This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Makeup Product Reviews

Read our honest makeup reviews and find out our edit of the best makeup you can buy, from mascara reviews and foundation reviews to our verdict on everything from nail polish to bronzers. We test it all out so you don't have to...

caroline-barnes-gtg-in-7.jpgMakeup

Caroline Barnes' speedy coral makeup tutorial

1 day ago

MUA Caroline reckons she can smash our get ready in 7 minutes challenge... >>>

glossy-picks-30-04-21.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: The nourishing face masks, luxurious hair care and glam lipstick we're loving this week

April 30th 2021

Celebrate the bank holiday with our bumper pick of new beauty buys >>>

sali-hughes-expert-edit.jpgBeauty

The £10 beauty buy that Sali Hughes can't be without

April 27th 2021

From a £120 fragrance to a £10 body cream, these are the beauty buys that skincare expert Sali Hughes always puts in her basket >>>

best-highlighters.jpgMakeup

The best highlighters for glowing skin as chosen by GTG readers

April 23rd 2021 / Melanie Macleod

From just £5, these are the highlighters you voted as the best, including the best cream highlighters, the best highlighters for dark skin and the best budget highlighters >>>

claudia-winkleman-expert-edit-1.jpgBeauty

The expert edit: 10 beauty essentials Claudia Winkleman always adds to her basket – including her eyeliner of choice

April 21st 2021

Claudia Winkleman is famed for her ultra-glossy hair and statement black eyeliner. Here she shares the makeup and haircare she buys on repeat to create her trademark look >>>

earth-day-glossy-picks.jpgBeauty

Earth Day Glossy Picks: Our edit of products doing their bit for the planet

April 21st 2021

Ahead of World Earth Day tomorrow, we've devoted our weekly roundup of our team picks to our favourite eco-conscious beauty choices >>>

mira-gtg-in-7.jpgMakeup

The 14 makeup buys you need for this dewy, spring look

April 15th 2021

MUA Mira Parmar demonstrates how to create an ultra-fresh spring look in just seven minutes – we've never seen someone do such a perfect cat-eye flick so quickly >>>

beauty-pie-pati-bag.gifMakeup

If you only buy one makeup collaboration this year, make it this one

April 13th 2021

Iconic makeup artist Pati Dubroff has teamed up with Beauty Pie on an eight-piece makeup edit >>>

glossy-picks-09-04-21-1.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: All the new beauty and wellness drops to get excited about this week

April 10th 2021

If it's new and you need to know about it, it'll be in our weekly round-up of the latest beauty and wellness drops >>>

makeup-for-hayfever.jpgThe Makeup Maniac

The best makeup for hayfever sufferers

April 9th 2021 / Anna Hunter

Runny eyes and sneezing sending your makeup on its way? Here's how not to let high pollen counts sabotage your maquillage >>>

tiffany-salmon-expert-edit.jpgBeauty

The expert edit: the beauty and wellness essentials this skincare founder buys on repeat

April 7th 2021

Tiffany Salmon founded skincare and wellness brands Glow Hub, Scientia, Soak Sunday and Tiffy and Tallulah, but what does she use on her own skin? She shares her beauty must-haves >>>

glossy-picks-1-04-21.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: 13 new beauty buys to try this week

April 2nd 2021

Luxury face creams, a world-first in tanning formulas and a reimagining of a classic concealer made it into our top launches this week >>>

caroline-hirons-space-nk.jpgSkin

Everything Caroline Hirons buys at Space NK

March 29th 2021

If skincare oracle Caroline likes something, you know it's going to be good. We peek inside her shopping basket for her inspiration for our next haul >>>

glossy-empties-26-03.gifBeauty

March empties: all the makeup and skincare that team GTG finished this month

March 28th 2021

When we cut open the tube to get the last drops out, you know it's good >>>

charlotte-tilbury-supermodel-brows.jpgMakeup

Charlotte Tilbury just launched a three-step-brow system so we can all have runway-worthy brows

March 26th 2021

Brow Fix and Brow Cheat are joining Charlotte's existing brow offerings to create the Supermodel Brow Kit >>>

niomi-smart-expert-edit.jpgWellbeing

The expert edit: Wellness essentials author and skincare brand founder Niomi Smart buys on repeat

March 24th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

From a chic water bottle, an ultra-light yoga mat and a high-end scent, here's what you'll find in Niomi Smart's shopping basket >>>

kvd-good-apple-1.jpgMakeup

This foundation balm is going viral with beauty lovers claiming it’s the best coverage they’ve ever seen

March 24th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

KVD’s Good Apple Skin Perfecting Balm is all over TikTok. We tried it to see if it lives up to the hype >>>

euphoria-new-1-1.jpgMakeup

Why statement graphic Euphoria eyes are a fun look for every age

March 22nd 2021 / Melanie Macleod

After a year of being bare-faced, we’re going all out when it comes to eye makeup. Rhinestones, glitter and pops of pastel, we’re coming for you >>>

glossy-picks-21-03-21.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: March 2021 beauty launches to snap up now

March 21st 2021

From a revamped version of a cult serum to a game-changing in-shower moisturiser, these are the 16 brand new launches to know >>>

refy-2.jpgBeauty

Refy review: this fluffy brow kit went viral – but what do our staffers think?

March 17th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Refy has been a constant sell-out since launch but does the bushy brow look translate well IRL or is it best left on Instagram? >>>

urban-decay-hydromaniac-1.jpgSponsored

Urban Decay’s new Hydromaniac foundation is the brand's dewiest formula yet

March 17th 2021

The Hydromaniac Tinted Glow Foundation gives juicy, glowing skin with ultra-fast application >>>

glossy-picks-12-03-21.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: 14 new beauty buys we've made space for this week

March 13th 2021

From budget body wash to a long-awaited tanning formula, here's what we've loved in the last seven days >>>

iwd-glossy-picks-2.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: Our top buys from female-founded brands in honour of International Women's Day

March 6th 2021

This week we're celebrating female founders and the can't-live-without products they've created >>>

cleaning-brushes.jpgBeauty

How to clean your makeup brushes

March 5th 2021

Come clean - how often do you wash yours? Here are the best ways to clean makeup brushes and tools and shower them in the ultimate TLC… >>>

readers-edit-march.jpgBeauty

The readers' edit: 16 homeware, skincare and makeup buys you added to your basket last month

March 1st 2021

From the beauty-editor approved mascara everyone's been talking about to a sleep spray that sends insomniacs off to the land of nod, here are your most purchased items from February >>>

Showing 1-25 of 852

Agile web development by Byte9