This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Makeup Product Reviews

Read our honest makeup reviews and find out our edit of the best makeup you can buy, from mascara reviews and foundation reviews to our verdict on everything from nail polish to bronzers. We test it all out so you don't have to...

what-to-buy-at-marks-and-spencers.jpgBeauty

The 6 new-in beauty products to buy at M&S

5 hours ago / Anna Hunter

Don’t just stop by for pants and a meal deal - the M&S beauty hall offering also majors on affordable basics with the odd ‘treat-buy’ in between. Here’s what’s to shop >>>

glossy-picks-21.jpgReview

Tried and tested: this week’s best new beauty launches

November 10th 2018 / Judy Johnson

Whether you’re looking for a toothbrush upgrade, a fresh new fragrance or Glossier’s latest launch, here are the new products worth shopping for >>>

mankind-advent-calendar-3.jpgBeauty

Mankind’s Advent Calendar is about to make your Christmas shopping much less stressful

November 8th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Worth an incredible £740 but coming in at just £175, it’s a gift for man and womankind alike >>>

eye-gloss.jpgMakeup

The best eye glosses and how to wear them

November 6th 2018 / Anna Hunter

Far from being a ‘flash in the pan’ teenage beauty crush, eye gloss is an easy peasy makeup trend that grown women can get on board with. Here’s your guide to getting the gloss, so to speak >>>

glossy-picks-20.jpgReview

Shop the 9 new beauty finds we think you’ll love

November 3rd 2018 / Judy Johnson

From Charlotte Tilbury’s latest eye quad to the exfoliating acids that are kind to stressed skin, here are the launches we recommend snapping up this week >>>

urban-outfitters-beauty.jpgReview

What to buy from ‘Ohii,’ Urban Outfitters’ new budget beauty line

November 3rd 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

With skincare and makeup ranging from £8 to £20, there’s something for every bank balance. Here are our top product picks >>>

long-wear-foundations.jpgThe Makeup Maniac

Why are we so obsessed with long-wear foundation?

November 2nd 2018 / Anna Hunter

It’s the base bestseller that shows no sign of slowing down in sales and long-wear foundation launches are coming thick and fast. Here’s how round-the-clock coverage has changed and why it’s so in-demand… >>>

mirrors.jpgReview

6 high tech makeup mirrors with lights that we’re loving

November 2nd 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Because dodgy lighting shouldn't put a dampener on your handiwork >>>

vegan-nail-polish.jpgBeauty

8 great vegan nail polishes (and how to tell if your varnish is vegan)

November 1st 2018 / Anna Hunter

From fish scales to crushed insects, many nail polishes contain animal-derived ingredients you may not be aware of. Here’s what could be hiding in your bottle of polish and 8 vegan varnishes we rate >>>

list-140.jpgReview

The best beauty advent calendars for 2018

November 1st 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

From Charlotte Tilbury to Lookfantastic and John Lewis, these are the Christmas countdowns to keep an eye out for and the key dates to mark in your diary >>>

list-159.jpgBeauty

Your 10 most-bought fashion and beauty products in October

October 30th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

From beauty advent calendars to a Drunk Elephant serum, these are the buys you couldn't get enough of >>>

glossy-picks-19.jpgReview

Shop the 8 products we’re excited about this week

October 27th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

From Byredo’s latest candle to a high coverage concealer, these are the buys the team's raving about this week >>>

charlotte-tilbury-concealer-1.jpgTo Buy For

To Buy For: How I found the mother of all concealers

October 24th 2018 / Esther Walker

Drinking gallons of water, in bed by 10pm yet still her dark circles were out of control. Then Esther Walker discovered Charlotte Tilbury's new magic wand >>>

gloss-picks-10.jpgReview

Shop our pick of the best new beauty arrivals

October 20th 2018 / Judy Johnson

Heading for the beauty halls? Be sure to pick up one of these top new launches >>>

list-34.jpgReview

The Gloss Report: False Eyelashes

October 19th 2018 / Anna Hunter

This week we put false eyelashes through their paces to see which hold up and which are a flop >>>

glossy-picks-18.jpgReview

6 new beauty launches to shop for this week

October 13th 2018 / Judy Johnson

Discover the latest products to hit the shelves and the GTG team’s beauty routines… >>>

orange-blush-lead.jpgThe Makeup Maniac

The blusher trend that Japanese women love (and it suits everyone)

October 12th 2018 / Anna Hunter

It’s perfect for autumn and women in Japan are swapping out their pink blusher to embrace an altogether warmer wash of colour. Here’s why orange blusher is the best of both worlds, whether you’re in the bronzer or blusher camp… >>>

glossy-picks-17.jpgReview

The new GTG-approved launches to shop for this weekend

October 6th 2018 / Judy Johnson

We’ve put the latest beauty products to the test so you don’t have to - here’s what we’d suggest adding to your basket this week >>>

bay-garnett-beauty.jpgBeauty

Expert edit: where Fashion Stylist Bay Garnett spends her beauty budget

October 5th 2018 / Victoria Woodhall

British Fashion Stylist Bay Garnett's beauty edit is simple, classic and speedy. Here are the 10 products she buys on repeat >>>

customizable-eye-palettes.jpgMakeup

The best ‘build your own’ customizable eye palettes for every budget

October 3rd 2018 / Anna Hunter

You’ll never waste cash on eyeshadow you don’t need again. Here’s our pick of ‘pick your own’ palettes…. >>>

untitled-3-20.jpgNot Fair

10 of the best concealers for olive and dark skin tones

October 2nd 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Whether you're looking to cover up dark circles, spots or redness, these concealers hit the mark >>>

listing-love-by-you.jpgBeauty

Your 10 most-bought beauty products in September

September 30th 2018 / Victoria Woodhall

Your shopping basket this month had a distinctly new season feel with a Charlotte Tilbury makeup bag, a post-summer face polish as recommended by Elle Macpherson and some fresh beauty tech. Here's what else was in your top 10 >>>

header-glossy-picks-1.jpgReview

Glossy Posse Picks: The latest beauty and fitness launches we've been loving

September 22nd 2018 / Judy Johnson

From Charlotte Tilbury’s star-studded new palette to the primer that regulates oily skin, here’s what’s new and noteworthy this week >>>

header-metallic-lips.jpgThe Makeup Maniac

You probably think that you can’t wear this new lipstick look

September 21st 2018 / Anna Hunter

Oh, but you can. Here’s why a new category of lipstick is far more wearable than it first appears >>>

eye-bases.jpgReview

6 eye primers that will finally stop your eyeshadow from creasing

September 19th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Keep your smokey eye on lockdown with these smoothing and colour correcting eye bases >>>

Showing 1-25 of 670

Agile web development by Byte9