This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Skincare Product Reviews

Read our latest reviews of skin products and skincare here at Get The Gloss as well as viewing our videos in which we talk about our favourite skin care finds

glossy-picks-18-09-20.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: new beauty and wellness arrivals to know about this week

1 day ago

Beyonce-approved haircare, Byredo dry shampoo and the latest must-have from Murad >>>

crabtree-and-evelyn.jpgSponsored

5 steps to dewy and glowing skin

1 day ago

Dreamt up by global explorers Crabtree and Evelyn’s revamped collections are here to revive summer-ravaged skin and hair >>>

ateh-jewel-x-space-nk.jpgBeauty

Ateh Jewel x Space NK beauty box is out now – here's what's inside!

September 14th 2020

Ateh has partnered with Space NK to release a premium Glow Box worth £240 including Becca, Ren and Chantecaille. Here's how to get your hands on it >>>

hydrating-primers-1.jpgReview

The best hydrating primers for dry skin

September 14th 2020 / Anna Hunter

Foundation flaking away? Concealer gone patchy? If you’ve got dry skin, getting base to stick around can be quite the feat. Here are the primers that leave skin smooth and silky >>>

list-81.jpgSkin

11 spot creams, oils and gels that shrink blemishes, fast

September 11th 2020 / Anna Hunter

Don’t grin and bear breakouts. These are the spot treatments that work for us, no matter how volcanic the zit… >>>

glossy-picks-10-09-20-with-supreme.jpgBeauty

Charlotte Tilbury's newest eye palette and Pat McGrath X Supreme lipstick collab head up our list of the most exciting launches this week

September 10th 2020

It's a bumper week in beauty and wellness with newness from beauty's biggest hitters as well as cool indie brands. Here's what we think is worth shouting about >>>

olehenriksen-balance-1.jpgTo Buy For

Smurf's up: the most fun face mask we've tried all year is seriously effective on pores

September 9th 2020 / Victoria Woodhall

We tried Ole Henriksen's new Cold Plunge Pore Mask – a breath of fresh air for oily skin (and Smurfs) >>>

legology-1-1.jpgSkin

What happened when real women followed this 8-week anti-cellulite plan

September 6th 2020

Exercise, body care and an eating plan make a powerful trio when it comes to banishing water retention and fighting cellulite as these women's 'after' pictures show >>>

readers-edit-03-09-20-3.jpgBeauty

The readers' edit: 13 fashion, beauty and wellness buys you've been snapping up

September 5th 2020

Blushers, books and bronzers have been in your basket this month >>>

new-elizabeth-arden-capsules.jpgSkin

Honey I shrunk the hyaluronic: Elizabeth Arden's new skincare capsules are seriously high tech

September 2nd 2020

These Hyaluronic Acid Ceramide Hydra Plumping Capsules use microtechnology to get moisture deeper than ever >>>

10-skincare-capsules-1.jpgSkin

10 skincare capsules that will transform the way you use a serum

September 1st 2020 / Anna Hunter

Potent, perfectly dosed, travel-friendly and recyclable. So many reasons you’re yet to consider a skincare capsule or ampoule, here’s our rundown of the best >>>

10-things-to-buy-from-kiehls.jpgSkin

Editors picks: 10 best things to buy at Kiehl's

August 28th 2020 / Victoria Woodhall

GTG Editor Victoria Woodhall scoured the whole skincare range to bring you the 10 standout buys >>>

glossy-picks-10-things-under-10.jpgBudget Beauty

Glossy Picks: 10 brilliant budget beauty buys under £10

August 27th 2020

GTG staffers pick their favourite pre-payday treats from the best new launches and finds >>>

fruity-beauty.jpgSkin

Fruit beauty: our pick of the fun to use fruit-infused skincare

August 22nd 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Our skincare regime is starting to resemble a fruit salad with strawberry, pineapple and cherry popping up in the ingredients list, but what does each of them do? >>>

glossy-picks-empties.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: The Empties Edition – the beauty that's seeing us through summer

August 21st 2020

If we've finished something, cut open the tube and squeezed out every last drop, you know it going to be good... >>>

avant-skincare.jpgSkin

With a mega 30% off Avant Skincare - here's what's in our basket

August 21st 2020 / Victoria Woodhall

Cruelty-free, genderless and luxe: 9 Avant sale buys we think you'll love >>>

body-scrubs.jpgReview

The best body scrubs for revealing smoother, softer skin

August 18th 2020

Whether for pre-tan prep, relieving muscle soreness or revealing super silky skin, here’s our edit of the best body exfoliators around >>>

13-08-20-glossy-picks.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: The fragrance, hair mask and CBD moisturiser to get excited about

August 14th 2020

7 new launches to add to your basket this week >>>

alison-young-on-sun-damage.jpgSkin

Alison Young’s must-haves for dealing with sun damage at any age

August 13th 2020 / Alison Young

From fine lines in your 30s to pigmentation in your 40s and crepiness in your 60s, the award-winning beauty expert presents her all-decades guide for dealing with the after-effects of too much sun >>>

glossy-picks-06-08-20.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: 16 exciting beauty newbies that landed this week

August 7th 2020

From high-end moisturisers and serums to budget razors and lipsticks, there's something for everyone in our edit of the latest arrivals in the beauty world >>>

cryotherapy-and-skin-cooling-beauty-tools.jpgSkin

Cryotherapy and skin-cooling beauty tools to keep you chilled in the heatwave

August 6th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

All you need for an at-home ice facial, to lift, tighten and brighten the skin >>>

vw-cyroball.jpgTo Buy For

To Buy For: the ice cold sculpting ball that gives you instant cheekbones

August 6th 2020 / Victoria Woodhall

This five-minute beauty tool lives in your freezer and is the red carpet facialist's secret weapon. Victoria Woodhall tries the Cryoball >>>

cleansing-oils.jpgReview

The best cleansing oils for dry skin

August 4th 2020 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Hard-working and hydrating, cleansing oils make for a luxe addition to your skincare routine. From budget to blowout, here are our top picks >>>

gtg-10-things-they-don-t-tell-you-about-pregnancy.jpgSkin

Pregnancy skincare: the best products for face and body when you’re expecting

August 2nd 2020 / Melanie Macleod

These are the serums, moisturisers and SPFs recommended by experts that are safe to use in pregnancy >>>

marie-louise.jpgTo Buy For

To buy for: the nourishing face cream that soothes even Accutane-ravaged skin

July 31st 2020 / Marie-Louise Pumfrey

Marie-Louise Pumfrey and her daughter have both fallen for this wonder product from Natura Bisse >>>

Showing 1-25 of 831

Agile web development by Byte9