This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Makeup Product Reviews

Read our honest makeup reviews and find out our edit of the best makeup you can buy, from mascara reviews and foundation reviews to our verdict on everything from nail polish to bronzers. We test it all out so you don't have to...

glossy-picks-18-09-20.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: new beauty and wellness arrivals to know about this week

September 18th 2020

Beyonce-approved haircare, Byredo dry shampoo and the latest must-have from Murad >>>

crabtree-and-evelyn.jpgSponsored

5 steps to dewy and glowing skin

September 18th 2020

Dreamt up by global explorers Crabtree and Evelyn’s revamped collections are here to revive summer-ravaged skin and hair >>>

ateh-jewel-x-space-nk.jpgBeauty

Ateh Jewel x Space NK beauty box is out now – here's what's inside!

September 14th 2020

Ateh has partnered with Space NK to release a premium Glow Box worth £240 including Becca, Ren and Chantecaille. Here's how to get your hands on it >>>

glossy-picks-10-09-20-with-supreme.jpgBeauty

Charlotte Tilbury's newest eye palette and Pat McGrath X Supreme lipstick collab head up our list of the most exciting launches this week

September 10th 2020

It's a bumper week in beauty and wellness with newness from beauty's biggest hitters as well as cool indie brands. Here's what we think is worth shouting about >>>

the-a-w-2020.jpgMakeup

Get excited! The A/W 2020 makeup collections are here – and you're going to love them

September 9th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

NARS, Tom Ford, Chanel and Bobbi Brown have all shared their new season collections; here's what you'll be wearing this autumn >>>

readers-edit-03-09-20-3.jpgBeauty

The readers' edit: 13 fashion, beauty and wellness buys you've been snapping up

September 5th 2020

Blushers, books and bronzers have been in your basket this month >>>

nikki-tutorials-1.jpgMakeup

Is this the fastest selling palette of all time?

September 3rd 2020

The NikkieTutorials x Beauty Bay eye palette sold 4 every second on launch day. Here's what transgender YouTuber and Lady Gaga favourite Nikkie told us about it >>>

glossy-picks-10-things-under-10.jpgBudget Beauty

Glossy Picks: 10 brilliant budget beauty buys under £10

August 27th 2020

GTG staffers pick their favourite pre-payday treats from the best new launches and finds >>>

charlotte-tilbury-no-walk-of-shame.jpgMakeup

Charlotte Tilbury launches a whole new 'Walk of No Shame' makeup collection

August 25th 2020

The UK's best-loved luxe lipstick shade as worn by Amal Clooney on her wedding day, is joined by 5 new arrivals >>>

glossy-picks-empties.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: The Empties Edition – the beauty that's seeing us through summer

August 21st 2020

If we've finished something, cut open the tube and squeezed out every last drop, you know it going to be good... >>>

charlotte-tilbury-pillow-talk-lashes.jpgMakeup

Charlotte Tilbury teases her new 'shapewear for eyes' mascara

August 20th 2020

Will the Pillow Talk Push Up Lashes do for lashes what push-up bras have done for cleavage? Here's what we know ahead of next week's' launch >>>

colour-flip-eye-shadow.jpgMakeup

Colour-flip eye shadow: the striking makeup look that’s perfect for lazy people

August 13th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

For makeup that looks like it took hours but in reality took less than a minute, colour-flip chrome shadows need to be on your radar >>>

glossy-picks-06-08-20.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: 16 exciting beauty newbies that landed this week

August 7th 2020

From high-end moisturisers and serums to budget razors and lipsticks, there's something for everyone in our edit of the latest arrivals in the beauty world >>>

head-to-head-summer-s-most-hyped-mascara-launches.jpgMakeup

This season's most hyped mascaras go head-to-head

August 5th 2020

It's been a bumper summer for mascaras with blockbuster launches from Urban Decay and Hourglass. MUA Lisa Potter Dixon sends them into battle >>>

matte-eyeshadow.jpgThe Makeup Maniac

Why matte eyeshadow looks so incredible on older women

August 5th 2020 / Anna Hunter

Fed up with ageist assumptions in the beauty industry, Tricia Cusden launched her own makeup brand at the age of 68. Five years on, business is booming and she’s a Youtube star. Here she tells us how to create beautiful eye makeup on older faces >>>

nicola-bonn-the-beauty-brands-that-spark-joy-in-me.jpgBeauty

Nicola Bonn: The beauty brands that spark joy in me

July 28th 2020 / Nicola Bonn

Products that deliver on promises, preach a positive message and have a good moral compass are what podcaster Nicola Bonn looks for in a brand >>>

light-up-mirrors.jpgReview

6 high tech makeup mirrors with lights that we’re loving

July 27th 2020 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Because dodgy lighting shouldn't put a dampener on your handiwork. Here are the light up vanity mirrors we really rate >>>

readers-edit-24-07-20.jpgBeauty

The Get The Gloss readers’ top 14: the skirts, skincare and makeup you’ve been buying this month

July 25th 2020

All the beauty and fashion buys you've been adding to your baskets >>>

best-eyeshadow-palettes.jpgMakeup

The best new summer eyeshadow palettes to revive your makeup collection

July 22nd 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Pat McGrath, Urban Decay and NARS – these are the new palettes lighting up our eyes - essential when you've got a mask covering the rest of your face >>>

glossy-picks-17-07-20.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: Brand new beauty buys to brighten up your weekend

July 17th 2020

The latest Pat McGrath palette, a dupe for Sol De Janeiro's Bum Bum Cream and a volumising shampoo bar are all in our good books this week >>>

best-blushers-1.jpgReview

The best powder blusher for every skin tone from only £6

July 14th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Nothing takes off the years and fakes a good night's sleep like blusher. Here are the ones we're forever dusting onto our faces >>>

glossy-picks-09-07-20-1.jpgReview

Glossy Posse Picks: all the new launches our staffers love

July 9th 2020

From a cult blusher reissue to new hair saviours and – whoopee! – the Hourglass mascara we've been waiting for, it's all here on our July lust list >>>

lipstick-for-face-mask-1.jpgMakeup

The smudge-proof lipsticks, balms, liners and tints to wear under your mask

July 7th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Because lippie-chin is not a good look. Here's why we need to take extra care of our lips when they are covered >>>

tik-made-me-buy-it.jpgBeauty

The budget beauty buys that are all over TikTok

July 4th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

TikTok made me do it... >>>

mascaras-main-1.jpgMakeup

The best volumising mascaras for fully loaded lashes

July 2nd 2020

Sorry, we can’t hear you over the volume of our lashes… >>>

Showing 1-25 of 799

Agile web development by Byte9