This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Hair Product Reviews

Read honest reviews of our latest haircare finds, from dry shampoos and hairsprays to hair oils and beyond

glossy-picks-20-11-20.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: The beauty and wellness newbies to add to your basket

November 20th 2020

It may well be Christmas shopping time, but it can't hurt to treat yourself to one or two little somethings... >>>

6-things-stylists-want-you-to-do-for-your-hair.jpgHair

6 things stylists want you to do for your hair in lockdown 2.0

November 13th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Step away from the scissors if you want to stay in your hairdresser's good books >>>

castor-oil-for-hair-growth.jpgWho, What, Hair

Can castor oil really make your hair grow?

October 23rd 2020 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Castor oil: it’s the all-natural remedy that’s received glowing testimonials across the web for its hair growth potential - but is it really the secret to a fuller lash and hair line? We found out >>>

crabtree-and-evelyn.jpgSponsored

5 steps to dewy and glowing skin

October 22nd 2020

Dreamt up by global explorers Crabtree and Evelyn’s revamped collections are here to revive summer-ravaged skin and hair >>>

hair-supplements.jpgWho, What, Hair

Should you be taking a hair supplement?

October 16th 2020 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

They can help with everything from hair fall to dandruff and brittleness, but how to know one’s right for you? We asked the experts which vitamins and minerals to look for, for thicker, fuller hair >>>

ghd-brush-review-1.jpgHair

We review ghd's first ever hot brush

October 14th 2020 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

The ghd Glide has 32% off for Amazon Prime Day saving you almost £50! >>>

glossy-picks-09-10-20.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: New arrivals from brands you might not have heard of – and one you definitely have

October 10th 2020

Hair treatments, anti-pollution moisturiser and summer hair in a tub? These are the launches to know this week >>>

best-hair-masks-1.jpgHair

Hair masks for damaged hair that really make a difference

October 7th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Hair looking straggly rather than swishy? Treat your locks to these hair masks to breathe new life into dull, brittle or bleached hair >>>

peek-a-boo-colour.jpgHair

Peek-a-boo colour: the easy-to-wear hair trend that’s perfect for right now

October 4th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

The discreet way to wear bold colours that's all over Instagram >>>

glossy-picks-02-10-20.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: 9 luxury buys to treat yourself to this payday – you deserve it!

October 2nd 2020

Brighten your day with our editors' picks of the best high-end beauty launches >>>

hot-brushes.jpgHair

We’re calling it, hot brushes are the future of styling for sleek , bouncy hair

September 30th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Salon-worthy blow-dries without the price-tag and lengthy appointments? A hot brush or hot air styler is all your need >>>

glossy-picks-24-09-20.jpgReview

Glossy picks: 15 new beauty buys our editors took home this week

September 26th 2020 / Victoria Woodhall

It's officially autumn and transition time for your makeup and skincare routines. From the latest Trinny London stress-busting serum to a new suits-all Anastasia Beverly Hills palette, here are the new arrivals we think really work >>>

glossy-picks-18-09-20.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: new beauty and wellness arrivals to know about this week

September 18th 2020

Beyonce-approved haircare, Byredo dry shampoo and the latest must-have from Murad >>>

glossy-picks-10-09-20-with-supreme.jpgBeauty

Charlotte Tilbury's newest eye palette and Pat McGrath X Supreme lipstick collab head up our list of the most exciting launches this week

September 10th 2020

It's a bumper week in beauty and wellness with newness from beauty's biggest hitters as well as cool indie brands. Here's what we think is worth shouting about >>>

glossy-picks-empties.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: The Empties Edition – the beauty that's seeing us through summer

August 21st 2020

If we've finished something, cut open the tube and squeezed out every last drop, you know it going to be good... >>>

ghd-rise.jpgHair

The new GHD Rise hot brush is here to add root volume and body like nothing else

August 17th 2020

The latest GHD tool promises to add twice as much volume to your hair - va va voom! >>>

13-08-20-glossy-picks.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: The fragrance, hair mask and CBD moisturiser to get excited about

August 14th 2020

7 new launches to add to your basket this week >>>

hair-oils-2.jpgHair

The best hair oils to smooth and revive dehydrated locks

August 13th 2020

No matter what hair type you have, these are the oils to reach for to add shine and movement to your hair and protect it from damage >>>

air-dried-my-hair.jpgHair

I air-dried my hair for the whole of lockdown; here’s what I learned

August 1st 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Want to give your hair a break from heat-styling and rock a more natural look? here are the the air-drying products we've tried and tested >>>

readers-edit-24-07-20.jpgBeauty

The Get The Gloss readers’ top 14: the skirts, skincare and makeup you’ve been buying this month

July 25th 2020

All the beauty and fashion buys you've been adding to your baskets >>>

glossy-picks-17-07-20.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: Brand new beauty buys to brighten up your weekend

July 17th 2020

The latest Pat McGrath palette, a dupe for Sol De Janeiro's Bum Bum Cream and a volumising shampoo bar are all in our good books this week >>>

eco-edit.jpgEco

Soap in a can? These new beauty refills will change the way you wash, shampoo – and tan

July 14th 2020 / Victoria Woodhall

Refill pouches that help slash plastic waste by up to 98% and a 'drinks can' body wash that's completely plastic-free. On world environment day today, and every day, we're in >>>

glossy-picks-09-07-20-1.jpgReview

Glossy Posse Picks: all the new launches our staffers love

July 9th 2020

From a cult blusher reissue to new hair saviours and – whoopee! – the Hourglass mascara we've been waiting for, it's all here on our July lust list >>>

tik-made-me-buy-it.jpgBeauty

The budget beauty buys that are all over TikTok

July 4th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

TikTok made me do it... >>>

summer-glossy-picks-2.jpgReview

The 27 most useful beauty buys for summer

July 1st 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Overhaul your beauty stash with our pick of warm-weather makeup, body care and hair essentials >>>

Showing 1-25 of 345

Agile web development by Byte9