This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Makeup Product Reviews

Read our honest makeup reviews and find out our edit of the best makeup you can buy, from mascara reviews and foundation reviews to our verdict on everything from nail polish to bronzers. We test it all out so you don't have to...

glossy-picks-26-02-21.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: The new beauty hits to buy on payday

1 day ago

As February draws to a close, here are the latest launches to round off the month, from a seriously cool scrub to a blush that will bring a touch of spring to your complexion >>>

lisa-snowdon-expert-edit-1.jpgBeauty

Lisa Snowdon; Why I’ve stopped wearing foundation at 49

February 24th 2021 / Rosie Green

The broadcaster and beauty oracle tells Rosie Green the reason for her makeup about-turn, her must-have skincare buys and why fatfreezing (and resisting pastries on the This Morning set) are key to her killer body >>>

glossy-picks-19-02-1.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: February beauty and wellness launches we’re using on repeat

February 21st 2021

From Huda Beauty's brand new Bomb Brows brow pencil to Jamie Genevieve's blusher and Kendall Jenner's teeth whitening pen, all the big names are releasing new beauty this month. Here's our verdict on the latest new arrivals >>>

at-home-lash-tint-2.jpgBeauty

How to tint your own eyelashes

February 19th 2021

In less than 15 minutes you can achieve dark, fluttery lashes with zero mascara >>>

urban-decay-wild-west.jpgSponsored

We're getting all the early noughties vibes from Urban Decay's Naked Wild West palette

February 19th 2021

Take a trip to cowboy country with the latest Naked palette from Urban Decay; stetson not included >>>

to-buy-for-becca.gifMakeup

"I've been a beauty ed for 30 years and this beats everything for glow"

February 17th 2021 / Jane Druker

Becca's Light Shifter Dewing Tint will change your skin and mood game, says Jane Druker >>>

maybelline-sky-high-mascara-review.jpgMakeup

Maybelline Sky High Mascara: we review TikTok's most hyped mascara

February 13th 2021

With more than 112 million views on the platform and repeat sell-outs, online, Maybelline's latest launch was something we had to get our hands on to see if was worth the excitement. This is what 4 GTG staffers think of it >>>

rosie-green-expert-edit-1.jpgBeauty

The Expert Edit: 20 wellness, makeup and skincare heroes a beauty director buys on repeat

February 11th 2021

Rosie Green worked as a beauty director for two decades and these are the winning items she relies on every day, including a budget eyeliner and a super-luxe serum >>>

glossy-picks-valentines-day--3.gifBeauty

What GTG staffers have on their Valentine's Day wishlist

February 10th 2021

If Valentine's Day isn't the perfect excuse to treat yourself, when is? Here's what we're hoping for and what we're gifting our other halves >>>

glossy-picks-5-02.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: The new beauty launches to know about this week

February 6th 2021

Treat yourself to the best in new beauty with a seriously Posh mascara, an eye-brightening cream and a fragrance fit for royalty >>>

glossy-empties.gifBeauty

January empties: all the beauty buys our editors finished this month

January 31st 2021

When we unscrew the top, cut open the tube or dismantle the packaging to get the last drops out, you just know it's good >>>

2021-lipsticks.jpgMakeup

Balm textures, nudes and brights: this is what lipstick looks like in 2021

January 30th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Nothing can dampen our love for lipstick, it seems, with some big launches here to wow us. This year, it's all about comfort and joy >>>

glossy-picks-23-01-21.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: 10 new beauty and wellness buys we want you to know about

January 24th 2021

Serum to save bleached hair, an innovative retinol and eyeliner that gives the best flicks ever - all made it into our edit this week >>>

missguided-beauty.jpgMakeup

Missguided makeup: Is the fast-fashion brand's beauty offering worth trying?

January 19th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

You can have a full face of makeup (and we mean everything) for £75.50 but how does Missguided Beauty measure up? >>>

glossy-pick-me-ups-1.gifBeauty

Glossy pick me ups: beauty and wellness buys cheering us up on Blue Monday

January 16th 2021

This week our staffers select their favourite new pick-me-ups for brighter days and restful sleep. Good vibes guaranteed >>>

bridgertonnetflix.jpgMakeup

We're all obsessed with luminous 'Bridgerton skin' (and how to get it)

January 11th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Hooked on Netflix’s Regency romp? We asked makeup artists for the key pieces in their kit to achieve that flawless, no-makeup eligible glow, for all ages and skin tones >>>

rose-beauty-1.jpgMind

Is this the smell of optimism? Why rose is having a real moment

January 5th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Rose is the self-care scent to look for to lift our spirits in these uncertain times, according to aromatherapists. With searches for positivity up by 200%, this is how rose is coming to the rescue >>>

the-beauty-fashion-and-wellness-buys-that-defined-2020-1.jpgBeauty

How we shopped in 2020: the beauty, fashion and wellness buys that defined this year

December 29th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

From maskne skincare to loungewear, face masks (both kinds) and supplements, these are the products you'll always think of when you remember 2020 >>>

lucy-meck-expert-edit.jpgBeauty

The Expert Edit: the beauty essentials fitness CEO and new mum Lucy Mecklenburgh buys on repeat

December 21st 2020 / Melanie Macleod

From luxury body cream and scented candles to budget-friendly hair masks and moisturiser, here's everything you'll find in Lucy Meck's shopping basket >>>

meghan-pastel-edit.jpgMakeup

Meghan Markle rocked lilac eye makeup this week and now we want in

December 15th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Pastel makeup has made a big splash this year – here's how to wear the trend without looking like you're in primary school >>>

best-new-makeup-2020.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks makeup special: the beauty buys making us feel glam this week

December 5th 2020

This week we're turning the spotlight on the latest makeup launches; palette fans, you're going to love this one >>>

urban-decay-stone-vibes-palette.jpgSponsored

This is the crystal-infused palette to get you into the festive spirit

December 3rd 2020

Urban Decay’s Stoned Vibes eyeshadow palette has all the glittery goodness you need at this time of year >>>

best-christmas-beauty-gifts-under-30-1.jpgBeauty

Best Christmas beauty gifts under £30 for stockings, miss yous and 2020 thank yous

November 28th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

If extravagant gifts are off the table in 2020 these are the best affordable and thoughtful beauty gifts >>>

bf-gp.jpgBeauty

What beauty editors are buying this Black Friday

November 26th 2020

Black Friday madness is upon us! Here's what we're buying, from flamboyant trousers to skincare staples >>>

glossy-picks-20-11-20.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: The beauty and wellness newbies to add to your basket

November 20th 2020

It may well be Christmas shopping time, but it can't hurt to treat yourself to one or two little somethings... >>>

Showing 1-25 of 830

Agile web development by Byte9