Skincare Product Reviews

Read our latest reviews of skin products and skincare here at Get The Gloss as well as viewing our videos in which we talk about our favourite skin care finds

spf-tech.jpgSkin

Invisible, brush-on and stronger in water: meet the new generation of SPFs

4 hours ago / Anna Hunter

Sunscreen got exciting. Whether you’re after new and improved organic options, a light as air hydrating water or mattifying sunscreen you can brush-on, we’ve got your lot >>>

fragrance-discovery-box.jpgReview

Discovery fragrance sets: the easiest way to find your perfect scent

13 hours ago / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Making the world of luxury fragrance more accessible than ever, it's easy to see why these mini perfume sets are selling like hotcakes. Meet the boxes that’ll transform the way you shop >>>

cica-creams.jpgSkin

Cica cream: why the latest K-beauty trend is a balm for sensitive skin

1 day ago / Anna Hunter

They’re based on an ancient medicinal plant, promise to treat everything from psoriasis to scarring to cellulite and significantly improve skin’s hydration. Here’s why cica creams are causing such a stir, and where to find one >>>

list-109.jpgReview

Glossy Posse Picks: The new beauty products we've been loving this fortnight

May 19th 2018 / Judy Johnson

It's Royal Wedding weekend and all eyes are on Markle, but which beauty finds have caught our attention this week? Here's our latest launch round-up >>>

list-108.jpgReview

The best non-comedogenic moisturisers that won’t block your pores

May 17th 2018 / Anna Hunter

Hydration without the heaviness- these moisturisers soothe and balance skin without clogging pores or suffocating skin. Dive on in. >>>

dry-body-oils.jpgReview

Dry body oils - the fastest way to moisturise in the morning

May 16th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

More lightweight and fast-absorbing than rich body creams, a dry body oil is the perfect fix for dry skin when short on time. Here’s our ultimate edit >>>

foreo-ufo-review.jpgSponsored

Foreo UFO - the future of face masks has landed

May 14th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Think you don’t have the time for a face mask? Think again. 90 seconds is all you need thanks to this innovative piece of beauty tech >>>

main-video-template-7.jpgSponsored

Bryony Blake: How to do summer bridal makeup

May 14th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Celebrity makeup artist Bryony Blake shows us how to create a classic, elegant and fresh bridal beauty look using some of the best wedding day products around >>>

soap-and-glory-2.jpgSponsored

3 easy, budget friendly steps to smooth and silky legs

May 13th 2018 / Anna Hunter

The products to polish up your leg act, no fake tan needed. Also, you don’t have to shell out a fortune to afford them. Get ready to reach leg heaven. >>>

gtg-organic-beauty-listing.jpg

7 organic beauty products you need to know about

May 11th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

We take a look at the best organic skin and body care products around with the Soil Association seal of approval >>>

list-105.jpgSkin

The best tan accelerators to boost and prolong your glow

May 11th 2018 / Anna Hunter

Safely enhance your tan while keeping it subtle- these pre and post sun products will fast track you to a South of France glow, with add-on skincare benefits. Here are the lotions, potions and pills to consider >>>

elemis-targeted-toner.jpgSponsored

The new cellulite-fighting moisturiser that acts like a workout for your skin

May 11th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Designed to tone and tighten, this high performance body moisturiser provides a marked upgrade to your run-of-the-mill tub of body butter. Here’s why >>>

sarah-vine-10.jpgBeauty

Sarah Vine: my top three home hair removal devices

May 8th 2018 / Sarah Vine

'I prefer to do my own pruning.' What Sarah Vine swears by for keeping face, legs and 'lady garden' fuzz-free >>>

bod-instant-blur.jpgMakeup

The new concealing tan that’s like a pair of invisible tights

May 8th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Looking for a sunless sunkissed glow? BOD’s new Instant Blur Face and Body Tan has you covered >>>

body-brushes-list.jpgBeauty

The Gloss Report: 6 body brushes reviewed

May 8th 2018 / Elizabeth Bennett

We know it helps cellulite, but will any body brush do the job? We tried and tested six of them to find out >>>

balance-me-tanning-drops.jpgTo Buy For

To Buy For: The easiest self tan you'll ever try

May 5th 2018 / Victoria Woodhall

It's the ultimate customisable tan for face and body. These are the tanning drops you'll be wearing all summer >>>

list-102.jpgReview

Glossy Posse Picks: The new beauty products and salons we've fallen for this week

May 5th 2018 / Judy Johnson

From skin-brightening masks to a subtle, flattering bronzer, these are the new products worth knowing about this month >>>

list-99.jpgReview

The under-eye masks that’ll make you look instantly less tired

May 2nd 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Meet the de-puffing and fatigue-fighting under-eye SOS treatments that’ll give your eye bags the morning off >>>

list-98.jpgBeauty

The beauty products and fitnesswear you bought most of in April

May 1st 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

From a sleep-boosting eye mask to tummy-flattering gym leggings and swimwear, these are the products that proved a hit with GTG readers >>>

subscription-boxes.jpgReview

The beauty and wellness subscription services worth knowing about

April 27th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Forget Game of Thrones and Homeland, these are the box sets that deliver >>>

list-97.jpgReview

The best primers for dry skin

April 26th 2018 / Anna Hunter

Foundation flaking away? Concealer gone patchy? If you’ve got dry skin, getting base to stick around can be quite the feat. Here are the primers that leave skin smooth and silky and keep your makeup on lockdown >>>

is-your-postcode-giving-you-spots.jpgSkin

Pollution and pimples: why acne could be a postcode lottery

April 24th 2018 / Anna Hunter

It’s blamed for an increase in respiratory diseases and heart conditions, can cause premature ageing and pigmentation, and now it’s thought it’s implicated in acne. Here’s how air pollution could be prompting breakouts, and some good air vs. acne news >>>

alison-young.jpgBeauty

Beauty Shopaholic: What QVC presenter and beauty expert Alison Young spends her money on

April 23rd 2018 / Victoria Woodhall

She’s helped to sell over £500m worth of product over her career. Here, QVC’s most trusted presenter shares her shopping habits, from her favourite sun cream to the gadgets she believes are worth spending money on >>>

to-buy-for-burts-bees-body-oil.jpgTo Buy For

To Buy For: Love hot showers? You need this budget body oil

April 21st 2018 / Victoria Woodhall

There's a compelling reason to turn your body oil into a pre-shower oil, says Victoria Woodhall >>>

list-94.jpgReview

Glossy Posse Picks: The new beauty launches we've been testing and loving this week

April 21st 2018 / Judy Johnson

In this week's round-up we reveal the new transformative beauty buys that we've been impressed by >>>

Showing 1-25 of 563

Agile web development by Byte9