Makeup Product Reviews

Read our honest makeup reviews and find out our edit of the best makeup you can buy, from mascara reviews and foundation reviews to our verdict on everything from nail polish to bronzers. We test it all out so you don't have to...

laura-gellar-baked-foundation.jpgReview

The baked foundation that’s QVC’s no.1 rated beauty product

1 day ago / Ayesha Muttucumaru

It’s the colour-correcting cover-up that has over 700 5-star reviews on the e-tailer’s site, but what sets it apart from the competition? We tried Laura Geller’s Baked Balance-n-Brighten for ourselves to find out >>>

madeline-thompson.jpgBeauty

Fashion designer Madeleine Thompson's health and beauty essentials

June 18th 2018 / Victoria Woodhall

Living between Hong Kong and London, the cashmere designer's must-haves change depending on travel and humidity, but here's the kit that keeps her groomed and well >>>

list-123.jpgReview

Glossy Posse Picks: The new skincare and beauty treatments worth knowing about

June 16th 2018 / Judy Johnson

Meet the new skincare launches and beauty destinations that are top of our hit list this June >>>

asos-crayola.jpgReview

Crayola makeup has launched on ASOS and our inner child is excited

June 8th 2018 / Judy Johnson

No childhood would be complete without Crayola, but with the launch of their beauty line we can enjoy the playful brand as adults too - with our face as the canvas. Here’s what we think of the 58-piece collection >>>

list-118.jpgMakeup

The 15 best bronzers for any skin tone and any skin type

June 8th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Find your perfect bronzer with our go-to guide for creating a faux glow like a pro >>>

eco-festival-glitter.jpgThe Makeup Maniac

The best eco glitter makeup, and why you should make the switch

June 8th 2018 / Anna Hunter

61 UK festivals have committed to banning non-biodegradable glitter by 2021, but why wait? From all-over Love Island style body glitter to spangly eye makeup, we’ve got glitz that won’t harm the fish >>>

list-114.jpgBeauty

The beauty products and fitnesswear you bought most of in May

June 5th 2018 / Anna Hunter

SPF, a high end fragrance discovery box and hydrating self tans were all at the top of your shopping lists >>>

nivea-caring-shower-gel.jpgReview

The new £1 Nivea shower gel that’s like summer in a bottle

June 2nd 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

The scent of holiday nostalgia in a shower gel - Nivea’s new Sunshine Love body wash is about to make your bath time that much more blissful >>>

list-115.jpgReview

Glossy Posse Picks: The new beauty products we really rate this fortnight

June 2nd 2018 / Judy Johnson

In this week's round-up of the top new launches, we fall back in love with old favourites and discover reformulated bestsellers >>>

samantha-cusick-1.jpgBeauty

The Expert Edit: Samantha Cusick's Beauty Essentials

May 28th 2018 / Alexandra Harrison

From her signature scent to the hair heroes she swears by for taming frizz, Samantha Cusick, AKA hairdresser to many an Instagram sensation, spills all on the beauty and wellness buys she can't live without... >>>

alison-young-2.jpgMakeup

Alison Young: how to do ‘invisible’ makeup

May 28th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

It’s one of the beauty expert’s favourite makeup techniques - and the one she gets asked about most by both women and men. Here, Alison shares her easy 3-point plan for achieving the pared-down look >>>

benefit-hello-happy-foundation-.jpgReview

Benefit's new Hello Happy foundation offers the brand's darkest shade yet

May 26th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

The 12-shade range of sheer bases is the most extensive in its roster >>>

urban-decay-beached-palette.jpgReview

Why we're loving Urban Decay’s new Beached Eyeshadow Palette

May 25th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

The summery line-up's just hit UK shores >>>

list-112.jpgMakeup

16 best BB creams, CC creams and tinted moisturisers on the planet

May 25th 2018 / Anna Hunter

BB creams are not all created equal. If you’re looking for a lighter alternative to foundation that protects and perfects in one fell swoop, we’ve got all bases covered with our edit of the best >>>

list-111.jpgReview

The 7 best skin-brightening pink lipsticks

May 23rd 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

It's the colour that can lift, brighten and enhance any skin tone - no wonder it's fast-becoming the world's favourite lipstick shade. Here's your guide to finding your perfect match >>>

kiko-lip-oil.jpgTo Buy For

To Buy For: the lip oil that flatters everyone

May 19th 2018 / Sarah Vine

This summer's most versatile lip enhancer is halfway between a gloss and a balm and it's under a tenner. Wear it on its own or to glam up your favourite lipstick, says Sarah Vine >>>

list-109.jpgReview

Glossy Posse Picks: The new beauty products we've been loving this fortnight

May 19th 2018 / Judy Johnson

It's Royal Wedding weekend and all eyes are on Markle, but which beauty finds have caught our attention this week? Here's our latest launch round-up >>>

lagerfeld-x-modelco.jpgReview

Karl Lagerfeld and ModelCo's highly anticipated collection has landed

May 18th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

The limited edition 50-piece collection from the fashion legend has just launched on Cult Beauty and features everything from 'Lager-head' lip balms to a Choupette eyeshadow palette. Here are some of our favourites from the line-up >>>

highlighter-2.jpgThe Makeup Maniac

How to use a highlighter, and how not to

May 18th 2018 / Anna Hunter

Because there’s a fine line between healthy glow and high vis stripes >>>

fenty-beauty-summer-1.jpgMakeup

Fenty Beauty’s new chrome colour highlighters are about to take your glow to the next level

May 16th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

They take inspiration from Rihanna’s personal highlighting technique - enough said >>>

bridal-brows.jpgMakeup

Bridal brow plan: how to achieve brows to suit you on your wedding day

May 15th 2018 / Anna Hunter

Makeup artists agree that eyebrows anchor your bridal beauty look, but they can be last on your list of wedding prep in the run-up. Here’s how to achieve eyebrows that flatter but don’t overpower, from microblading to last-minute makeup >>>

main-video-template-7.jpgSponsored

Bryony Blake: How to do summer bridal makeup

May 14th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Celebrity makeup artist Bryony Blake shows us how to create a classic, elegant and fresh bridal beauty look using some of the best wedding day products around >>>

glossier-mascara-review.jpgReview

Lash Slick: Glossier’s first mascara is here, but has it been worth the wait?

May 9th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

It took 248 formulations and 18 months to create. We put the final product through its paces >>>

bod-instant-blur.jpgMakeup

The new concealing tan that’s like a pair of invisible tights

May 8th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Looking for a sunless sunkissed glow? BOD’s new Instant Blur Face and Body Tan has you covered >>>

list-102.jpgReview

Glossy Posse Picks: The new beauty products and salons we've fallen for this week

May 5th 2018 / Judy Johnson

From skin-brightening masks to a subtle, flattering bronzer, these are the new products worth knowing about this month >>>

Showing 1-25 of 604

Agile web development by Byte9