This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Skincare Product Reviews

Read our latest reviews of skin products and skincare here at Get The Gloss as well as viewing our videos in which we talk about our favourite skin care finds

alt-retinols-1.jpgSkin

Are plant-based alt-retinols as good as retinol for acne and fine lines?

1 hour ago / Melanie Macleod

From bidens pilosa to bakuchiol, these are the gentler retinol alternatives you need to know >>>

alpha-h-4.jpgSponsored

Turn your daily cleanse into a self care moment with this luxe new cleansing balm

October 18th 2021

Alpha H's Melting Moment Cleansing Balm is the decadent skincare ritual you'll look forward to all day >>>

skin-proud-5.jpgSponsored

What to buy from Skin Proud, the affordable and conscious brand for all skin types

October 15th 2021

Skin Proud is known for powerful formulas, budget-friendly prices and retouch-free campaigns. Here's what we love most from the stellar collection >>>

olay-retinol.jpgSkin

Olay’s new Retinol24 Max is here especially for dry skin

October 11th 2021

It contains twice as much retinol as the original Retinol24 formula, plus everything to hydrate parched complexions >>>

neals-yard-3.jpgSponsored

This beauty director-loved aromatherapy blend is now available in body care – stock up ASAP!

October 8th 2021

Rose, patchouli, geranium and frankincense come together for an ultra-soothing, cocooning experience >>>

eye-creams-for-dark-circles.jpgSkin

Eye creams for dark circles that doctors and skin experts recommend

October 7th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Brightening your under-eye area is a sure-fire way to make you look healthier and happier. Here are the skincare hits the pros rate >>>

squalane-2.jpgSkin

Squalane: the skin-barrier supporting oil all skin types will love (yes, even oily!)

October 6th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

It calms inflammation and supports the skin barrier, hydrating even extra dry skin. Plus, Reese Witherspoon is a big fan >>>

pp-lead.jpgSkin

Pimple patches to clear the most stubborn of spots

October 5th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Forget dabbing spots with creams, all the cool kids are wearing pimple patches >>>

readers-edit-seot-2021.jpgWellbeing

The readers' edit: 16 skincare, makeup and wellness buys you added to your basket in September

October 2nd 2021 / Melanie Macleod

From autumn-ready dresses to supermodel-approved concealer, these were your most purchased items last month >>>

phoebe-dynevor.jpgMakeup

The makeup and skincare Phoebe Dynevor uses to look so flawless all the time

October 1st 2021 / Melanie Macleod

She's just been announced as the new face of Charlotte Tilbury, but we've been coveting her dewy look since the start of the year >>>

pigmentation.jpgSkin

Pigmentation: how to treat dark patches on your skin for a brighter post-summer complexion

September 29th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

How do you get rid of hyperpigmentation? We consulted the experts to find out what causes dark spots and how to treat them >>>

glossypicks-27-sept-1.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: the best new autumn beauty and wellness buys according to our editors

September 27th 2021

If it's new and you need to know about it, it'll be in our edit of the latest launches. This week we reviewed autumn scents and stress soothing buys to see you through the new season >>>

seaweed-bath-new.jpgWellbeing

Can a real seaweed bath help you sleep?

September 24th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Seaweed baths have been flying off the shelves, loved for their sleep-promoting, skin-soothing properties. Here’s what to know about this year’s latest bathing trend >>>

whind-4.jpgSponsored

What to buy from whind, the performance skincare range guaranteed to spark joy

September 23rd 2021 / Victoria Woodhall

We tried everything from the Moroccan-inspired beauty brand. Here's what we learned >>>

trinny-balance-1.jpgWellbeing

All the tricks Trinny Woodall relies on to stay calm and balanced

September 21st 2021

With the launch of her latest tinted serum BFF Rebalance, we went to Trinny London HQ to find out what one of the busiest women in beaut does to keep mind and body in balance >>>

jodie-cormer.jpgSkin

All the makeup and skincare Jodie Comer uses to get her flawless glow

September 17th 2021 / Emma North

Jodie Comer returned to screens this week in Channel 4's one-off drama Help. We did some digging to find out how she always looks so sensational >>>

samantha-cusick-expert-edit.jpgHair

‘I’m a top London colourist and this is the haircare I actually use'

September 17th 2021

Hairstylist and queen of balayage Samantha Cusick shares the haircare and skincare she uses on repeat >>>

foot-peels-1.jpgSkin

Are foot peels and exfoliating socks the key to baby soft feet?

September 16th 2021 / Anna Hunter

They're the low effort way to good-as-new feet, but there are some pitfalls... Here's what you need to know >>>

charli-expert-edit-1.jpgBeauty

'I’m a beauty brand founder and this is the makeup and skincare I use every day'

September 15th 2021

Model and body positvitiy activist Charli Howard is a self-confessed beauty junkie who admits she'll test anything she can get her hands on. Here's what she uses on repeat >>>

bath-products-for-eczema-sufferers-2.jpgSkin

13 best body washes and shower gel for eczema

September 15th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Soothe eczema-prone skin with our edit of the best bath and shower products for irritated skin >>>

baby-products.jpgBeauty

The baby skincare so lovely that you'll want to steal it for yourself

September 13th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Ideal for dry, sensitive and mature skin, baby skin and hair buys are the underrated staples that can make all the difference. Here’s what to borrow from the baby aisle >>>

eco-sheet-masks-4.jpgSkin

Can sheets mask ever be environmentally friendly?

September 6th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Holland and Barrett think not – single-use sheet masks are now banned from its stores. We look into the more eco-conscious sheet masks options available, from reusable silicone masks to biodegradable buys >>>

glossy-empties.jpgBeauty

End of summer beauty empties: The makeup and skincare team GTG finished last month

September 6th 2021

In August we finished two foolproof fake tans (a mousse and a water texture), a glow-giving bronzer, a natural deodorant that stands up to sweaty weather and two light-weight bases perfect for sunny days >>>

toff-expert-edit-2.jpgBeauty

Toff shares her beauty and wellness must-haves – and explains why collagen is an every day essential

September 4th 2021

With acne-prone skin, broadcaster and author Georgia Toffolo is very particular over what she puts on her face (and into her body). These are the buys that make the cut >>>

glossier-retinol-product-1.jpgSkin

We tried Glossier's first ever retinol: Here's what you need to know

August 31st 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Glossier's Universal Pro-Retinol is here to smooth out your skin. We tried it first >>>

Showing 1-25 of 984

Agile web development by Byte9