This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Skincare Product Reviews

Read our latest reviews of skin products and skincare here at Get The Gloss as well as viewing our videos in which we talk about our favourite skin care finds

bf-gp.jpgBeauty

What beauty editors are buying this Black Friday

9 hours ago

Black Friday madness is upon us! Here's what we're buying, from flamboyant trousers to skincare staples >>>

kiehl-s-black-friday.jpgSponsored

Kiehl’s Black Friday is on: time to stock up!

1 day ago

Kiehl's is offering 25% off sitewide; these are the anti-ageing heroes on our shopping list this year >>>

glossy-picks-20-11-20.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: The beauty and wellness newbies to add to your basket

November 20th 2020

It may well be Christmas shopping time, but it can't hurt to treat yourself to one or two little somethings... >>>

foreo-bear-mini-2.gifSponsored

Foreo Bear Mini Microcurrent device: why small is mighty

November 20th 2020

Just 2 minutes a day is all it takes to target crows' feet and fine lines and to get the microcurrent glow. We put Foreo's newest compact facial toning device to the test >>>

aromatherapy-associates-4.jpgMind

Aromatherapy Associates’ new high street brand launches in Boots today

November 19th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Offering problem-solving aromatherapy skincare at pocket-money prices, we're loving Aroma Active Laboratories. These are our highlights >>>

the-best-gel-cleanser-1.jpgSkin

The best gel cleansers to unclog pores and restore hydration

November 14th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

For a gentle yet powerful way to rid surface oil and alleviate irritation, a gel cleanser is the way to go >>>

cleansing-balms-3.jpgReview

Best cleansing balms for an ultra-clean, makeup free face

November 12th 2020 / Emma North

Team GTG put some of the best-loved cleansing balms to the test to see which ones are worth the double cleanse - read on for our honest reviews >>>

radiofrequency-tools.jpgSkin

The best at-home radiofrequency tools for firmer skin from your sofa

October 29th 2020

Radiofrequency is loved for its collagen-producing, skin tightening powers. These are the at-home devices for salon-similar results >>>

cleansers-for-dry-skin-2.jpgReview

The best cleansers for dry skin

October 27th 2020 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Give post-cleanse tightness and discomfort the boot with our edit of the best face washes for dry skin >>>

cica-cream.jpgSkin

Cica cream: why the latest K-beauty trend is a balm for sensitive skin

October 22nd 2020 / Anna Hunter

Made from ancient medicinal plant centella asiatica, they promise to treat everything from psoriasis to scarring to cellulite and significantly improve skin’s hydration. Here’s why cica creams are causing such a stir, and where to find one >>>

crabtree-and-evelyn.jpgSponsored

5 steps to dewy and glowing skin

October 22nd 2020

Dreamt up by global explorers Crabtree and Evelyn’s revamped collections are here to revive summer-ravaged skin and hair >>>

cryotherapy-and-skin-cooling-beauty-tools.jpgSkin

Cryotherapy and skin-cooling beauty tools to help prevent burnout

October 21st 2020 / Melanie Macleod

All you need for an at-home ice facial, to lift, tighten and brighten the skin >>>

niacinamide-4.jpgSkin

Niacinamide: the brilliant all rounder that your skin will thank you for

October 19th 2020 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

This skin barrier-boosting ingredient that's also calming on breakouts comes with the dermatologist’s seal of approval. Here's why you need it and the best places to find it >>>

reader-edit-25-10-20-1.jpgBeauty

The readers' edit: 12 wellness, homewares and makeup buys you've added to your basket this month

October 15th 2020

From going out dresses to staying in trousers here's what you've been buying for the last 4 weeks >>>

body-serums.jpgBeauty

Why you need a body serum as well as moisturiser

October 14th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Just like your face, your body deserves a multi-step skincare routine; enter body serums, designed to energise and revive dull and dry skin >>>

glossy-picks-09-10-20.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: New arrivals from brands you might not have heard of – and one you definitely have

October 10th 2020

Hair treatments, anti-pollution moisturiser and summer hair in a tub? These are the launches to know this week >>>

rose-beauty-1.jpgMind

Is this the smell of optimism? Why rose is having a real moment

October 6th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Rose is the self-care scent to look for to lift our spirits in these uncertain times, according to aromatherapists. With searches for positivity up by 200%, this is how rose is coming to the rescue >>>

glossy-picks-02-10-20.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: 9 luxury buys to treat yourself to this payday – you deserve it!

October 2nd 2020

Brighten your day with our editors' picks of the best high-end beauty launches >>>

led-face-masks-1.jpgWellbeing

Why this celeb-approved immunity-boosting face mask has seen a 900% increase in sales in lockdown

October 1st 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Never-ending bad news got you feeling down? Victoria Beckham and Chrissy Teigen's favourite LED face mask could be the answer; it claims to boost immunity and improve low mood as well as plump skin >>>

alex-steinherr-primark-collection.pngSkin

Alex Steinherr x Primark just dropped 7 new skincare treats and and beauty tools under £7

September 28th 2020

New additions to the Beauty Director's high street collab include a stone roller, a jelly serum, konjac sponge and eco reusable cotton pads. If you love budget beauty, we say hurry... >>>

dr-sam-s.jpgSkin

Are you guilty of winter SFP skipping? This cream could change your mind

September 28th 2020 / Victoria Woodhall

Less than half of us use sun cream daily and yet experts agree it's the most important step we can take to protect our skin from damage. Could Dr Sam Bunting's new Flawless Gossamer SPF change your habit? >>>

glossy-picks-24-09-20.jpgReview

Glossy picks: 15 new beauty buys our editors took home this week

September 26th 2020 / Victoria Woodhall

It's officially autumn and transition time for your makeup and skincare routines. From the latest Trinny London stress-busting serum to a new suits-all Anastasia Beverly Hills palette, here are the new arrivals we think really work >>>

dr-barbara-sturm-2.jpgSkin

The rise of the super masks that prevent maskne and soothe the skin

September 21st 2020

Say goodbye to blue surgical face masks, it's all about skin-saving high-tech reusable masks. Barbara Sturm is leading the way with her silver-infused ultra-soft face covering >>>

glossy-picks-18-09-20.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: new beauty and wellness arrivals to know about this week

September 18th 2020

Beyonce-approved haircare, Byredo dry shampoo and the latest must-have from Murad >>>

ateh-jewel-x-space-nk.jpgBeauty

Ateh Jewel x Space NK beauty box is out now – here's what's inside!

September 14th 2020

Ateh has partnered with Space NK to release a premium Glow Box worth £240 including Becca, Ren and Chantecaille. Here's how to get your hands on it >>>

Showing 1-25 of 848

Agile web development by Byte9