This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Makeup Product Reviews

Read our honest makeup reviews and find out our edit of the best makeup you can buy, from mascara reviews and foundation reviews to our verdict on everything from nail polish to bronzers. We test it all out so you don't have to...

lashify-new.jpgBeauty

Lisa Eldridge called Lashify false lashes ‘a makeup artist’s dream’. We put them to the test

October 13th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Lashify’s easy to use ‘cluster’ lashes look like extensions, can last up to four days and take two minutes to apply. It’s no wonder the makeup world loves them >>>

adele.jpgMakeup

Adele's Vogue cover makeup look cost £357. We recreated it for £71.89

October 13th 2021

We can’t stop thinking about Adele’s sensational cover girl look. Here’s how to create it yourself for a fifth of the price >>>

readers-edit-seot-2021.jpgWellbeing

The readers' edit: 16 skincare, makeup and wellness buys you added to your basket in September

October 2nd 2021 / Melanie Macleod

From autumn-ready dresses to supermodel-approved concealer, these were your most purchased items last month >>>

phoebe-dynevor.jpgMakeup

The makeup and skincare Phoebe Dynevor uses to look so flawless all the time

October 1st 2021 / Melanie Macleod

She's just been announced as the new face of Charlotte Tilbury, but we've been coveting her dewy look since the start of the year >>>

trinny-balance-1.jpgWellbeing

All the tricks Trinny Woodall relies on to stay calm and balanced

September 21st 2021

With the launch of her latest tinted serum BFF Rebalance, we went to Trinny London HQ to find out what one of the busiest women in beaut does to keep mind and body in balance >>>

charli-expert-edit-1.jpgBeauty

'I’m a beauty brand founder and this is the makeup and skincare I use every day'

September 15th 2021

Model and body positvitiy activist Charli Howard is a self-confessed beauty junkie who admits she'll test anything she can get her hands on. Here's what she uses on repeat >>>

dcypher-7.jpgMakeup

How we got our perfect foundation match from just a selfie

September 8th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

In under a minute Dcypher made a custom-made shade and we were shocked at how well it matched our skin >>>

glossy-empties.jpgBeauty

End of summer beauty empties: The makeup and skincare team GTG finished last month

September 6th 2021

In August we finished two foolproof fake tans (a mousse and a water texture), a glow-giving bronzer, a natural deodorant that stands up to sweaty weather and two light-weight bases perfect for sunny days >>>

toff-expert-edit-2.jpgBeauty

Toff shares her beauty and wellness must-haves – and explains why collagen is an every day essential

September 4th 2021

With acne-prone skin, broadcaster and author Georgia Toffolo is very particular over what she puts on her face (and into her body). These are the buys that make the cut >>>

rosie-huntington-whiteley-1.jpgBeauty

You'll never wear foundation again after trying Rosie Huntington-Whiteley's clean beauty range Rose Inc

August 23rd 2021

The collection includes skincare, makeup and tools and is priced between £9 and £27. Here's everything you need to know >>>

glossy-picks-aug-20.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: the late summer beauty buys we loved this week

August 22nd 2021

If it's new and you need to know about it, it'll be in our edit of beauty favourites >>>

aldi-blusher.jpgBudget Beauty

Aldi is set to launch a £4.99 Benefit bronzer and highlighter dupe

August 18th 2021 / Victoria Woodhall

If you like Benefit's Hoola bronzer, you'll want to save the date for these Aldi beauty drops. Plus the genius £7.99 beauty storage tower we're buying now >>>

lush-advent-cal.jpgBeauty

Lush's 2021 beauty advent calendar: everything you need to know

August 18th 2021

Lush's 2021 advent calendar is just a week away. Here's everything we know so far about the calendar that sells out every year, plus the others we've got our eye on >>>

glossy-picks-aug-16.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: all the hottest beauty buys team GTG loves this week

August 16th 2021

If it's new and you need to know about it, it'll be in our edit of the latest launches >>>

grown-up-glosses.jpgMakeup

Grown up lip gloss: why you’re never too old for a high shine pout

August 11th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

With sheer shades and no stickiness, lip gloss has had a mature makeover. These are the latest gloss launches to get excited about >>>

glossy-pics-aug-6.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: the eyeshadow, cleanser and post-sun saviour we've fallen in love with this week

August 7th 2021

If it's new in beauty and you need to know about it, it'll be in our edit of the latest launches >>>

liquid-bronzers-2.jpgMakeup

Loved by JLo and Little Mix, liquid bronzers and bronzing drops are your easiest route to a natural sun kissed glow

August 6th 2021

For a fresh, skin-like finish that's simple to apply, liquid bronzers should be on your beauty shopping list >>>

blotting-paper.jpgThe Makeup Maniac

Why the royals and makeup artists love blotting papers

August 3rd 2021 / Anna Hunter

They’re one of the few items in Kate Middleton’s clutch bag and Meghan Markle used them on her wedding day. Here’s why blotting papers deserve a spot in your makeup kit >>>

readers-edit-30-07-21.jpgBeauty

The readers' edit: 16 skincare, makeup and wellness buys you added to your basket in July

July 31st 2021

From beauty-editor approved hair supplements to this year's most talked-about bronzer to Reese Witherspoon's favourite face oil, these were your most purchased items last month >>>

alesha-dixon-1.jpgBeauty

How does Alesha Dixon look so glowy all the time?

July 29th 2021

We spoke to the presenter about her secrets to glossy hair and flawless skin. From supplements to skincare, here are her top picks >>>

lipcare.jpgBeauty

Time to upgrade your lipcare? New serums, balms and creams for fuller lips without a needle

July 28th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Keep your lips in great condition with a new wave of lip buys, designed to keep your pout soft and youthful >>>

glossy-picks-july-23-1.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: All the beauty and wellness launches that saw us through the heatwave

July 24th 2021

A warm hello to all these new arrivals – welcome to our beauty routines! >>>

glossier-solar-paint-1.jpgMakeup

Glossier Solar Paint review: what do we think of the brand’s first ever bronzer?

July 21st 2021

A Glossier bronzer has long been on our wish list – and the gel-creme texture was well worth the wait >>>

jones-road-2-1.jpgMakeup

Jones Road Beauty: does Bobbi Brown’s new clean beauty stack up against her namesake brand?

July 21st 2021

Promising the modern no-makeup look that Bobbi's known for with easy to use products, we put the collection to the test >>>

spf-over-makeup-1.jpgMakeup

How to top up your SPF when you’ve got makeup on

July 15th 2021

Reapplying suncream over a full-face of makeup needn’t be a chore. Here are the best formulas for topping up without ruining your foundation >>>

Showing 1-25 of 904

Agile web development by Byte9