We've updated our Privacy Policy.  This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Hair Product Reviews

Read honest reviews of our latest haircare finds, from dry shampoos and hairsprays to hair oils and beyond

bella-blisset-holiday-hair.jpgHair

The most common holiday hair nightmares - and how to avoid them

1 day ago / Bella Blissett

Say goodbye to green hair, sweaty roots and frazzled ends with our ultimate summer hair guide >>>

list-132.jpgBeauty

Glossy Posse Picks: the beauty products and treatments we're loving this fortnight

July 14th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

From London’s hottest new nail salon to Fenty Beauty’s Moroccan Spice eyeshadow palette, these are the arrivals worth getting excited about >>>

team-travel-bags.jpgBeauty

100ml or less: the beauty essentials we squeeze into our 20x20cm airport bags

July 12th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

From our favourite minis to the products worth going to the effort of decanting into a 100ml pot, here are our ultimate carry-on beauty edits >>>

fleur-east-1.jpgBeauty

The Expert Edit: Fleur East’s favourite beauty and fitness buys

July 11th 2018 / Victoria Woodhall

As she launches her first piece of fitness kit, the singer and PT tells us about her favourite buys - from budget lashes to high-end trainers and the perfect eyeliner that costs less than your lunch >>>

sam-bunting-beauty-buys.jpgBeauty

Beauty Shopaholic: how skincare expert Dr Sam Bunting spends her beauty budget

July 10th 2018

She's the go-to skin doctor for expert advice and acne-clearing treatments, but what does cosmetic dermatologist Dr Sam Bunting spend her own money on when it comes to makeup and skincare? We found out... >>>

hair-rollers.jpgWho, What, Hair

Curveball: why everyone needs to own a set of hair rollers

July 6th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Providing volume, curl, movement and body, these old school gems are a styling staple. Spotted in Fashion Week kit bags as well as airport lounges(!), here are the best ways to use them and the best ones we've tried >>>

list-129.jpgBeauty

Your most wanted: the beauty products and fitnesswear you bought most of in June

June 28th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

From camouflaging leg makeup to foot peels and summer skincare, the hot weather has definitely been a factor in your purchasing choices this month >>>

emily-atack.jpgBeauty

Beauty Shopaholic: how actress Emily Atack spends her beauty budget

June 28th 2018 / Victoria Woodhall

She spends more on beauty than she does on clothes and her Boots basket is a sight to behold. From budget to high end here's where her money goes >>>

list-126.jpgReview

8 UV hair shields that act as ‘invisible hats’ in the sun

June 27th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Summer-proof your head with our edit of the best protective, lightweight and non-greasy sprays and SPF mists for hair and scalp >>>

dealing-with-humid-hair.jpgReview

The 8 best humidity-proofing hair care products

June 23rd 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Say goodbye to limp roots, frizz and flyaways with our pick of the best style-saving beauty buys >>>

heat-protector-sprays.jpgReview

The 6 best hair health-boosting heat protection sprays and blowdry balms

June 20th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Keep breakage to a minimum with these pre-style essentials >>>

madeline-thompson.jpgBeauty

Fashion designer Madeleine Thompson's health and beauty essentials

June 18th 2018 / Victoria Woodhall

Living between Hong Kong and London, the cashmere designer's must-haves change depending on travel and humidity, but here's the kit that keeps her groomed and well >>>

igk-hair-no-more-blow.jpgWho, What, Hair

Can IGK's new No More Blow spray cut your air dry time in half?

June 15th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

If you’re looking to part ways with your hairdryer, this launch could make the break-up much less acrimonious. Claiming to cut your air dry time by 46%, I put it to the test to see if it delivered >>>

list-115.jpgReview

Glossy Posse Picks: The new beauty products we really rate this fortnight

June 2nd 2018 / Judy Johnson

In this week's round-up of the top new launches, we fall back in love with old favourites and discover reformulated bestsellers >>>

black-seed-oil.jpgHealth

Black seed oil: how this ancient anti-inflammatory elixir could boost digestion, weight loss and even hair health

June 1st 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Nicknamed ‘The Oil of the Pharaohs,’ fans of this essential fatty acid and antioxidant-rich plant oil range from King Tut to Cleopatra and Kim Kardashian. Here's why, and what to look for in your products >>>

2-27.jpgReview

The 9 sulphate-free shampoos that scrub up best

May 30th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

If you’re looking for a gentler cleanse for dry or coloured hair, going sulphate-free could be the way forward. Here are our top picks for a range of different hair types >>>

samantha-cusick-1.jpgBeauty

The Expert Edit: Samantha Cusick's Beauty Essentials

May 28th 2018 / Alexandra Harrison

From her signature scent to the hair heroes she swears by for taming frizz, Samantha Cusick, AKA hairdresser to many an Instagram sensation, spills all on the beauty and wellness buys she can't live without... >>>

hask-deep-conditioners.jpgSponsored

The 10-minute hair masks that’ll bring your damaged locks back to life

May 27th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

If over-processing’s left your hair feeling a little, well, overwhelmed, these £3 deep conditioners could be just the thing to help it get back to its best >>>

hask-shine-hair-oils.jpgSponsored

The £2 shine oils that are Hollywood stylist approved

May 25th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

They’re used to help get the stars of Modern Family and Suits camera-ready, and won’t break the bank. Sounds like a dream combo. Here’s why the low-cost range carries such high praise >>>

oily-hair.jpgWho, What, Hair

9 reasons why your hair’s getting greasy - and what can help

May 25th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Hair weighing you down? Here’s why and the best ‘slick fixes’ for keeping excess oil at bay >>>

going-blonde-for-summer.jpgSponsored

Everything you need to know about going blonde for summer

May 17th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

From how to pick the right shade for your skin tone to the techniques to ask for and essential after-care, here’s your expert guide >>>

gtg-organic-beauty-listing.jpg

7 organic beauty products you need to know about

May 11th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

We take a look at the best organic skin and body care products around with the Soil Association seal of approval >>>

list-102.jpgReview

Glossy Posse Picks: The new beauty products and salons we've fallen for this week

May 5th 2018 / Judy Johnson

From skin-brightening masks to a subtle, flattering bronzer, these are the new products worth knowing about this month >>>

products-to-prevent-hair-breakage.jpgWho, What, Hair

Hair breaking off? These products and treatments can help

May 4th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

When fragile locks need a little extra love, these are the strengthening shampoos, leave-in conditioners and in-salon treatments that can get them back to feeling their best >>>

list-98.jpgBeauty

The beauty products and fitnesswear you bought most of in April

May 1st 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

From a sleep-boosting eye mask to tummy-flattering gym leggings and swimwear, these are the products that proved a hit with GTG readers >>>

Showing 1-25 of 225

Agile web development by Byte9