This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Makeup Product Reviews

Read our honest makeup reviews and find out our edit of the best makeup you can buy, from mascara reviews and foundation reviews to our verdict on everything from nail polish to bronzers. We test it all out so you don't have to...

caroline-barnes-gtg-in-7.jpgMakeup

Caroline Barnes' speedy coral makeup tutorial

June 22nd 2022

MUA Caroline reckons she can smash our get ready in 7 minutes challenge... >>>

spf-over-makeup.pngMakeup

Best SPF face sprays, brushes and compacts: how to top up your sun cream over makeup

June 17th 2022

Reapplying suncream (every 4 hours, but you knew that!) over a full face of makeup is super easy with the latest SPF face sprays, powders and more >>>

glossy-picks-our-favourite-summer-launches-in-june-2022-1.pngReview

Glossy Picks: Our favourite June launches to get us ready for summer

June 11th 2022

We have sun on the brain with a selection of new products to make you glow, cool you down, and shield you from too many rays >>>

the-tik-toks-we-are-loving-this-week.pngTrends

7 genuinely useful things we learnt from Tiktok this week

June 10th 2022 / Amy Rostas and Sarah Jane Corfield-Smith

From the healthy salad you're going to want to make for your lunch to the genius sleep hack for a better night's rest - we've trawled through Tiktok for surprisingly handy hacks, tips and advice so you don't have to. Thank us later. >>>

best-cream-bronzers.pngMakeup

9 of the best cream bronzers to suit every budget and skin tone

June 6th 2022 / Sarah-Jane Corfield-Smith

Looking to create a natural-looking sun-kissed glow, you need the best cream bronzer that ticks every beauty box. >>>

glossy-empties-may.pngBeauty

May empties 2022: What our beauty editors finished this month

May 30th 2022

Confession time: we love some beauty products more than others. From Olaplex to Ole Henriksen, here are the ones we literally got to the bottom of this month >>>

friends-of-glossier-sale-2022-glossier-is-offering-20-off-everything-on-site-.pngBeauty

Friends of Glossier sale 2022: Glossier is offering 20% off almost EVERYTHING on site!

May 25th 2022

Love a Glossier discount code? We've got one for you. Time to stock up on Futuredew again at the Friends of Glossier Sale. >>>

euphoria-makeup-artist-doniella-davy-has-launched-her-makeup-range-1.pngMakeup

Euphoria makeup artist Doniella Davy has launched her makeup range

May 20th 2022 / Melanie Macleod

Half Magic Beauty is here and - good news - it ships to the UK! >>>

the-best-cream-blushers-for-a-natural-flush-1.pngMakeup

The best cream blushers for a natural flush

May 16th 2022 / Cassie Powney

Which liquid blushers are the cream of the crop? Read our reviews and get a lit-from-within glow >>>

glossy-picks-our-warm-weather-favourites-1.pngReview

Glossy Picks: our latest beauty and wellness favourites tried and tested

May 12th 2022

There's nothing like a dose of sunshine to inspire a mass beauty bag overhaul. We're upgrading our SPFs, switching from powders to tints, quenching our curls, and upgrading our showers with a £4.95 ginger-laced body bar. Let the sun shine! >>>

best-lip-balms-1.jpgBeauty

The best lip balms with SPF

May 4th 2022 / Verity Clark

Because, yes, you do need to protect your lips >>>

glossy-picks-best-beauty-and-wellness-launches-in-may.jpgReview

Glossy Picks: New beauty and wellness launches May 2022

May 4th 2022

We ring in the height of spring with bigger hair, glowier skin and far less pasty limbs than we settled for all winter >>>

glossy-picks-the-week-s-new-beauty-buys-from-4-25.jpgReview

Glossy Picks: The week's new beauty buys from £4.25

April 25th 2022

This week, our top tried and tested picks include a limited edition chunky eyeliner that performs way above its £5 price tag (hurry!) and a no-whiteness mineral SPF that feels like your favourite body cream >>>

glossy-picks-our-eco-friendly-buys-for-earth-day-on-april-22nd.jpgReview

Glossy Picks: best eco-friendly buys ahead for Earth Day 2022

April 22nd 2022

We're adopting a more planet-friendly beauty and wellness routine, investing in brands with sustainability at their core. From mono-dosing skincare that cuts down on product waste, to clever refill initiatives that mean you reuse your packaging - there's no reason to feel guilty about the contents of your bathroom cabinet >>>

selena-gomez-s-rare-beauty-has-landed-in-the-uk-and-the-liquid-blush-is-being-hyped-as-the-best-blusher-ever--1.jpgMakeup

Selena Gomez’s Rare Beauty, has landed in the UK and the liquid blush is being hyped as the ‘best blusher ever’

April 20th 2022 / Verity Clark

We tried the hotly anticipated liquid-to-powder Soft Pinch to see if it’s worth the hype. Here’s our honest review >>>

the-best-eyebrow-makeup-for-enhancing-your-arches.jpgBeauty

The best eyebrow makeup for enhancing your arches

April 16th 2022 / Cassie Powney

It's official, we are now a nation obsessed with our eyebrows. Good job beauty brands are keeping up with the latest brow-boosting technology, right? >>>

glossy-picks-budget-beauty-buys-1.jpgReview

Glossy Picks: the best new budget beauty and wellness buys under £15

April 11th 2022 / Cassie Powney

Enjoy our round-up of the beauty and wellness goodies soothing our souls without forcing us to check our banking apps. A lavender-laced shower oil that turns your bathroom into a spa, an under-£10 brightening serum and the cutest stick-on nail designs that'll have you cancelling your next salon appointment >>>

the-best-budget-mascaras-for-under-10-2.jpgBeauty, Budget Beauty

The best budget mascaras for under £10

April 8th 2022 / Cassie Powney

Is it us, or does buying mascara require a small bank loan these days? Newsflash: it doesn't have to, thanks to these affordable, lash-boosting wands >>>

glossy-picks-you-ll-wonder-how-you-ever-did-without-this-week-s-game-changing-beauty-buys.jpgReview

Glossy Picks: You'll wonder how you ever did without this week's game-changing beauty buys

April 4th 2022

We’ve pressed 'upgrade' on our beauty routines, with a sheer version of one of the most iconic foundations, a dead-skin slayer that works in 30 seconds, and a luxe lipstick that will have strangers stopping you in the street to ask, "What are you wearing?" >>>

glossy-pick-new-beauty-and-wellness-buys-1.jpgReview

Glossy picks: These hot new beauty buys are the mood boost you need right now

March 28th 2022

We've had our heads turned by a luxe, but affordable £12.50 cleanser that punches above its weight, the best mascara drop in years, and a face mask that gave our tester her most strokable skin ever >>>

the-makeup-and-skincare-phoebe-dynevor-uses-to-look-so-flawless-all-the-time.jpgMakeup

The makeup and skincare Phoebe Dynevor uses to look so flawless all the time

March 21st 2022 / Melanie Macleod

As the Bridgerton star is announced as the new face of Sunday Riley, we reveal all the products behind her signature look >>>

february-2022-empties-everything-we-ve-finished-and-loved.jpgBeauty

March 2022 Empties: everything we've finished and loved

March 14th 2022

We are demanding beauty journos, so if we stick with a product until we’ve got nowt left, you know it’s going to be good >>>

glossy-picks-our-favourite-products-from-female-founder-brands.jpgReview

Glossy picks: our favourite products from female-founder brands

March 6th 2022

Ahead of International Women's Day 2022 we've devoted our weekly edit of our best new beauty and wellness discoveries to the women who make them >>>

liquid-bronzers-2.jpgMakeup

Best liquid bronzers and bronzing drops – your easiest route to a natural sun-kissed glow

February 24th 2022 / Melanie Macleod

Loved by JLo and Little Mix and MUAs, liquid bronzers give a fresh, sculpted skin-like finish and are super simple to use >>>

glossy-picks-we-review-the-best-beauty-and-wellness-launches-for-february-2022-4.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: we review the best beauty and wellness launches for February 2022

February 20th 2022

Dehydration, puffy under-eyes, itchy scalp, scars, sore muscles - our pick of this month's best new launches features solutions for all of them, and much more. >>>

Showing 1-25 of 934

Agile web development by Byte9