This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Hair Product Reviews

Read honest reviews of our latest haircare finds, from dry shampoos and hairsprays to hair oils and beyond

glossy-picks-41.jpgBeauty

Glossy Posse Picks: 6 launches that will update your spring beauty routine

March 9th 2019

Shop the latest beauty drops with the team's top picks of the newest launches >>>

feb-affiliates.jpgBeauty

What you bought the most of in fashion and beauty in Feb

February 28th 2019 / Anna Hunter

Your top 10 included a budget cleanser for breakouts, a bargain natural beauty edit and the new ‘suits-all’ Supermodel lipsticks by Charlotte Tilbury. Here’s what you parted with your hard earned cash for this month >>>

lidl-hot-brush.jpgReview

How Lidl’s £14.99 ghd glide dupe measures up

February 27th 2019 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

It’s £110 cheaper than its more expensive predecessor - but is it as good? We put it to the test to find out >>>

3-more-inches-treatment.jpgTo Buy For

To Buy For: The life-changing mask that helps your hair grow longer

February 13th 2019 / Victoria Woodhall

If you need something radical to happen to transform the health and condition of your hair, this silicone-free treatment is it. Victoria Woodhall is converted >>>

silk-sleepwear.jpgBeauty

The sleepwear and bedding swap that could boost your skin and hair

February 11th 2019 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Silk - it’s the material that can give your beauty sleep extra benefits. From anti-crease pillowcases to bedhead-beating hair wraps, these are the bedtime upgrades worth making >>>

glossy-picks-37.jpgReview

Glossy Posse Picks: 7 new launches to add to your beauty routine

February 9th 2019 / Judy Johnson

Whether your current beauty kit is in need of some kind haircare, a hydrating tan or a better mascara, we've got it all covered in this week's edit of the best new arrivals >>>

glossy-picks-36.jpgReview

Glossy Posse Picks: The best new health and beauty picks to buy now

February 2nd 2019 / Emma North

Team GTG reveal what they've tried, tested and loved this week from the latest launches to hit their desks >>>

ghd-brush-review-1.jpgHair

We review ghd's first ever hot brush

February 1st 2019 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

If you love a pair of straighteners but aren’t such a fan of the poker straight look, the ghd glide could become your new go-to styling tool >>>

what-youve-been-buying-in-january.jpgBeauty

These are your top 10 health and beauty buys to kick off 2019

January 29th 2019 / Anna Hunter

From super skin supplements to a Charlotte Tilbury makeup set sellout and a new Olaplex innovation, here’s what made it into your ‘most popular’ list for January >>>

glossy-picks-34.jpgReview

Glossy Posse Picks: The new January launches to snap up this payday

January 26th 2019 / Emma North

We are nearly at the end of January (phew) and payday is finally here - read on for our edit of what's worth your precious pennies >>>

birchbox-natural-box.jpgBeauty

This affordable natural beauty edit is packed with full sized steals

January 25th 2019 / Anna Hunter

The Birchbox Natural Edit contains 9 products from the likes of Aveda and Soaper Duper, comes in at £32 but is worth over £150. Here’s what’s in the bag and why you need to snap it up quick >>>

glossy-picks-33.jpgReview

Team GTG pick this week’s best new health and beauty launches

January 19th 2019 / Judy Johnson

From Tilbury’s two step skincare ritual to a new take on Liz Earle’s classic cleanser, here’s what’s got us talking this week >>>

soap-and-glory-hair-range.jpgReview

Soap & Glory hair care is here - and everything’s under £9

January 16th 2019 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

If you love Soap & Glory body care, then you’ll love the new 11-piece collection. Here are our top picks >>>

glossy-picks-30.jpgReview

Shop the new beauty buys that will make January a bit easier

January 5th 2019 / Judy Johnson

Our pick of this week’s best hair, makeup and skincare launches >>>

list-166.jpgBeauty

This is what you bought the most of in 2018

December 23rd 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

'The pink that suits everyone,' a 'clean beauty' serum, sexy hair in a can and more - shop your top 10 here >>>

glossy-picks-29.jpgReview

The Glossy Posse’s pre-Christmas product picks

December 22nd 2018 / Victoria Woodhall

From Morphe’s much-hyped makeup brushes to Goop’s bad mood-busting body wash and Becca’s most covetable palette, these are the new products to shop for this week >>>

rose-brown-hair.jpgWho, What, Hair

Rose brown: how to get 2018’s most Googled hair colour

December 21st 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

If you’re looking for a subtle way to switch up your hair colour if you’re a brunette, this is for you. What’s more, it won’t overly damage your hair too. Here’s how to recreate the eye-catching look >>>

hair-rollers.jpgWho, What, Hair

Why everyone needs to own a set of hair rollers - and the best ones to buy

December 18th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Providing volume, curl, movement and body, these old school gems are a styling staple. Spotted in Fashion Week kit bags as well as airport lounges(!), here are the best ways to use them and the best ones we've tried >>>

glossy-picks-26.jpgReview

7 new beauty launches that will get you through party season

December 8th 2018 / Judy Johnson

From Tilbury’s latest palette to the highlighter drops that perk up dull skin, here’s what we’re excited by this week >>>

super-size-beauty-products.jpgBeauty

10 supersize beauty products we can’t get enough of

December 7th 2018 / Anna Hunter

Forget cutesy miniatures - these are the mega sized skin, hair and body products to make room for on your bathroom shelf (failing that, put up a new one). Here’s what we’re maxing out on >>>

list-165.jpgPartnership feature

The 25 best beauty and wellbeing gifts for 2018

December 5th 2018 / Anna Hunter / Judy Johnson / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Whether you’re on the hunt for beauty gifts for her or have a wellbeing wishlist of your own, we’ve got some cracking ideas to inspire you and make your Christmas shopping easy breezy >>>

what-you-ve-been-buying-in-november.jpgBeauty

This is what you bought the most of in November

November 30th 2018 / Anna Hunter

A comfy bralet, classic eyelash curler and brightening Charlotte Tilbury eye palette all made it into your basket this month. Here’s your top ten… >>>

meghan-markle-meditation.jpgWho, What, Hair

What can (and can’t) you do to your hair when you’re pregnant?

November 30th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

“Can I dye my hair?” “Can I have a keratin treatment?” They’re two of the most common beauty questions that crop up when you’re expecting. From the least chemically-loaded alternatives to the techniques that will minimise your toxin exposure, here’s what you need to know if you’re a mum-to-be like Meghan >>>

glossy-picks-25.jpgReview

This week’s best new launches

November 30th 2018 / Judy Johnson

Shop the latest beauty arrivals that have wowed team GTG, from a new clay face mask duo to Beauty Pie’s first ever fragrance >>>

glossy-picks-24.jpgReview

6 impressive beauty launches we think you’ll love

November 24th 2018 / Judy Johnson

From an organic satin lipstick to the professional hair treatment you can do at home, here are the new beauty buys worth shopping for >>>

Showing 1-25 of 289

Agile web development by Byte9