.gifBeauty

Glossy pick me ups: beauty and wellness buys cheering us up on Blue Monday

January 16th 2021

This week our staffers select their favourite new pick-me-ups for brighter days and restful sleep. Good vibes guaranteed >>>

hair-towels.jpgHair

Hair towels: the essential item you’re probably missing from your haircare regime

January 15th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Kylie Jenner just proclaimed her love for the humble hair towel but are they actually that much better for your hair than a traditional towel? With promises to speed up drying time and reduce damage, we investigate if you *really* need one >>>

dopamine-diet.jpgNutrition

The Dopamine Diet: a diet plan that makes you happy as well as slim?

January 12th 2021 / Anna Hunter

Also known as the ‘Tom Kerridge’ diet, owing to the chef’s frankly astounding 70 kg weight loss, the dopamine diet is hailed as the healthy eating plan with a side-order of ‘happy’. How does that work? We did some delving… >>>

dr-sophie-profhilo-1.jpgSkin

VIDEO: What is Profhilo? A doctor explains

January 11th 2021

In her latest video Sophie Shotter talks Profhilo, the moisturising injectable that creates a dewy, healthy, plumper looking glow with almost zero downtime >>>

bridgertonnetflix.jpgMakeup

We're all obsessed with luminous 'Bridgerton skin' (and how to get it)

January 11th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Hooked on Netflix’s Regency romp? We asked makeup artists for the key pieces in their kit to achieve that flawless, no-makeup eligible glow, for all ages and skin tones >>>

no7-radiance--1.jpgSkin

No7's new vitamin C collection is an dupe for this high end brand

January 11th 2021

The serious glow-givers in Boots' under £15 Radiance+ range gives Murad a run for its money >>>

cleansing-balms-3.jpgReview

Best cleansing balms for an ultra-clean, makeup free face

January 8th 2021 / Emma North

Team GTG put some of the best-loved cleansing balms to the test to see which ones are worth the double cleanse - read on for our honest reviews >>>

trinny-immunity-3.jpgWellbeing

Trinny Woodall shares her Covid-recovery supplement regime - and it's epic!

January 8th 2021 / Victoria Woodhall

From magnesium to vitamin D and an Amazonian power berry: 13 expert-approved things helping the makeup and wellness expert feel better >>>

skingredients.jpgTo Buy For

My skin had a freak out and this clever new range fixed it

January 6th 2021 / Nicola Bonn

She's the beauty podcaster who's tried everything, so what made Nicola Bonn fall in love with Skingredients? >>>

rose-beauty-1.jpgMind

Is this the smell of optimism? Why rose is having a real moment

January 5th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Rose is the self-care scent to look for to lift our spirits in these uncertain times, according to aromatherapists. With searches for positivity up by 200%, this is how rose is coming to the rescue >>>

the-beauty-fashion-and-wellness-buys-that-defined-2020-1.jpgBeauty

How we shopped in 2020: the beauty, fashion and wellness buys that defined this year

December 29th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

From maskne skincare to loungewear, face masks (both kinds) and supplements, these are the products you'll always think of when you remember 2020 >>>

dr-sophie-post-christmas-skin.jpgSkin

Video: How to get your skin glow back post-Christmas

December 28th 2020

Has your skin hit a post-Christmas slump? These at-home treatments will et your glow back, says Dr Sophie Shotter >>>

so--3.jpgSponsored

The Christmas stocking fillers bringing a much-needed hit of summer to our lives

December 21st 2020

So…? just made Christmas shopping way easier with their range of purse-friendly, mood-boosting body mists >>>

lucy-meck-expert-edit.jpgBeauty

The Expert Edit: the beauty essentials fitness CEO and new mum Lucy Mecklenburgh buys on repeat

December 21st 2020 / Melanie Macleod

From luxury body cream and scented candles to budget-friendly hair masks and moisturiser, here's everything you'll find in Lucy Meck's shopping basket >>>

sauna-blanket-2.jpgWellbeing

Infrared sauna blanket: we tried the hottest thing (literally) in home wellness

December 17th 2020 / Victoria Woodhall

It claims to lower inflammation, burn 600 calories, give a natural high – and Sales have soared this year. Victoria Woodhall bags up >>>

Showing 76-100 of 2238

Agile web development by Byte9