This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Makeup Product Reviews

Read our honest makeup reviews and find out our edit of the best makeup you can buy, from mascara reviews and foundation reviews to our verdict on everything from nail polish to bronzers. We test it all out so you don't have to...

glossy-picks-20-11-20.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: The beauty and wellness newbies to add to your basket

November 20th 2020

It may well be Christmas shopping time, but it can't hurt to treat yourself to one or two little somethings... >>>

the-a-w-2020.jpgMakeup

Get excited! The A/W 2020 makeup collections are here – and you're going to love them

November 3rd 2020 / Melanie Macleod

NARS, Tom Ford, Chanel and Bobbi Brown have all shared their new season collections; here's what you'll be wearing this autumn >>>

urban-decay-32.jpgSponsored

Mask Makeup Meltdown?

October 28th 2020

Keep your makeup in place for up to 16 hours with Urban Decay’s All Nighter Setting Spray – a makeup bag must-have right now. >>>

blue-makeup-3.jpgMakeup

Blue makeup is everywhere RN; here's how to wear it

October 27th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Wean yourself off the black eyeliner and embrace blue makeup instead; once you see the effect on your eyes you won’t regret it… >>>

crabtree-and-evelyn.jpgSponsored

5 steps to dewy and glowing skin

October 22nd 2020

Dreamt up by global explorers Crabtree and Evelyn’s revamped collections are here to revive summer-ravaged skin and hair >>>

reader-edit-25-10-20-1.jpgBeauty

The readers' edit: 12 wellness, homewares and makeup buys you've added to your basket this month

October 15th 2020

From going out dresses to staying in trousers here's what you've been buying for the last 4 weeks >>>

glossy-picks-09-10-20.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: New arrivals from brands you might not have heard of – and one you definitely have

October 10th 2020

Hair treatments, anti-pollution moisturiser and summer hair in a tub? These are the launches to know this week >>>

new-at-beauty-pie-1.jpgBeauty

New in at Beauty Pie: the latest drops to get excited excited about

October 9th 2020

The best concealer we've tried all year, a body lotion with all of your favourite skincare ingredients and an eyeshadow stick that stands the test of time are all new in this month >>>

rose-beauty-1.jpgMind

Is this the smell of optimism? Why rose is having a real moment

October 6th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Rose is the self-care scent to look for to lift our spirits in these uncertain times, according to aromatherapists. With searches for positivity up by 200%, this is how rose is coming to the rescue >>>

victoria-beckham-posh-lipstick-1.jpgMakeup

Posh is back! Victoria Beckham reveals new 'deeply personal' lipstick launch inspired by her Spice Girls days

October 3rd 2020 / Melanie Macleod

VB is channelling her inner Posh Spice with her latest Victoria Beckham Beauty launch - and the world is very, very excited >>>

glossy-picks-02-10-20.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: 9 luxury buys to treat yourself to this payday – you deserve it!

October 2nd 2020

Brighten your day with our editors' picks of the best high-end beauty launches >>>

stick-foundations-1.jpgReview

The best easy-to-apply foundation sticks for on-the-go coverage

October 2nd 2020

Looking for flawless coverage on-the-go? These are MUA-approved stick foundations to add to your makeup collection >>>

glossy-picks-24-09-20.jpgReview

Glossy picks: 15 new beauty buys our editors took home this week

September 26th 2020 / Victoria Woodhall

It's officially autumn and transition time for your makeup and skincare routines. From the latest Trinny London stress-busting serum to a new suits-all Anastasia Beverly Hills palette, here are the new arrivals we think really work >>>

glossy-picks-18-09-20.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: new beauty and wellness arrivals to know about this week

September 18th 2020

Beyonce-approved haircare, Byredo dry shampoo and the latest must-have from Murad >>>

ateh-jewel-x-space-nk.jpgBeauty

Ateh Jewel x Space NK beauty box is out now – here's what's inside!

September 14th 2020

Ateh has partnered with Space NK to release a premium Glow Box worth £240 including Becca, Ren and Chantecaille. Here's how to get your hands on it >>>

glossy-picks-10-09-20-with-supreme.jpgBeauty

Charlotte Tilbury's newest eye palette and Pat McGrath X Supreme lipstick collab head up our list of the most exciting launches this week

September 10th 2020

It's a bumper week in beauty and wellness with newness from beauty's biggest hitters as well as cool indie brands. Here's what we think is worth shouting about >>>

readers-edit-03-09-20-3.jpgBeauty

The readers' edit: 13 fashion, beauty and wellness buys you've been snapping up

September 5th 2020

Blushers, books and bronzers have been in your basket this month >>>

nikki-tutorials-1.jpgMakeup

Is this the fastest selling palette of all time?

September 3rd 2020

The NikkieTutorials x Beauty Bay eye palette sold 4 every second on launch day. Here's what transgender YouTuber and Lady Gaga favourite Nikkie told us about it >>>

glossy-picks-10-things-under-10.jpgBudget Beauty

Glossy Picks: 10 brilliant budget beauty buys under £10

August 27th 2020

GTG staffers pick their favourite pre-payday treats from the best new launches and finds >>>

charlotte-tilbury-no-walk-of-shame.jpgMakeup

Charlotte Tilbury launches a whole new 'Walk of No Shame' makeup collection

August 25th 2020

The UK's best-loved luxe lipstick shade as worn by Amal Clooney on her wedding day, is joined by 5 new arrivals >>>

glossy-picks-empties.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: The Empties Edition – the beauty that's seeing us through summer

August 21st 2020

If we've finished something, cut open the tube and squeezed out every last drop, you know it going to be good... >>>

charlotte-tilbury-pillow-talk-lashes.jpgMakeup

Charlotte Tilbury teases her new 'shapewear for eyes' mascara

August 20th 2020

Will the Pillow Talk Push Up Lashes do for lashes what push-up bras have done for cleavage? Here's what we know ahead of next week's' launch >>>

colour-flip-eye-shadow.jpgMakeup

Colour-flip eye shadow: the striking makeup look that’s perfect for lazy people

August 13th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

For makeup that looks like it took hours but in reality took less than a minute, colour-flip chrome shadows need to be on your radar >>>

glossy-picks-06-08-20.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: 16 exciting beauty newbies that landed this week

August 7th 2020

From high-end moisturisers and serums to budget razors and lipsticks, there's something for everyone in our edit of the latest arrivals in the beauty world >>>

head-to-head-summer-s-most-hyped-mascara-launches.jpgMakeup

This season's most hyped mascaras go head-to-head

August 5th 2020

It's been a bumper summer for mascaras with blockbuster launches from Urban Decay and Hourglass. MUA Lisa Potter Dixon sends them into battle >>>

Showing 1-25 of 808

Agile web development by Byte9