This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Makeup Product Reviews

Read our honest makeup reviews and find out our edit of the best makeup you can buy, from mascara reviews and foundation reviews to our verdict on everything from nail polish to bronzers. We test it all out so you don't have to...

glossy-pic-131119.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: The beauty launches that we're embracing this week

November 13th 2019 / Emma North

Each week we bring you the latest beauty products to hit the shelves, from CBD rollers to nail polish that appeals to our inner child. Take a look at the most exciting new launches for a mid-November pick-me-up... >>>

glossy-pic-copy-1.jpgReview

Glossy Picks: The most exciting new beauty launches to brighten up your November

November 6th 2019 / Get The Gloss Team

We reveal the best products to hit our desks over the last few weeks, from iconic skincare to fragrance newness - prepare to be seriously inspired (and to feel a dent in your wallet) >>>

glossier-tip.jpgMakeup

Glossier's Pro-Tip is the eyeliner we've been waiting for

November 4th 2019 / Hayley Barnes

How does Pro Tip, Glossier’s much anticipated waterproof liquid eyeliner shape up? And when can you buy it at the London pop-up? >>>

gtg-main-eyeko7.jpgSponsored

Why we’re swapping our smokey eye palettes for these new glossy lacquers

October 16th 2019 / Amber Ascroft

Don't be shy, it's just a glossy eye. These new metallic shades from Eyeko make the shimmering eye gloss trend unbelievably easy >>>

brushes-6.jpgBeauty

Stackable makeup brushes - how did we manage without them?

October 9th 2019 / Emma North

You wonder why no one had thought of magnetic brush set before and then two come along at the same time, courtesy of two of the biggest names in makeup. Here's why we're not going back >>>

mascaras-main-1.jpgMakeup

The best volumising mascaras for fully loaded lashes

October 8th 2019

Sorry, we can’t hear you over the volume of our lashes… >>>

hg-main-2.jpgTo Buy For

To Buy For: why every busy woman needs this one-stick wonder

October 4th 2019 / Nicola Bonn

Call off the search, this sophisticated highlighting stick is your ultimate cheat for tired face days, says our columnist Nicola Bonn >>>

product-mosaic-1.jpgReview

Glossy Picks: Our favourite beauty launches that you'll absolutely love

September 7th 2019 / Jessica Morgan and Judy Johnson

Team GTG reveal what they've tried, tested and loved out of the latest launches to hit their desk >>>

illa-main-1.jpgSponsored

Put down your matte lipsticks - the latest lip trend is all about a high shine, high impact polish

September 5th 2019 / Judy Johnson

Yes, lip gloss is making a comeback, but not as you know it. Here’s why Illamasqua is leading the way for the future of all things gloss >>>

advent-cals.jpgReview

From Amazon to M&S - the best beauty advent calendars for 2019

August 22nd 2019 / Becci Vallis, Victoria Woodhall

If you want to get your hands on one of the 2019 beauty advent calendars you best be quick because not even Santa can secure all of them; Amazon has made a particular splash this year, with a calendar that's got everyone online talking >>>

makeup-travel.jpgMakeup

The best makeup for travelling that won’t test your liquids allowance

August 1st 2019 / Anna Hunter

Travel light without spillages, sacrifices or abandoned liquids at departures: here’s the makeup that makes light work of ‘on the go’ beauty, whether you’re hand luggage only or long haul >>>

list-main.jpgThe Makeup Maniac

The best makeup fixing sprays and setting sprays

July 25th 2019 / Anna Hunter

There’s a setting spray out there to meet your every need and budget. Here are the best fixing sprays that seal the deal to keep your makeup in place all day long >>>

glossier_lipgloss_article.jpgMakeup

Glossier launches 2 new Lip Gloss shades - and Michelle Obama’s MUA got the exclusive

July 8th 2019 / Victoria Woodhall

And we've tried them too. Here's what they're all about >>>

michelle_main_article.jpgBeauty

Beauty shopaholic: how Michelle Keegan spends her beauty budget

July 8th 2019 / Victoria Woodhall

We go inside the actress's beauty stash - and find out where she shops for her favourite haircare, skincare and makeup buys >>>

glossier-main-1.jpgTo Buy For

To Buy For: The affordable eyebrow pen that looks totally natural

June 26th 2019 / Madeleine Spencer

Makeup artist and GTG columnist Madeleine Spencer was an over-plucker with an expensive infill habit.... until Glossier Brow Flick landed >>>

charotte-til.jpgBeauty

Charlotte Tilbury's 11 new lipsticks suit everyone - and they're refillable

June 18th 2019 / Jessica Morgan

The Hot Lips 2 collection is inspired by iconic women from J.K. Rowling to Amal Clooney, as well as one man. With 5 refillable cases and a £1 million charity pledge to support women affected by war, here's why we're buying in >>>

glossy-picks-45.jpgReview

Glossy Posse Picks: 12 of the best beauty products and summer fragrances to buy now

June 1st 2019 / Jessica Morgan

These are the products we've tried, tested and loved this week from two new hair tools for beach waves, to bridesmaid beauty kits and the best serum yet for dark circles >>>

glossy-picks-44.jpgReview

Glossy Posse Picks: 14 of the best new beauty products to buy right now

May 18th 2019 / Jessica Morgan

Team GTG reveal what they've tried, tested and loved this week from the latest launches to hit their desk >>>

susannah-taylor-may-favourites.jpgReview

Gloss picks: Susannah Taylor's May beauty, health and fitness finds

May 4th 2019 / Susannah Taylor

This month our Editor-at-Large is searching for a mega skin glow, loving Amazon's own-brand budget leggings and taking brain-boosting supplements >>>

list-172.jpgMakeup

The best bronzers for any skin tone and any skin type

May 3rd 2019 / Jessica Morgan

Find your perfect bronzer with our go-to guide for creating a faux glow like a pro >>>

abi-cleeve-expert-edit.jpgInterview

The expert edit: 12 beauty products skincare pro Abi Cleeve swears by

May 3rd 2019 / Judy Johnson

Entrepreneur, sun safety advocate and QVC regular Abi Cleeve reveals the products that meet her extra high beauty expectations >>>

uchenna-okoye-expert-edit.jpgBeauty

Expert Edit: How celebrity cosmetic dentist Dr Uchenna Okoye spends her beauty budget

April 23rd 2019 / Victoria Woodhall

The star of Channel 4's 10 Years Younger specialises in celebrity smiles – and is something of a beauty obsessive. She tells us the products that are always on her bathroom shelf. Including, of course, the ultimate toothbrush >>>

glossy-picks-43.jpgBeauty

Glossy Posse Picks: The best new health and beauty picks to buy now

April 21st 2019 / Emma North

It's officially British Summer Time, the sun is shining and the long weekend is the perfect time for a shopping spree. Here are the latest launches we've loved... >>>

beauty-bakeries.jpgBeauty

Viral makeup brand Beauty Bakerie is finally launching at Cult Beauty - here's why we want everything

April 16th 2019 / Jessica Morgan

Exclusive: This cult bakery-themed makeup brand loved by Beyonce and Cardi B is finally landing on British soil. Here's what we know about their sweet success so far >>>

clean-beauty-edit.jpgBeauty

This eco-conscious beauty edit will save you £65

April 13th 2019 / Anna Hunter

11 products representing the best natural beauty buys around, from a vegan eyeliner to a cult sustainable moisturiser, worth over £100 but whizzing to your door for £39 - meet the Clean Beauty Edit by Feel Unique >>>

Showing 1-25 of 747

Agile web development by Byte9