This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Hair Product Reviews

Read honest reviews of our latest haircare finds, from dry shampoos and hairsprays to hair oils and beyond

glossy-picks-18-09-20.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: The beauty launches you need to know about this week

5 hours ago

Beyonce-approved haircare, Byredo dry shampoo and the latest must-have from Murad >>>

crabtree-and-evelyn.jpgSponsored

5 steps to dewy and glowing skin

15 hours ago

Dreamt up by global explorers Crabtree and Evelyn’s revamped collections are here to revive summer-ravaged skin and hair >>>

glossy-picks-10-09-20-with-supreme.jpgBeauty

Charlotte Tilbury's newest eye palette and Pat McGrath X Supreme lipstick collab head up our list of the most exciting launches this week

September 10th 2020

It's a bumper week in beauty and wellness with newness from beauty's biggest hitters as well as cool indie brands. Here's what we think is worth shouting about >>>

glossy-picks-empties.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: The Empties Edition – the beauty that's seeing us through summer

August 21st 2020

If we've finished something, cut open the tube and squeezed out every last drop, you know it going to be good... >>>

ghd-rise.jpgHair

The new GHD Rise hot brush is here to add root volume and body like nothing else

August 17th 2020

The latest GHD tool promises to add twice as much volume to your hair - va va voom! >>>

13-08-20-glossy-picks.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: The fragrance, hair mask and CBD moisturiser to get excited about

August 14th 2020

7 new launches to add to your basket this week >>>

hair-oils-2.jpgHair

The best hair oils to smooth and revive dehydrated locks

August 13th 2020

No matter what hair type you have, these are the oils to reach for to add shine and movement to your hair and protect it from damage >>>

air-dried-my-hair.jpgHair

I air-dried my hair for the whole of lockdown; here’s what I learned

August 1st 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Want to give your hair a break from heat-styling and rock a more natural look? here are the the air-drying products we've tried and tested >>>

readers-edit-24-07-20.jpgBeauty

The Get The Gloss readers’ top 14: the skirts, skincare and makeup you’ve been buying this month

July 25th 2020

All the beauty and fashion buys you've been adding to your baskets >>>

glossy-picks-17-07-20.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: Brand new beauty buys to brighten up your weekend

July 17th 2020

The latest Pat McGrath palette, a dupe for Sol De Janeiro's Bum Bum Cream and a volumising shampoo bar are all in our good books this week >>>

eco-edit.jpgEco

Soap in a can? These new beauty refills will change the way you wash, shampoo – and tan

July 14th 2020 / Victoria Woodhall

Refill pouches that help slash plastic waste by up to 98% and a 'drinks can' body wash that's completely plastic-free. On world environment day today, and every day, we're in >>>

glossy-picks-09-07-20-1.jpgReview

Glossy Posse Picks: all the new launches our staffers love

July 9th 2020

From a cult blusher reissue to new hair saviours and – whoopee! – the Hourglass mascara we've been waiting for, it's all here on our July lust list >>>

tik-made-me-buy-it.jpgBeauty

The budget beauty buys that are all over TikTok

July 4th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

TikTok made me do it... >>>

summer-glossy-picks-2.jpgReview

The 27 most useful beauty buys for summer

July 1st 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Overhaul your beauty stash with our pick of warm-weather makeup, body care and hair essentials >>>

glossy-picks-26-06-20-1.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: The new arrivals you deserve to know about this week

June 26th 2020

Summer's here! These are the latest beauty launches you need to keep you looking and feeling cool in the heat >>>

readers-edit-19-06-20.jpgFashion

The Get The Gloss readers' top 15: the heat-wave ready fashion and beauty you’ve been buying

June 21st 2020

White dresses, cult cleanser and warm weather wear were all on your shopping list this week >>>

plastic-free-beauty-2.jpgBeauty

The best plastic-free beauty buys to make your bathroom more eco

June 16th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

On Plastic Free Beauty Day, we celebrate these innovative brands stepping up against plastic pollution >>>

glossy-picks-11-06-20.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: Everything new in the beauty world we've tried this week

June 12th 2020

Skin-quenchers, hair-healers and makeup must-haves – it's all here! >>>

itchy-scalp.jpgWho, What, Hair

7 reasons you've got a dry itchy scalp - and what to do about it

June 5th 2020

Scratching your head wondering what to do about a dry and flaky scalp? Here’s what you need to know >>>

the-inkey-list-haircare.jpgHair

The Inkey List's haircare range is here and it's all under £15

June 4th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

We're intrigued by this 8-piece collection that doesn't include a shampoo, conditioner or a mask. Here's what's in it >>>

glossy-picks-28-05.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: the latest beauty and wellness drops putting a smile on our faces

May 29th 2020

The supplements, skincare and a sports bra that we're loving this week >>>

shampoo-bars-1.jpgReview

Shampoo bars – better than your regular bottle of hair wash?

May 26th 2020 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Eco and travel-friendly, solid shampoos offer a range of benefits, but how do they scrub up? We put them to the test >>>

nicola-bonn-budget-beauty.jpgBeauty

The budget beauty buys keeping Nicola Bonn happy in lockdown

May 20th 2020 / Nicola Bonn

Strapped for cash but still want that dopamine hit you get from deliveries? Here's what to put in your basket >>>

readers-edit-12-05-20-1.jpgBeauty

The Get The Gloss reader top 15: all the beauty and fashion you’ve been buying

May 13th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

From hair dye, to immunity supplements, pretty summer dresses, funky planters and luxury foundation, here's the eclectic mix that is our GTG reader's edit >>>

lead-monpure.jpgSponsored

This new clean hair care range could be the key to thicker, healthy locks

May 7th 2020 / Victoria Woodhall

To avoid thinning lifeless hair, we need scalp care that's as good as skincare, says new British brand Monpure. Meet your new #scalpcaresunday heroes >>>

Showing 1-25 of 338

Agile web development by Byte9