This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Skincare Product Reviews

Read our latest reviews of skin products and skincare here at Get The Gloss as well as viewing our videos in which we talk about our favourite skin care finds

glossy-picks-july-23-1.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: All the beauty and wellness launches that saw us through the heatwave

July 24th 2021

A warm hello to all these new arrivals – welcome to our beauty routines! >>>

nap-tools.jpgSkin

The demand for at-home beauty tools has doubled - these are the world's most-wanted

July 23rd 2021 / Emma North

From at-home lasers to LED masks and heatwave-friendly soothing wands, these are the top global best-sellers according to Net-A-Porter >>>

jones-road-2-1.jpgMakeup

Jones Road Beauty: does Bobbi Brown’s new clean beauty stack up against her namesake brand?

July 21st 2021

Promising the modern no-makeup look that Bobbi's known for with easy to use products, we put the collection to the test >>>

spf-for-acne-prone-skin-2.jpgSkin

The best SPF for acne prone skin

July 21st 2021 / Anna Hunter

You know you need to protect your skin, but greasy sunscreens make your spots worse. No longer- here's our edit of the best lightweight SPFs that keep breakouts and oil at bay >>>

j-tanicals-1.jpgSponsored

Meet J'Tanicals: indulgent CBD skincare for stressed out skin

July 19th 2021 / Victoria Woodhall

Forget what you think you know about CBD, this new luxury range is rewriting the rules, not just for sensitive skin, but for anyone looking for a healthy glow >>>

vit-c.jpgSkin

Skincare experts say this is how strong your vitamin C serum should be

July 18th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

To brighten your skin and protect it against damage, a high-strength vitamin C is your ally. But how high is high and which products pack the best percentage punch? We investigate >>>

spf-over-makeup-1.jpgMakeup

How to top up your SPF when you’ve got makeup on

July 15th 2021

Reapplying suncream over a full-face of makeup needn’t be a chore. Here are the best formulas for topping up without ruining your foundation >>>

oil-free-eye-makeup-removers.jpgSkin

9 oil-free eye makeup removers that are lash extension safe

July 15th 2021 / Anna Hunter

Protect your painstakingly applied extensions with these makeup removers that won't dissolve the bonds holding your lashes on >>>

uv-hair-protectors-1.jpgReview

9 UV hair protectors that act as ‘invisible hats’ in the sun

July 14th 2021 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Summer-proof your head with our edit of the best protective, lightweight and non-greasy sprays and SPF mists for hair and scalp >>>

malin-andersson-expert-edit.jpgWellbeing

13 beauty and wellness buys motivational speaker Malin Andersson uses to keep her on top form

July 13th 2021

From ultra-luxe loungewear to empowering fragrance, here's what keeps Malin positive even when the going gets tough >>>

beauty-pie-summer-launches.jpgBeauty

Beauty Pie's summer glow collection is here and you're going to want it all

July 12th 2021 / Victoria Woodhall

From tanning drops to a body buffing serum and the only tinted moisturiser you'll need – all under £23 >>>

glossy-empties-july.jpgBeauty

Beauty empties: All the makeup, haircare and skincare team GTG finished last month

July 12th 2021

When we cut open the tube to get out the last drops, you know it's good >>>

jess-hunt-expert-edit--2.jpgBeauty

How makeup brand founder Jess Hunt gets her glowing skin

July 6th 2021

Known for flawless dewy skin and fluffy statement brows, here's all the makeup and skincare she uses for her signature look >>>

glossy-picks-02-07-21.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: new beauty launches to get on board with this week

July 4th 2021

From a sell-out summer lip gloss to a bar that made us come round to soap, here's what we've introduced to our beauty routines this week >>>

reese-witherspoon-3.jpgBeauty

All the skincare and makeup Reese Witherspoon uses to look phenomenal at 45

July 2nd 2021

From the serum she uses on her hyperpigmentation to the face tool she uses twice a day, here's every step of Reese Witherspoon's skincare routine >>>

antipodes-2.jpgSponsored

This overnight microbiome cream is here to strengthen your skin barrier

June 30th 2021

For hydration, elasticity and bouncy skin, this is the moisturiser you need >>>

gp-3.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: All the new skincare, makeup and haircare that team GTG loved this week

June 26th 2021

We tried a scalp scrub that means you need to wash your hair less, the nude lipstick you'll be wearing all summer and a cooling face mask begging to used in hot weather >>>

body-acne.jpgSkin

Bacne treatment: 8 steps skin doctors take to manage body breakouts

June 25th 2021 / Anna Hunter

From your back to your chest to your bum, acne isn’t content with simply cropping up on your face. Here's how top dermatologists recommend tackling body acne >>>

dr-kemi-fabusiwa-3.jpgSkin

'I'm a junior doctor and this is what I use on my skin'

June 25th 2021

From budget blemish clearers to weekly glycolic peels, NHS junior doctor and skincare guru Dr Kemi Fabusiwa knows how to keep her skin on track >>>

maya-jama-1.jpgBeauty

All the beauty buys Maya Jama uses to look so good all the time

June 25th 2021

From the £2.73 face cream she always buys to the cult body oil she uses every day, Maya's beauty routine is surprisingly relatable >>>

charlotte-tilbury-uv-flawless-poreless.jpgMakeup

Charlotte Tilbury's first ever SPF just landed – and it does so much more than protect you from the sun

June 22nd 2021

It blurs skin, has no greasy residue and makes for the perfect makeup base >>>

drunk-elephant-blusher.jpgMakeup

Drunk Elephant's new blush drops give the most natural rosy flush

June 21st 2021 / Victoria Woodhall

They're designed to mimic the way we blush. We tried them first and now we can't get enough >>>

glossy-picks-21-06-21.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: the latest beauty drops loved by team GTG

June 21st 2021

This week we've been impressed by an easy-to-wear SPF, an ultra-comfortable lip gloss and an acne-clearing wonder serum >>>

body-serums-3.jpgBeauty

Why you need a body serum in your routine

June 21st 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Just like your face, your body deserves a multi-step skincare routine; enter body serums, designed to energise and revive dull and dry skin >>>

amanda-holden.jpgBeauty

Everything Amanda Holden uses to look incredible at 50

June 17th 2021

With flawless skin and not a wrinkle in sight, how does the presenter always look so fab? From treatments to serums, here are her beauty secrets >>>

Showing 1-25 of 955

Agile web development by Byte9