This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Skincare Product Reviews

Read our latest reviews of skin products and skincare here at Get The Gloss as well as viewing our videos in which we talk about our favourite skin care finds

gold-face-mask.jpgSkin

What does a £275 gold leaf face mask actually do for your skin?

4 hours ago / Suzanne Baum

Fed up with her sensitive dry skin and mid-life acne, 46-year-old Suzanne Baum tried the Mimi Luzon gold facemask loved by the A-listers >>>

budget-glossy-picks-2.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: budget beauty picks under £15

1 day ago

Forget high-end buys - this week we're all about pocket money purchases >>>

bathroom-swaps.jpgBeauty

13 bathroom swaps that will reduce your plastic footprint

February 26th 2020

From bamboo toothbrushes to tube-free toothpastes and biodegradable face wipes, here’s how to make your bathroom a much greener space >>>

sleep-sprays.jpgMind

The best pillow sprays to help you drift off to sleep

February 24th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Can a pillow mist really help you fall asleep? We think yes, and these are the ones we recommend >>>

best-moisturisers.jpgSense and Sensitivity

The best moisturisers for sensitive skin

February 18th 2020 / Judy Johnson

If your skin reacts to beauty products often, you might be tempted to go for doctor's orders when it comes to your face cream. But there are good ones out there for sensitive skin - you just have to find them, writes Judy Johnson >>>

hattie-dermaplaning-1.jpgSkin

I tried at-home dermaplaning and here's what happened

February 17th 2020 / Hattie Sloggett

Fed up with her peach fuzz facial hair, Hattie Sloggett tried a new 'face shaving' kit. Would it give her the smoothest base of her life or the worst 5 o'clock shadow? >>>

glossy-picks-13-02.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: new beauty launches we've taken a shine to

February 13th 2020

From big-name launches to little-known brands, these are the beauty newbies that we've welcomed into the fold this week >>>

power-couples.jpgSkin

8 skincare power couples that work oh so well together

February 12th 2020 / Anna Hunter

And a few skincare products that actually work best solo… >>>

glossy-picks-05-02.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: the February beauty and wellness newbies we've fallen for

February 6th 2020

The month of love has finally arrived but why wait for Valentine's Day to feel loved up? Here are the beauty and wellness launches that have stolen our hearts this week >>>

huda-beauty-skincare-launch-yo-glow-wishful.pngSkin

Huda Beauty launches her skincare range Wishful with an enzyme scrub, Yo Glow

February 5th 2020

Makeup entrepreneur Huda Kattan has added another string to her bow with a new skincare collection that's surprisingly different >>>

glossy-picks-28-01.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: The latest beauty newbies to drop onto our desks this week

January 30th 2020

The end of January is so close we can almost taste it, and with it comes payday! Here's what we'll be spending our long-awaited wages on >>>

collagen-header.jpgSkin

How to boost your collagen levels, from food to facials

January 29th 2020 / Anna Hunter

Collagen: it’s the building block of bouncy skin, and it starts tanking in our twenties. Here’s how to enhance collagen production, from simple diet tweaks to cutting edge treatments (and the supplements that actually work) >>>

jelly-cleansers-lead.jpgReview

10 jelly cleansers that leave skin soft - not stripped

January 27th 2020

A new cleanser category that's a cross between an oil and a balm, these jelly-textured formulas are packed with conditioning goodies to leave dry skin soft. Here are the ones that had us at jello… >>>

glossy-picks-22-01-1.jpgMakeup

Glossy picks: The shampoo, makeup and skincare team GTG is loving this week

January 22nd 2020

We've had a bumper crop of new launches land on our desks recently; here are the beauty bits that have earned a place in our hearts >>>

niacinamide-3.jpgSkin

Niacinamide: the "brilliant all rounder" that your skin will thank you for

January 21st 2020 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

This skin barrier-boosting ingredient comes with the dermatologist’s seal of approval. Here's why and how to incorporate it into your regime >>>

bakuchioil.jpgSkin

Bakuchiol: the natural retinol alternative that won’t leave you red-faced

January 17th 2020 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Love the idea of retinol, but not a fan of its side-effects? This plant-based ingredient could be for you >>>

is-your-postcode-giving-you-spots.jpgSkin

Pollution and pimples: why acne could be a postcode lottery

January 13th 2020 / Anna Hunter

It’s blamed for an increase in respiratory diseases and heart conditions, can cause premature ageing and pigmentation, and now it’s thought it’s implicated in acne. Here’s how air pollution could be prompting breakouts, and some good air vs. acne news >>>

glossy-picks-08-01.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: the best beauty launches of the year so far

January 9th 2020

Being back at work is much less of a drag when there are beauty and wellness launches and new discoveries to look forward to >>>

empelle-3.jpgTo Buy For

To Buy For: The night cream that transforms dry menopausal skin

January 5th 2020 / Sarah Vine

Sarah Vine was feeling the effect of menopause on her skin, until a colleague recommended Emepelle's Night Cream >>>

plenaire-new-1.jpgSkin

What to buy from Plenaire: the skincare brand Glossier fans will love

December 21st 2019

UK newbie brand Plenaire is putting a fresh face on emotional wellbeing and sustainability. We tested the range and this is what we rated >>>

glossy-picks-19-12-1.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: the latest beauty launches tried and tested

December 19th 2019

It's almost time to break up for Christmas, but we're still keeping an eye out for the new beauty and wellness buys and looking ahead to what's coming in January >>>

frankincense.jpgWellbeing

Frankincense: the wise men’s gift that soothes skin and anxiety

December 18th 2019 / Anna Hunter

It’s the biblical gift that keeps on giving, at least where stress and burnout are concerned. From aromatherapy to skincare and fragrance, here’s why one of the most ancient essential oils of all still has a place in our frazzled modern lives… >>>

milk-1.jpgSkin

Milk Makeup releases first ever cream moisturiser

December 13th 2019

The day has finally come - Milk Makeup has launched a cream moisturiser, and it’s vegan >>>

polling-station-2.jpgBeauty

The general election all-nighter: 10 ways to cope

December 11th 2019 / Anna Hunter

From stress-relievers to skincare to disguise your eye bags the next day, here are a few self-care strategies to help you stay cool and collected through the vote counting >>>

editors-picks-new.jpg

In search of the best beauty products of all time

December 10th 2019

The Get The Gloss Awards judges try hundreds of products every year; here's their edit of the best of the best >>>

Showing 1-25 of 777

Agile web development by Byte9