This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Makeup Product Reviews

Read our honest makeup reviews and find out our edit of the best makeup you can buy, from mascara reviews and foundation reviews to our verdict on everything from nail polish to bronzers. We test it all out so you don't have to...

glossy-picks-july-23-1.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: All the beauty and wellness launches that saw us through the heatwave

1 hour ago

A warm hello to all these new arrivals – welcome to our beauty routines! >>>

glossier-solar-paint-1.jpgMakeup

Glossier Solar Paint review: what do we think of the brand’s first ever bronzer?

July 21st 2021

A Glossier bronzer has long been on our wish list – and the gel-creme texture was well worth the wait >>>

jones-road-2-1.jpgMakeup

Jones Road Beauty: does Bobbi Brown’s new clean beauty stack up against her namesake brand?

July 21st 2021

Promising the modern no-makeup look that Bobbi's known for with easy to use products, we put the collection to the test >>>

spf-over-makeup-1.jpgMakeup

How to top up your SPF when you’ve got makeup on

July 15th 2021

Reapplying suncream over a full-face of makeup needn’t be a chore. Here are the best formulas for topping up without ruining your foundation >>>

malin-andersson-expert-edit.jpgWellbeing

13 beauty and wellness buys motivational speaker Malin Andersson uses to keep her on top form

July 13th 2021

From ultra-luxe loungewear to empowering fragrance, here's what keeps Malin positive even when the going gets tough >>>

beauty-pie-summer-launches.jpgBeauty

Beauty Pie's summer glow collection is here and you're going to want it all

July 12th 2021 / Victoria Woodhall

From tanning drops to a body buffing serum and the only tinted moisturiser you'll need – all under £23 >>>

glossy-empties-july.jpgBeauty

Beauty empties: All the makeup, haircare and skincare team GTG finished last month

July 12th 2021

When we cut open the tube to get out the last drops, you know it's good >>>

jess-hunt-expert-edit--2.jpgBeauty

How makeup brand founder Jess Hunt gets her glowing skin

July 6th 2021

Known for flawless dewy skin and fluffy statement brows, here's all the makeup and skincare she uses for her signature look >>>

glossy-picks-02-07-21.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: new beauty launches to get on board with this week

July 4th 2021

From a sell-out summer lip gloss to a bar that made us come round to soap, here's what we've introduced to our beauty routines this week >>>

reese-witherspoon-3.jpgBeauty

All the skincare and makeup Reese Witherspoon uses to look phenomenal at 45

July 2nd 2021

From the serum she uses on her hyperpigmentation to the face tool she uses twice a day, here's every step of Reese Witherspoon's skincare routine >>>

gp-3.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: All the new skincare, makeup and haircare that team GTG loved this week

June 26th 2021

We tried a scalp scrub that means you need to wash your hair less, the nude lipstick you'll be wearing all summer and a cooling face mask begging to used in hot weather >>>

dr-kemi-fabusiwa-3.jpgSkin

'I'm a junior doctor and this is what I use on my skin'

June 25th 2021

From budget blemish clearers to weekly glycolic peels, NHS junior doctor and skincare guru Dr Kemi Fabusiwa knows how to keep her skin on track >>>

maya-jama-1.jpgBeauty

All the beauty buys Maya Jama uses to look so good all the time

June 25th 2021

From the £2.73 face cream she always buys to the cult body oil she uses every day, Maya's beauty routine is surprisingly relatable >>>

charlotte-tilbury-uv-flawless-poreless.jpgMakeup

Charlotte Tilbury's first ever SPF just landed – and it does so much more than protect you from the sun

June 22nd 2021

It blurs skin, has no greasy residue and makes for the perfect makeup base >>>

drunk-elephant-blusher.jpgMakeup

Drunk Elephant's new blush drops give the most natural rosy flush

June 21st 2021 / Victoria Woodhall

They're designed to mimic the way we blush. We tried them first and now we can't get enough >>>

glossy-picks-21-06-21.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: the latest beauty drops loved by team GTG

June 21st 2021

This week we've been impressed by an easy-to-wear SPF, an ultra-comfortable lip gloss and an acne-clearing wonder serum >>>

amanda-holden.jpgBeauty

Everything Amanda Holden uses to look incredible at 50

June 17th 2021

With flawless skin and not a wrinkle in sight, how does the presenter always look so fab? From treatments to serums, here are her beauty secrets >>>

glossy-picks-11-06-21.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: the best summer-ready beauty buys our editors love

June 13th 2021

From Chanel's new deeper shade bronzer to clean beauty for teen skin and a brilliant new sleep supplement, it's all in our weekly edit of brand new beauty and wellness buys >>>

glossier-sale-2.jpgBeauty

Glossier is offering 20% off EVERYTHING on site! Hurry!

June 10th 2021

It's time to stock up on Milky Jelly Cleanser again... >>>

chanel-x-zoe-taylor.jpgMakeup

Authentic, glowing bronzed makeup with Chanel makeup artist Zoe Taylor

June 9th 2021

Nobody wants a face of heavy foundation in the summer; Zoe shows us how to create a healthy bronzed look with minimal effort >>>

readers-edit-03-06-21.jpgBeauty

The readers' edit: 16 skincare, makeup and wellness buys you added to your basket last month

June 4th 2021

From beauty-editor approved skincare to sleep-inducing supplements and a seriously uplifting candle, here are your most purchased items from May >>>

eye-gloss.jpgMakeup

The best eye glosses and how to wear them

June 1st 2021 / Anna Hunter

Far from being a ‘flash in the pan’ teenage beauty crush, eye gloss is an easy peasy makeup trend that grown women can get on board with >>>

glossy-picks-27-05-21.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: 14 new beauty buys to try now

May 31st 2021

Happy Bank Holiday! We're treating ourselves beauty's latest drops. >>>

urban-decay-all-nighter-2.jpgSponsored

Hurry! Urban Decay is giving away free All Nighter Setting Spray!

May 26th 2021

Until May 31st you can get a travel size bottle of the iconic setting spray when you spend £45 >>>

pai-26.jpgSponsored

Pai’s new bronzing drops are all you need for a holiday-worthy glow

May 21st 2021

Skincare brand Pai has just launched its first ever colour product and it was well worth the wait – plus we've bagged you 15% off! >>>

Showing 1-25 of 884

Agile web development by Byte9