This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Makeup Product Reviews

Read our honest makeup reviews and find out our edit of the best makeup you can buy, from mascara reviews and foundation reviews to our verdict on everything from nail polish to bronzers. We test it all out so you don't have to...

list-141.jpgReview

Glossy Posse Picks: The new beauty launches that we're raving about this week

August 18th 2018 / Judy Johnson

From travel-friendly versions of old favourites to new innovations in texture and formula, here's what's caught our attention this week >>>

nars-mascara.jpgReview

This new volumising mascara will make you look less tired

August 18th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Bad night's sleep? Nars’ new Climax mascara will help you fake a fatigue-fighting flutter >>>

clarisonic-foundation-brush.jpgMakeup

The sonic foundation brush that’s here to speed up your makeup routine

August 17th 2018 / Anna Hunter

The Clarisonic Foundation Brush Head applies your makeup at a rate of 18,000 “microblends” per minute. If speed is of the essence when you’re doing your morning face, read on… >>>

list-140.jpgReview

Sneak peek: The 2018 beauty advent calendars to have on your radar

August 16th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

From Charlotte Tilbury to Lookfantastic and John Lewis, these are the Christmas countdowns to keep an eye out for and the key dates to mark in your diary >>>

mua-probase.jpgSponsored

The new cooling stick primer and spray that are like makeup aftersun

August 13th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Handbag and budget-friendly, MUA’s new sweat-proofing duo are about to become your new summer staples >>>

list-139.jpgReview

Glossy Posse Picks: The new beauty launches that really work

August 11th 2018 / Judy Johnson

From problem-solving primers to the serum that looks after coloured hair, here are the new launches that have really impressed team GTG this week >>>

matte-eyeshadow.jpgThe Makeup Maniac

Why matte eyeshadow looks so incredible on older women

August 10th 2018 / Anna Hunter

Fed up with ageist assumptions in the beauty industry, Tricia Cusden launched her own makeup brand at the age of 68. Five years on, business is booming and she’s a Youtube star. Here she tells us how to create beautiful eye makeup on older faces >>>

jessica-clements.jpgBeauty

Beauty shopaholic: how model and beauty vlogger Jessica Clements spends her beauty budget

August 9th 2018

Her face is regularly painted by industry pros for shoots with the likes of Ralph Lauren and Chanel, but here's what model Jessica Clements spends her own money on when it comes to beauty essentials >>>

list-136.jpgReview

Glossy Posse Picks: The new beauty products we're into this week

August 4th 2018 / Judy Johnson

Whether you need a summer-proof blusher or a hydrating drink for frazzled hair, here are the new launches that will solve all manner of heatwave problems >>>

chanel-matte-collection.jpgBeauty

These are the standout products from Chanel's new matte makeup collection

August 3rd 2018 / Alexandra Harrison

Ever ahead of the curve, this autumn/winter sees Chanel bringing a sophisticated edge to the ever-growing matte makeup trend, and you don't need to wait until colder months to wear it >>>

lancome-22.jpgReview

What to buy from Lancôme’s new Proenza Schouler collection - before it sells out

August 1st 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

As much of a treat on the outside as it is on the inside, here’s our edit of ‘Star Buys’ from the limited edition designer range to act as your essential shopping guide >>>

suman-1.jpgBeauty

How London's 'Queen of Brows' Suman Jalaf spends her beauty budget

August 1st 2018 / Alexandra Harrison

From the one brow product she recommends to clients and friends to her favourite results-driven face mask, here's how Suman Jalaf shops for makeup and skincare >>>

list-133.jpgBeauty

Your 10 most-bought beauty and wellbeing products in July

July 31st 2018 / Anna Hunter

You’ve been feeling the heat, and your shopping basket shows it. Here’s your midsummer top ten, from a light gel moisturiser to a grown-up body mist and a much-needed sleep aid >>>

glossy-picks-listing.jpgReview

Glossy Posse Picks: our favourite new beauty finds this week

July 28th 2018 / Judy Johnson

Know what to shop for this payday with our pick of the best new launches >>>

urban-decay-lipmousse-2.jpgReview

What we really think of Urban Decay’s new ‘weightless’ Lip Mousse range

July 28th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Lighter than air and cashmere-soft, matte lipstick has just received a modern makeover - and we’re digging it. Just don’t expect it to last all day... >>>

listing-rose-gold.jpgReview

8 instant ‘wow’ effect rose gold eye makeup products

July 25th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

From molten eyeliners to chromatic eyeshadow palettes, here’s some serious rose gold eye candy to sink your teeth into >>>

justine-kluk-beauty-buys.jpgBeauty

Beauty Shopaholic: dermatologist Dr Justine Kluk on the makeup and skincare she stocks up on

July 23rd 2018 / Judy Johnson

From £5 heel saviours to the ultimate dark circle concealer, the consultant dermatologist reveals the products that make it into her shopping basket and onto her skin >>>

listing-image-comp-1.jpgReview

Glossy Posse Picks: The new beauty products and treatments we rate this week

July 21st 2018 / Judy Johnson

From Charlotte Tilbury's beautiful new palette to the massage that soothes your mind as much as your body, here's what we recommend this week >>>

gtg-small-lashes-main.jpgThe Makeup Maniac

The best solutions for small and sparse lashes

July 19th 2018 / Anna Hunter

Lacking in the eyelash department? From lash extensions to lash lifts and primers, here’s your cheat sheet for fuller, longer, thicker, glossier, curlier lashes, whether you’ve got cash to burn or not >>>

list-132.jpgBeauty

Glossy Posse Picks: the beauty products and treatments we're loving this fortnight

July 14th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

From London’s hottest new nail salon to Fenty Beauty’s Moroccan Spice eyeshadow palette, these are the arrivals worth getting excited about >>>

list-131.jpgBeauty

Gloss Report: SPF Lip Balms

July 13th 2018 / Alexandra Harrison

This week we've been testing out SPF lip balms to see if they help keep our pouts primed and protected >>>

team-travel-bags.jpgBeauty

100ml or less: the beauty essentials we squeeze into our 20x20cm airport bags

July 12th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

From our favourite minis to the products worth going to the effort of decanting into a 100ml pot, here are our ultimate carry-on beauty edits >>>

fleur-east-1.jpgBeauty

The Expert Edit: Fleur East’s favourite beauty and fitness buys

July 11th 2018 / Victoria Woodhall

As she launches her first piece of fitness kit, the singer and PT tells us about her favourite buys - from budget lashes to high-end trainers and the perfect eyeliner that costs less than your lunch >>>

sam-bunting-beauty-buys.jpgBeauty

Beauty Shopaholic: how skincare expert Dr Sam Bunting spends her beauty budget

July 10th 2018

She's the go-to skin doctor for expert advice and acne-clearing treatments, but what does cosmetic dermatologist Dr Sam Bunting spend her own money on when it comes to makeup and skincare? We found out... >>>

make-bronzer.jpgTo Buy For

To Buy For: The bronzing brick that gives you a flattering sunset glow

July 7th 2018 / Victoria Woodhall

Never look peaky again with this California sunset-inspired bronzer >>>

Showing 1-25 of 635

Agile web development by Byte9