This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Beauty and Health Reviews | Beauty Products, Books and Health and Fitness Product Reviews

Whether you're looking for reviews of the latest makeup, hair products or skin care, you'll find it all here, as well as our reviews of the latest books, fitness wear and health products. We give our honest views on everything from foundation to anti-ageing creams and all that's in between

skincare-for-microneedling.jpgSkin

The skincare to use when you’re microneedling (and what to avoid)

April 25th 2019 / Anna Hunter

It’s the collagen boosting treatment that derms swear by, but the skincare you use before, during and after microneedling could make all the difference between smooth or sore. Here’s what you need and what you really don’t… >>>

hayou-interview.jpgSponsored

The new jade gua sha beauty tools that boost skin glow – and zap cellulite

April 24th 2019 / Victoria Woodhall

Katie Brindle, founder of the Hayo’u Method explains why gua sha tools are not just the beauty brushes of skincare – they can improve your health and wellbeing too. Oh and body combing for cellulite? You heard it here first >>>

uchenna-okoye-expert-edit.jpgBeauty

Expert Edit: How celebrity cosmetic dentist Dr Uchenna Okoye spends her beauty budget

April 23rd 2019 / Victoria Woodhall

The star of Channel 4's 10 Years Younger specialises in celebrity smiles – and is something of a beauty obsessive. She tells us the products that are always on her bathroom shelf. Including, of course, the ultimate toothbrush >>>

glossy-picks-43.jpgBeauty

Glossy Posse Picks: The best new health and beauty picks to buy now

April 21st 2019 / Emma North

It's officially British Summer Time, the sun is shining and the long weekend is the perfect time for a shopping spree. Here are the latest launches we've loved... >>>

list-171.jpgReview

12 of the best cleansing balms tried and tested

April 18th 2019 / Emma North

Team GTG put some of the best-loved cleansing balms to the test to see which ones are worth the double cleanse - read on for our honest reviews >>>

runners-face.jpgBeauty

I developed saggy 'runner 's face' and this is what I did to fix it

April 17th 2019 / Daisy Waugh

Giving up her daily run wasn’t an option for Daisy Waugh, but she did want to say goodbye to her 'runner's face'. So she signed up for a new collagen-boosting filler – with dramatic results >>>

beauty-bakeries.jpgBeauty

Viral makeup brand Beauty Bakerie is finally launching at Cult Beauty - here's why we want everything

April 16th 2019 / Jessica Morgan

Exclusive: This cult bakery-themed makeup brand loved by Beyonce and Cardi B is finally landing on British soil. Here's what we know about their sweet success so far >>>

aldi-pink-clay.jpgBudget Beauty

Aldi has announced two new additions to its pink clay skincare copies

April 15th 2019

Plus the bestselling pink clay mask will be back in stock but you’ll have to be quick… >>>

readers-edit-2.jpg

Readers' Edit: the fashion, beauty and homewares you're splashing your cash on

April 15th 2019 / Jessica Morgan

This month you've gone gaga on sensible spring buys, including specialist skincare, dreamy day dresses and an ingenious book filled with cleaning hacks >>>

urban-decay-game-of-thrones.jpgMakeup

What to buy from the Urban Decay Game of Thrones makeup collection

April 15th 2019 / Anna Hunter

Get ready to pledge your allegiance to a Mother of Dragons highlighter palette or a Lannister Gold eyeliner (seriously) - GOT x Urban Decay has just landed and here’s what you’re in for >>>

clean-beauty-edit.jpgBeauty

This eco-conscious beauty edit will save you £65

April 13th 2019 / Anna Hunter

11 products representing the best natural beauty buys around, from a vegan eyeliner to a cult sustainable moisturiser, worth over £100 but whizzing to your door for £39 - meet the Clean Beauty Edit by Feel Unique >>>

best-makeup-brush-sets.jpgMakeup

The best makeup brush sets for every budget

April 11th 2019 / Anna Hunter

From base basics to professional brush ‘belts’ and full face brush sets, there’s a brush kit to suit every makeup need. For everything in one place, look no further… >>>

jo-loves-edit.jpgBeauty

The Expert Edit: Jo Malone CBE on her 13 beauty must-haves

April 9th 2019 / Judy Johnson

Despite being the mastermind behind some of the most luxurious fragrances and scented skincare, Jo Malone CBE’s everyday beauty essentials are surprisingly pared back. Here’s what the industry insider can’t do without >>>

net-a-porter-beauty-gadgets.jpgSkin

Does your beauty tool pass the Netflix test?

April 9th 2019 / Emma North

From at-home microneedling to the hottest facialist-designed nano-current skin booster, facial tools are having a moment. And the ones we love most are sofa-and-boxset-friendly. Here's our pick >>>

nicola-bonn-nuxe.jpgTo Buy For

To Buy For: How this French pharmacy body oil became my signature scent

April 9th 2019 / Nicola Bonn

Ultra-hydrating and oozing Parisian allure, Nuxe Huile Prodigieuse Riche is a body oil but not as you know it, says Nicola Bonn >>>

oprah-the-path-made-clear.jpgLife Coach

Oprah Winfrey: things we learnt from her new book ‘The Path Made Clear’

April 8th 2019 / Jessica Morgan

Ever wondered how to navigate that complicated thing called life? Well, Auntie Oprah is here to offer all her wisdoms to ensure we're living our best lives. This is what we learnt from her new book. >>>

jodie-comer.jpgSkin

How Jodie Comer gets her killer glow

April 8th 2019 / Emma North

Killing Eve returns to screens this April. We spoke to the woman behind that butter-wouldn't-melt assassin's glow, facialist Jasmina Vico >>>

susannah-taylor-natural-edit.jpgReview

Glossy Picks: Susannah Taylor's April beauty and fitness edit

April 6th 2019 / Susannah Taylor

Breakout calming natural skincare and mind-soothing wellness buys are top of our Editor-at-Large's shopping list this month >>>

pat-mcgrath-selfridges.jpgMakeup

Why the Pat McGrath UK makeup launch is unlike any other we’ve seen

April 4th 2019 / Anna Hunter

Pat McGrath MBE has chosen London as her European launch destination and she’s shaken up both Selfridges and the beauty world in the process. Here’s why everything from the pigment to the window displays deserve your attention, stat >>>

white-trainers-edit.jpgFashion

9 crisp white trainers that go with absolutely everything

April 2nd 2019 / Anna Hunter

From the classic to the edgy to the purely sporty >>>

organic-day-creams.jpgSkin

There’s an organic day cream to suit every skin type and need

April 1st 2019 / Anna Hunter

Here are 10 day creams to prove it >>>

readers-edit-1.jpgReview

Readers' Edit: the top fashion, beauty and foodie buys you're loving

March 30th 2019 / Jessica Morgan

This week you've been stocking up on some of this season's most covetable items, including vibrant midi skirts, bridal beauty and chic headbands even Blair Waldorf would approve of... >>>

romily-wilde-mothers-day-gift.jpgSponsored

The natural skincare duo that’ll recharge your mum’s skin at night

March 28th 2019 / Anna Hunter

Meet the luxe vegan skincare gift that’ll boost collagen and hydration while also saving you money… >>>

beauty-pie-face-roller.jpgBeauty

This solar-powered facial roller loved by Caroline Hirons sold out within hours

March 27th 2019 / Jessica Morgan

Beauty Pie's ergonomic angled microcurrent massager launched today and we can't wait to get our hands on it >>>

mothers-day-murad.jpgSponsored

The retinol cream that makes a big difference to skin health

March 24th 2019 / Anna Hunter

And your mum will love it. Sure, it’s not got any bells and whistles from a packaging POV, but what’s within makes it one of most effective night creams around >>>

Showing 76-100 of 2007

Agile web development by Byte9