This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Hair Product Reviews

Read honest reviews of our latest haircare finds, from dry shampoos and hairsprays to hair oils and beyond

samantha-cusick-expert-edit.jpgHair

‘I’m a top London colourist and this is the haircare I actually use'

13 hours ago

Hairstylist and queen of balayage Samantha Cusick shares the haircare and skincare she uses on repeat >>>

glossy-picks-12-sept.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: the best new autumn beauty and wellness buys according to our editors

September 13th 2021

If it's new and you need to know about it, it'll be in our edit of the latest launches. This week we reviewed autumn scents and stress soothing buys to see you through the new season >>>

baby-products.jpgBeauty

The baby skincare so lovely that you'll want to steal it for yourself

September 13th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Ideal for dry, sensitive and mature skin, baby skin and hair buys are the underrated staples that can make all the difference. Here’s what to borrow from the baby aisle >>>

cordless-straighteners-3.jpgHair

We tried 4 high-end cordless straighteners: which came out top?

September 10th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

From Dyson to GHD, Babyliss to Cloud Nine, all the top hair brands are launching wire-free irons. Are they worth the investment? We put them to the test >>>

glossy-empties.jpgBeauty

End of summer beauty empties: The makeup and skincare team GTG finished last month

September 6th 2021

In August we finished two foolproof fake tans (a mousse and a water texture), a glow-giving bronzer, a natural deodorant that stands up to sweaty weather and two light-weight bases perfect for sunny days >>>

rose-brown-hair.jpgWho, What, Hair

Rose brown: how to get this autumn-perfect hair colour

September 2nd 2021 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

If you’re looking for a subtle way to switch up brunette hair, this is for you. What’s more, it won’t overly damage your locks. Here’s how to recreate the eye-catching look >>>

glossy-picks-aug-20.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: the late summer beauty buys we loved this week

August 22nd 2021

If it's new and you need to know about it, it'll be in our edit of beauty favourites >>>

lush-advent-cal.jpgBeauty

Lush's 2021 beauty advent calendar: everything you need to know

August 18th 2021

Lush's 2021 advent calendar is just a week away. Here's everything we know so far about the calendar that sells out every year, plus the others we've got our eye on >>>

glossy-picks-aug-16.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: all the hottest beauty buys team GTG loves this week

August 16th 2021

If it's new and you need to know about it, it'll be in our edit of the latest launches >>>

hair-mousse.jpgWho, What, Hair

Hair mousse is your BFF for defined, voluminous curls

August 10th 2021 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Mousse is making a comeback in a big way. Here’s how to use it like a pro >>>

glossy-pics-aug-6.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: the eyeshadow, cleanser and post-sun saviour we've fallen in love with this week

August 7th 2021

If it's new in beauty and you need to know about it, it'll be in our edit of the latest launches >>>

readers-edit-30-07-21.jpgBeauty

The readers' edit: 16 skincare, makeup and wellness buys you added to your basket in July

July 31st 2021

From beauty-editor approved hair supplements to this year's most talked-about bronzer to Reese Witherspoon's favourite face oil, these were your most purchased items last month >>>

alesha-dixon-1.jpgBeauty

How does Alesha Dixon look so glowy all the time?

July 29th 2021

We spoke to the presenter about her secrets to glossy hair and flawless skin. From supplements to skincare, here are her top picks >>>

shampoo-bars-july-2021.jpgReview

Best shampoo bars: 11 shampoo bars we rate

July 23rd 2021

Eco and travel-friendly, solid shampoos offer a range of benefits, but how do they scrub up? We put them to the test >>>

uv-hair-protectors-1.jpgReview

Sun protection for the hair: 9 UV hair saviours

July 14th 2021 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Summer-proof your head with our edit of the best protective, lightweight and non-greasy sprays and SPF mists for hair and scalp >>>

glossy-empties-july.jpgBeauty

Beauty empties: All the makeup, haircare and skincare team GTG finished last month

July 12th 2021

When we cut open the tube to get out the last drops, you know it's good >>>

scalp.jpgWho, What, Hair

Is exfoliating your scalp the answer to healthy hair?

July 6th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Using a scrub or exfoliator helps manage greasy roots, eases itchy scalp and boosts your hair follicles, These are the treatments to try >>>

jess-hunt-expert-edit--2.jpgBeauty

How makeup brand founder Jess Hunt gets her glowing skin

July 6th 2021

Known for flawless dewy skin and fluffy statement brows, here's all the makeup and skincare she uses for her signature look >>>

32-new-ways-to-get-healthy-hair.jpgHair

32 healthy hair hacks you haven't heard before

June 30th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

From turning down the heat in your shower to leaving your hair untied at night, we spoke to the experts about their latest secrets to keep hair looking its shiny, full best >>>

gp-3.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: All the new skincare, makeup and haircare that team GTG loved this week

June 26th 2021

We tried a scalp scrub that means you need to wash your hair less, the nude lipstick you'll be wearing all summer and a cooling face mask begging to used in hot weather >>>

maya-jama-1.jpgBeauty

All the beauty buys Maya Jama uses to look so good all the time

June 25th 2021

From the £2.73 face cream she always buys to the cult body oil she uses every day, Maya's beauty routine is surprisingly relatable >>>

gisou-2.jpgHair

We tried Gisou, the honey-infused healthy hair range taking over Instagram

June 4th 2021

Negin Mirsalehi's haircare collection just dropped in the UK - and we think you're going to love it >>>

glossy-picks-20-05-21-1.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: 15 new launches we love this week

May 21st 2021

The lastest fragrances from Jo Malone and Byredo made it into our top picks this week, as well as a brand new mask from Murad that promises clinic-worthy results >>>

camillat-hurlow-expert-edit-.jpgBeauty

The expert edit: 10 beauty and wellness essentials author and new mum Camilla Thurlow always buys

May 15th 2021

With a 9-month-old baby and a wedding to plan, Camilla favours fast and effective beauty buys >>>

glossy-empties-may.jpgBeauty

Beauty empties: All the makeup, skincare and body care team GTG finished last month

May 14th 2021

When we cut open the tube to get out the last drops, you know it's good >>>

Showing 1-25 of 389

Agile web development by Byte9