This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Hair Product Reviews

Read honest reviews of our latest haircare finds, from dry shampoos and hairsprays to hair oils and beyond

glossy-picks-09-07-20-1.jpgReview

Glossy Posse Picks: all the new launches our staffers love

July 9th 2020

From a cult blusher reissue to new hair saviours and – whoopee! – the Hourglass mascara we've been waiting for, it's all here on our July lust list >>>

tik-made-me-buy-it.jpgBeauty

The budget beauty buys that are all over TikTok

July 4th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

TikTok made me do it... >>>

summer-glossy-picks-2.jpgReview

The 27 most useful beauty buys for summer

July 1st 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Overhaul your beauty stash with our pick of warm-weather makeup, body care and hair essentials >>>

glossy-picks-26-06-20-1.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: The new arrivals you deserve to know about this week

June 26th 2020

Summer's here! These are the latest beauty launches you need to keep you looking and feeling cool in the heat >>>

readers-edit-19-06-20.jpgFashion

The Get The Gloss readers' top 15: the heat-wave ready fashion and beauty you’ve been buying

June 21st 2020

White dresses, cult cleanser and warm weather wear were all on your shopping list this week >>>

plastic-free-beauty-2.jpgBeauty

The best plastic-free beauty buys to make your bathroom more eco

June 16th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

On Plastic Free Beauty Day, we celebrate these innovative brands stepping up against plastic pollution >>>

glossy-picks-11-06-20.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: Everything new in the beauty world we've tried this week

June 12th 2020

Skin-quenchers, hair-healers and makeup must-haves – it's all here! >>>

itchy-scalp.jpgWho, What, Hair

7 reasons you've got a dry itchy scalp - and what to do about it

June 5th 2020

Scratching your head wondering what to do about a dry and flaky scalp? Here’s what you need to know >>>

the-inkey-list-haircare.jpgHair

The Inkey List's haircare range is here and it's all under £15

June 4th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

We're intrigued by this 8-piece collection that doesn't include a shampoo, conditioner or a mask. Here's what's in it >>>

glossy-picks-28-05.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: the latest beauty and wellness drops putting a smile on our faces

May 29th 2020

The supplements, skincare and a sports bra that we're loving this week >>>

shampoo-bars-1.jpgReview

Shampoo bars – better than your regular bottle of hair wash?

May 26th 2020 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Eco and travel-friendly, solid shampoos offer a range of benefits, but how do they scrub up? We put them to the test >>>

nicola-bonn-budget-beauty.jpgBeauty

The budget beauty buys keeping Nicola Bonn happy in lockdown

May 20th 2020 / Nicola Bonn

Strapped for cash but still want that dopamine hit you get from deliveries? Here's what to put in your basket >>>

readers-edit-12-05-20-1.jpgBeauty

The Get The Gloss reader top 15: all the beauty and fashion you’ve been buying

May 13th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

From hair dye, to immunity supplements, pretty summer dresses, funky planters and luxury foundation, here's the eclectic mix that is our GTG reader's edit >>>

lead-monpure.jpgSponsored

This new clean hair care range could be the key to thicker, healthy locks

May 7th 2020 / Victoria Woodhall

To avoid thinning lifeless hair, we need scalp care that's as good as skincare, says new British brand Monpure. Meet your new #scalpcaresunday heroes >>>

glossy-picks-02-04-2.jpgBeauty

Glossy pick me ups: the goodies we're gifting friends in need

April 2nd 2020

We may not be able to see our friends, but that doesn't mean we can't send them a little something to lift their spirits >>>

glossy-picks-25-03-19-1.jpgReview

Glossy picks: The beauty and wellness getting us through self-isolation

March 26th 2020

At times like this small acts of self-care feel more important than ever. And if you're looking for a gift to send to someone who's struggling, step right this way for inspiration >>>

diy-hair.jpgHair

The best home hair dyes for DIY colour

March 25th 2020

It'll be a while until we're back in the salon again we imagine. Luckily these home hair colours are here to tide us over >>>

root-coverup-.jpg

Quick and easy ways to hide your roots when you can't get to the salon

March 18th 2020 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Self-isolating but in need of root touch-up? We feel you. Try one of these root cover-up hair dye alternatives for a dose of temporary hair colour until you can see your stylist again >>>

silk-press-lead-1.jpgHair

Silk press: everything you need to know about the non-chemical straightening treatment

March 13th 2020 / Jemma Thompson

Silk press is a salon treatment that turns even the most coarse afro hair silky smooth. We sent straightener addict Jemma Thompson to try it >>>

dyson-straightners-.jpgHair

Dyson has reinvented the cordless hair straightener and it's out now

March 10th 2020

The Dyson Corrale straighteners have a nifty new feature to save time and reduce damage. Here's everything we know so far >>>

supersized-beauty.jpgBeauty

10 supersize beauty products we can’t get enough of

March 6th 2020 / Anna Hunter

Forget cutesy miniatures - these are the mega sized skin, hair and body products to make room for on your bathroom shelf (failing that, put up a new one). Here’s what we’re maxing out on >>>

budget-glossy-picks-2.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: budget beauty picks under £15

February 27th 2020

Forget high-end buys - this week we're all about pocket money purchases >>>

glossy-picks-13-02.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: new beauty launches we've taken a shine to

February 13th 2020

From big-name launches to little-known brands, these are the beauty newbies that we've welcomed into the fold this week >>>

glossy-picks-05-02.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: the February beauty and wellness newbies we've fallen for

February 6th 2020

The month of love has finally arrived but why wait for Valentine's Day to feel loved up? Here are the beauty and wellness launches that have stolen our hearts this week >>>

glossy-picks-28-01.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: The latest beauty newbies to drop onto our desks this week

January 30th 2020

The end of January is so close we can almost taste it, and with it comes payday! Here's what we'll be spending our long-awaited wages on >>>

Showing 26-50 of 348

Agile web development by Byte9