This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Hair Product Reviews

Read honest reviews of our latest haircare finds, from dry shampoos and hairsprays to hair oils and beyond

readers-edit-march.jpgBeauty

The readers' edit: 16 homeware, skincare and makeup buys you added to your basket last month

March 1st 2021

From the beauty-editor approved mascara everyone's been talking about to a sleep spray that sends insomniacs off to the land of nod, here are your most purchased items from February >>>

glossy-picks-26-02-21.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: The new beauty hits to buy on payday

February 26th 2021

As February draws to a close, here are the latest launches to round off the month, from a seriously cool scrub to a blush that will bring a touch of spring to your complexion >>>

lisa-snowdon-expert-edit-1.jpgBeauty

Lisa Snowdon; Why I’ve stopped wearing foundation at 49

February 24th 2021 / Rosie Green

The broadcaster and beauty oracle tells Rosie Green the reason for her makeup about-turn, her must-have skincare buys and why fatfreezing (and resisting pastries on the This Morning set) are key to her killer body >>>

glossy-picks-19-02-1.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: February beauty and wellness launches we’re using on repeat

February 21st 2021

From Huda Beauty's brand new Bomb Brows brow pencil to Jamie Genevieve's blusher and Kendall Jenner's teeth whitening pen, all the big names are releasing new beauty this month. Here's our verdict on the latest new arrivals >>>

toning-drops.jpgHair

Toning drops for hair to boost your shine and banish brassiness

February 20th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Supercharge your shampoo and give your hair a new lease of life while the salons are shut with these easy to use colour-extenders >>>

root-coverup-.jpg

Quick and easy ways to hide your roots when you can't get to the salon

February 11th 2021 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

In desperate need of a root touch-up? We feel you. Try one of these root cover-up hair dye alternatives for a dose of temporary hair colour until you can see your stylist again >>>

rosie-green-expert-edit-1.jpgBeauty

The Expert Edit: 20 wellness, makeup and skincare heroes a beauty director buys on repeat

February 11th 2021

Rosie Green worked as a beauty director for two decades and these are the winning items she relies on every day, including a budget eyeliner and a super-luxe serum >>>

george-northwood-undone.jpgHair

Undone by George Northwood is here to simplify your haircare routine

February 8th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Famed for creating Meghan Markle's artfully 'undone' wedding hair, hairdresser George Northwood has finally launched his own haircare collection from £12 and a renage of heat tools too >>>

hair-water.jpgHair

'I tried hair waters and now I’ve got the swishiest, glossiest hair of my life'

February 3rd 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Forget traditional creamy conditioners, lightweight hair waters are the new way to nourish your locks with zero heaviness or build up >>>

glossy-empties.gifBeauty

January empties: all the beauty buys our editors finished this month

January 31st 2021

When we unscrew the top, cut open the tube or dismantle the packaging to get the last drops out, you just know it's good >>>

glossy-picks-23-01-21.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: 10 new beauty and wellness buys we want you to know about

January 24th 2021

Serum to save bleached hair, an innovative retinol and eyeliner that gives the best flicks ever - all made it into our edit this week >>>

hair-towels.jpgHair

Hair towels: the essential item you’re probably missing from your haircare regime

January 15th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Kylie Jenner just proclaimed her love for the humble hair towel but are they actually that much better for your hair than a traditional towel? With promises to speed up drying time and reduce damage, we investigate if you *really* need one >>>

the-beauty-fashion-and-wellness-buys-that-defined-2020-1.jpgBeauty

How we shopped in 2020: the beauty, fashion and wellness buys that defined this year

December 29th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

From maskne skincare to loungewear, face masks (both kinds) and supplements, these are the products you'll always think of when you remember 2020 >>>

lucy-meck-expert-edit.jpgBeauty

The Expert Edit: the beauty essentials fitness CEO and new mum Lucy Mecklenburgh buys on repeat

December 21st 2020 / Melanie Macleod

From luxury body cream and scented candles to budget-friendly hair masks and moisturiser, here's everything you'll find in Lucy Meck's shopping basket >>>

glossy-picks-20-11-20.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: The beauty and wellness newbies to add to your basket

November 20th 2020

It may well be Christmas shopping time, but it can't hurt to treat yourself to one or two little somethings... >>>

6-things-stylists-want-you-to-do-for-your-hair.jpgHair

6 things stylists want you to do for your hair in lockdown 2.0

November 13th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Step away from the scissors if you want to stay in your hairdresser's good books >>>

castor-oil-for-hair-growth.jpgWho, What, Hair

Can castor oil really make your hair grow?

October 23rd 2020 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Castor oil: it’s the all-natural remedy that’s received glowing testimonials across the web for its hair growth potential - but is it really the secret to a fuller lash and hair line? We found out >>>

crabtree-and-evelyn.jpgSponsored

5 steps to dewy and glowing skin

October 22nd 2020

Dreamt up by global explorers Crabtree and Evelyn’s revamped collections are here to revive summer-ravaged skin and hair >>>

hair-supplements.jpgWho, What, Hair

Should you be taking a hair supplement?

October 16th 2020 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

They can help with everything from hair fall to dandruff and brittleness, but how to know one’s right for you? We asked the experts which vitamins and minerals to look for, for thicker, fuller hair >>>

ghd-brush-review-1.jpgHair

We review ghd's first ever hot brush

October 14th 2020 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

The ghd Glide has 32% off for Amazon Prime Day saving you almost £50! >>>

glossy-picks-09-10-20.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: New arrivals from brands you might not have heard of – and one you definitely have

October 10th 2020

Hair treatments, anti-pollution moisturiser and summer hair in a tub? These are the launches to know this week >>>

best-hair-masks-1.jpgHair

Hair masks for damaged hair that really make a difference

October 7th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Hair looking straggly rather than swishy? Treat your locks to these hair masks to breathe new life into dull, brittle or bleached hair >>>

peek-a-boo-colour.jpgHair

Peek-a-boo colour: the easy-to-wear hair trend that’s perfect for right now

October 4th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

The discreet way to wear bold colours that's all over Instagram >>>

glossy-picks-02-10-20.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: 9 luxury buys to treat yourself to this payday – you deserve it!

October 2nd 2020

Brighten your day with our editors' picks of the best high-end beauty launches >>>

hot-brushes.jpgHair

We’re calling it, hot brushes are the future of styling for sleek, bouncy hair

September 30th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Salon-worthy blow-dries without the price-tag and lengthy appointments? A hot brush or hot air styler is all you need >>>

Showing 1-25 of 358

Agile web development by Byte9