This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Makeup Product Reviews

Read our honest makeup reviews and find out our edit of the best makeup you can buy, from mascara reviews and foundation reviews to our verdict on everything from nail polish to bronzers. We test it all out so you don't have to...

glossy-picks-44.jpgReview

Glossy Posse Picks: 14 of the best new beauty products to buy right now

May 18th 2019 / Jessica Morgan

Team GTG reveal what they've tried, tested and loved this week from the latest launches to hit their desk >>>

susannah-taylor-may-favourites.jpgReview

Gloss picks: Susannah Taylor's May beauty, health and fitness finds

May 4th 2019 / Susannah Taylor

This month our Editor-at-Large is searching for a mega skin glow, loving Amazon's own-brand budget leggings and taking brain-boosting supplements >>>

list-172.jpgMakeup

The best bronzers for any skin tone and any skin type

May 3rd 2019 / Jessica Morgan

Find your perfect bronzer with our go-to guide for creating a faux glow like a pro >>>

abi-cleeve-expert-edit.jpgInterview

The expert edit: 12 beauty products skincare pro Abi Cleeve swears by

May 3rd 2019 / Judy Johnson

Entrepreneur, sun safety advocate and QVC regular Abi Cleeve reveals the products that meet her extra high beauty expectations >>>

uchenna-okoye-expert-edit.jpgBeauty

Expert Edit: How celebrity cosmetic dentist Dr Uchenna Okoye spends her beauty budget

April 23rd 2019 / Victoria Woodhall

The star of Channel 4's 10 Years Younger specialises in celebrity smiles – and is something of a beauty obsessive. She tells us the products that are always on her bathroom shelf. Including, of course, the ultimate toothbrush >>>

glossy-picks-43.jpgBeauty

Glossy Posse Picks: The best new health and beauty picks to buy now

April 21st 2019 / Emma North

It's officially British Summer Time, the sun is shining and the long weekend is the perfect time for a shopping spree. Here are the latest launches we've loved... >>>

beauty-bakeries.jpgBeauty

Viral makeup brand Beauty Bakerie is finally launching at Cult Beauty - here's why we want everything

April 16th 2019 / Jessica Morgan

Exclusive: This cult bakery-themed makeup brand loved by Beyonce and Cardi B is finally landing on British soil. Here's what we know about their sweet success so far >>>

clean-beauty-edit.jpgBeauty

This eco-conscious beauty edit will save you £65

April 13th 2019 / Anna Hunter

11 products representing the best natural beauty buys around, from a vegan eyeliner to a cult sustainable moisturiser, worth over £100 but whizzing to your door for £39 - meet the Clean Beauty Edit by Feel Unique >>>

best-makeup-brush-sets.jpgMakeup

The best makeup brush sets for every budget

April 11th 2019 / Anna Hunter

From base basics to professional brush ‘belts’ and full face brush sets, there’s a brush kit to suit every makeup need. For everything in one place, look no further… >>>

jo-loves-edit.jpgBeauty

The Expert Edit: Jo Malone CBE on her 13 beauty must-haves

April 9th 2019 / Judy Johnson

Despite being the mastermind behind some of the most luxurious fragrances and scented skincare, Jo Malone CBE’s everyday beauty essentials are surprisingly pared back. Here’s what the industry insider can’t do without >>>

susannah-taylor-natural-edit.jpgReview

Glossy Picks: Susannah Taylor's April beauty and fitness edit

April 6th 2019 / Susannah Taylor

Breakout calming natural skincare and mind-soothing wellness buys are top of our Editor-at-Large's shopping list this month >>>

readers-edit-1.jpgReview

Readers' Edit: the top fashion, beauty and foodie buys you're loving

March 30th 2019 / Jessica Morgan

This week you've been stocking up on some of this season's most covetable items, including vibrant midi skirts, bridal beauty and chic headbands even Blair Waldorf would approve of... >>>

glossy-picks-42.jpgReview

Glossy Posse Picks: 6 new beauty launches the GTG team really rate

March 23rd 2019 / Emma North

Refresh your routine with the latest scent from Malin + Goetz and go for a punchy pink lip with Armani's new liquid lipstick as we round up the best of the launches this week >>>

little-box-big-day.jpgBeauty

Calling brides-to-be: this beauty box will help with wedding budgeting

March 13th 2019 / Anna Hunter

It’s got your wedding day beauty look pretty much covered for under £30, but you’ll need to get it quick… >>>

glossy-picks-41.jpgBeauty

Glossy Posse Picks: 6 launches that will update your spring beauty routine

March 9th 2019

Shop the latest beauty drops with the team's top picks of the newest launches >>>

palette-fatigue.jpgThe Makeup Maniac

Why we’ve got eyeshadow palette fatigue

March 8th 2019 / Anna Hunter

It’s the makeup category we’re finding it hard to keep up with, and we’re not alone. With more eyeshadow palette launches than ever, here’s why we’re going on a palette diet and the ones we actually use, day in, day out >>>

list-170.jpgMakeup

11 of the best BB creams, CC creams and tinted moisturisers on the planet

March 8th 2019 / Anna Hunter / Ayesha Muttucumaru

If you’re looking for a lighter alternative to foundation that protects and perfects in one fell swoop, we’ve got all bases covered with our edit of the best >>>

plastic-free-beauty.jpgBeauty

10 bathroom swaps that will reduce your plastic footprint

March 7th 2019 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

From bamboo toothbrushes to tube-free toothpastes and biodegradable face wipes, here’s how to make your bathroom a much greener space >>>

it-cosmetics-cc-plus.jpgTo Buy For

To Buy For: The foundation that's confidence in a tube

March 6th 2019 / Nicola Bonn

Call off the search, the base to end all bases is here, says Nicola Bonn. And she’s not the only one who thinks so >>>

glossy-picks-40.jpgBeauty

Glossy Posse Picks: Our favourite new beauty finds

March 2nd 2019 / Emma North

From Elemis' vitamin-packed veggie face mask to the first ever high street CBD skincare range and the lipstick that will rock International Women's Day, this is what we've been testing this week >>>

list-169.jpgNot Fair

The 14 best foundations for olive and dark skin tones

March 1st 2019 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Looking for a new liquid foundation? Brands that cater for darker skin tones used to be few and far between, but now more and more brands are raising their shade range game. Here are the best >>>

feb-affiliates.jpgBeauty

What you bought the most of in fashion and beauty in Feb

February 28th 2019 / Anna Hunter

Your top 10 included a budget cleanser for breakouts, a bargain natural beauty edit and the new ‘suits-all’ Supermodel lipsticks by Charlotte Tilbury. Here’s what you parted with your hard earned cash for this month >>>

birchbox-lumene.jpgBeauty

The glowy Scandi Birchbox Collab that’ll save you £97

February 27th 2019 / Anna Hunter

It’s the biggest selling beauty brand in Finland and this limited edition box brings you the best of Nordic brand Lumene’s skincare and makeup at a massive saving. Just don’t hang about…. >>>

milk-primer.jpgReview

Why Milk Makeup's new cannabis primer could change your mind about primers

February 26th 2019 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

If you’re looking for a more hydrating way to hold onto your makeup, Hydro Grip's for you >>>

glossy-picks-39.jpgBeauty

Glossy Posse Picks: 7 new must-have beauty buys for spring

February 24th 2019 / Emma North

Team GTG pick their favourite new glow-getting beauty buys >>>

Showing 1-25 of 735

Agile web development by Byte9