This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Skincare Product Reviews

Read our latest reviews of skin products and skincare here at Get The Gloss as well as viewing our videos in which we talk about our favourite skin care finds

glossy-picks-44.jpgReview

Glossy Posse Picks: 14 of the best new beauty products to buy right now

1 day ago / Jessica Morgan

Team GTG reveal what they've tried, tested and loved this week from the latest launches to hit their desk >>>

powder-cleansers.jpgSkin

Why a cleansing powder could speed up your skincare routine

May 17th 2019 / Judy Johnson

It’s the Korean beauty trend that’s ideal for travel, but is a cleansing powder for you? Here’s why it might condense your time at the bathroom sink, plus the best ones to buy >>>

best-masks.jpgSkin

The 12 best masks for every skin type, budget and life moment

May 9th 2019 / Bella Blissett

From an instant fix for unsightly feet to covering up the effects of the morning after the night before, Bella Blissett talks through the very best masks for your every skincare need >>>

baby-ranges.jpgBeauty

The baby skin and hair products that you'll want to steal for yourself

May 7th 2019 / Anna Hunter

Ideal for dry, sensitive and mature skin and brittle hair, baby skin and hair products are the underrated staples that can make all of the difference. Here’s what to borrow from the baby aisle >>>

susannah-taylor-may-favourites.jpgReview

Gloss picks: Susannah Taylor's May beauty, health and fitness finds

May 4th 2019 / Susannah Taylor

This month our Editor-at-Large is searching for a mega skin glow, loving Amazon's own-brand budget leggings and taking brain-boosting supplements >>>

abi-cleeve-expert-edit.jpgInterview

The expert edit: 12 beauty products skincare pro Abi Cleeve swears by

May 3rd 2019 / Judy Johnson

Entrepreneur, sun safety advocate and QVC regular Abi Cleeve reveals the products that meet her extra high beauty expectations >>>

tanning-for-the-tender.jpgSkin

Everything you need to know about fake tan for sensitive skin

April 30th 2019 / Anna Hunter

Do you react to fake tan? Anna Hunter shares her tanning tales of going from pale to bronzed, with top tips on the best self tanners for sensitive skin >>>

glossier-3.jpgSkin

The new Glossier skincare launch that’s been two years in the making

April 29th 2019 / Anna Hunter

It’s the most demanded product from Glossier customers so far… >>>

skincare-for-microneedling.jpgSkin

The skincare to use when you’re microneedling (and what to avoid)

April 25th 2019 / Anna Hunter

It’s the collagen boosting treatment that derms swear by, but the skincare you use before, during and after microneedling could make all the difference between smooth or sore. Here’s what you need and what you really don’t… >>>

uchenna-okoye-expert-edit.jpgBeauty

Expert Edit: How celebrity cosmetic dentist Dr Uchenna Okoye spends her beauty budget

April 23rd 2019 / Victoria Woodhall

The star of Channel 4's 10 Years Younger specialises in celebrity smiles – and is something of a beauty obsessive. She tells us the products that are always on her bathroom shelf. Including, of course, the ultimate toothbrush >>>

glossy-picks-43.jpgBeauty

Glossy Posse Picks: The best new health and beauty picks to buy now

April 21st 2019 / Emma North

It's officially British Summer Time, the sun is shining and the long weekend is the perfect time for a shopping spree. Here are the latest launches we've loved... >>>

list-171.jpgReview

12 of the best cleansing balms tried and tested

April 18th 2019 / Emma North

Team GTG put some of the best-loved cleansing balms to the test to see which ones are worth the double cleanse - read on for our honest reviews >>>

clean-beauty-edit.jpgBeauty

This eco-conscious beauty edit will save you £65

April 13th 2019 / Anna Hunter

11 products representing the best natural beauty buys around, from a vegan eyeliner to a cult sustainable moisturiser, worth over £100 but whizzing to your door for £39 - meet the Clean Beauty Edit by Feel Unique >>>

jo-loves-edit.jpgBeauty

The Expert Edit: Jo Malone CBE on her 13 beauty must-haves

April 9th 2019 / Judy Johnson

Despite being the mastermind behind some of the most luxurious fragrances and scented skincare, Jo Malone CBE’s everyday beauty essentials are surprisingly pared back. Here’s what the industry insider can’t do without >>>

net-a-porter-beauty-gadgets.jpgSkin

Does your beauty tool pass the Netflix test?

April 9th 2019 / Emma North

From at-home microneedling to the hottest facialist-designed nano-current skin booster, facial tools are having a moment. And the ones we love most are sofa-and-boxset-friendly. Here's our pick >>>

nicola-bonn-nuxe.jpgTo Buy For

To Buy For: How this French pharmacy body oil became my signature scent

April 9th 2019 / Nicola Bonn

Ultra-hydrating and oozing Parisian allure, Nuxe Huile Prodigieuse Riche is a body oil but not as you know it, says Nicola Bonn >>>

jodie-comer.jpgSkin

How Jodie Comer gets her killer glow

April 8th 2019 / Emma North

Killing Eve returns to screens this April. We spoke to the woman behind that butter-wouldn't-melt assassin's glow, facialist Jasmina Vico >>>

susannah-taylor-natural-edit.jpgReview

Glossy Picks: Susannah Taylor's April beauty and fitness edit

April 6th 2019 / Susannah Taylor

Breakout calming natural skincare and mind-soothing wellness buys are top of our Editor-at-Large's shopping list this month >>>

organic-day-creams.jpgSkin

There’s an organic day cream to suit every skin type and need

April 1st 2019 / Anna Hunter

Here are 10 day creams to prove it >>>

readers-edit-1.jpgReview

Readers' Edit: the top fashion, beauty and foodie buys you're loving

March 30th 2019 / Jessica Morgan

This week you've been stocking up on some of this season's most covetable items, including vibrant midi skirts, bridal beauty and chic headbands even Blair Waldorf would approve of... >>>

beauty-pie-face-roller.jpgBeauty

This solar-powered facial roller loved by Caroline Hirons sold out within hours

March 27th 2019 / Jessica Morgan

Beauty Pie's ergonomic angled microcurrent massager launched today and we can't wait to get our hands on it >>>

glossy-picks-42.jpgReview

Glossy Posse Picks: 6 new beauty launches the GTG team really rate

March 23rd 2019 / Emma North

Refresh your routine with the latest scent from Malin + Goetz and go for a punchy pink lip with Armani's new liquid lipstick as we round up the best of the launches this week >>>

electric-toothbrushes_listing.jpgReview

The Gloss Report: electric toothbrushes tried and tested

March 20th 2019 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Want to switch from manual to automatic? From Philips Sonicare to Oral B Genius and more travel-friendly alternatives, we put tooth tech to the test >>>

ren-clean-skincare-spf.jpgSponsored

The new sunscreen that won’t wreck your makeup - or the planet

March 17th 2019 / Judy Johnson

Is this the sun cream holy grail? With mineral filters, antioxidants and a chic, matte finish, Clean Screen is the future of SPF >>>

readers-edit.jpgReview

The Readers' Edit: your favourite health, beauty and fashion buys

March 16th 2019 / Becci Vallis

Forget frivolous makeup, March is all about active ingredients for you savvy skincare shoppers. Vitamin C, PHAs and hyaluronic acid all made their way into your bathroom cabinets. You also stocked up on supplements and leg-lengthening trousers >>>

Showing 1-25 of 741

Agile web development by Byte9