We've updated our Privacy Policy.  This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Skincare Product Reviews

Read our latest reviews of skin products and skincare here at Get The Gloss as well as viewing our videos in which we talk about our favourite skin care finds

are-you-applying-spf-wrong.jpgSkin

Are you applying your sunscreen all wrong?

16 hours ago / Ayesha Muttucumaru

From using too little to using the wrong ones, here are the surprisingly common SPF mistakes the experts want you to know about - and how to fix them >>>

list-132.jpgBeauty

Glossy Posse Picks: the beauty products and treatments we're loving this fortnight

July 14th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

From London’s hottest new nail salon to Fenty Beauty’s Moroccan Spice eyeshadow palette, these are the arrivals worth getting excited about >>>

list-131.jpgBeauty

Gloss Report: SPF Lip Balms

July 13th 2018 / Alexandra Harrison

This week we've been testing out SPF lip balms to see if they help keep our pouts primed and protected >>>

meghan-markle-2.jpgSkin

How to get the Meghan Markle collarbone effect

July 12th 2018 / Anna Hunter

It’s the Duchess of Sussex’s favourite neckline, and searches for ‘boat necks’ have soared in the last few months. Here’s how to show off shoulders, décolletage and collarbones à la Markle >>>

team-travel-bags.jpgBeauty

100ml or less: the beauty essentials we squeeze into our 20x20cm airport bags

July 12th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

From our favourite minis to the products worth going to the effort of decanting into a 100ml pot, here are our ultimate carry-on beauty edits >>>

fleur-east-1.jpgBeauty

The Expert Edit: Fleur East’s favourite beauty and fitness buys

July 11th 2018 / Victoria Woodhall

As she launches her first piece of fitness kit, the singer and PT tells us about her favourite buys - from budget lashes to high-end trainers and the perfect eyeliner that costs less than your lunch >>>

sam-bunting-beauty-buys.jpgBeauty

Beauty Shopaholic: how skincare expert Dr Sam Bunting spends her beauty budget

July 10th 2018

She's the go-to skin doctor for expert advice and acne-clearing treatments, but what does cosmetic dermatologist Dr Sam Bunting spend her own money on when it comes to makeup and skincare? We found out... >>>

boots-no7-expert-range.jpgBudget Beauty

Contactless at the ready: this new Boots skincare range starts at £4

July 9th 2018 / Anna Hunter

From gentle cleansers to glowy serums, meet your new affordable skincare staples. We’ve got the exclusive on the Expert Skincare Q10 Anti-Age range, and here’s what your skin’s in for… >>>

hydraluron.jpgSponsored

The new hyaluronic acid cream that’ll city-proof your skin

July 9th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

If constantly switching from air con to central heating, sun to rain has left you skin dry, dull and tight, then Indeed Labs’ new Hydraluron Intense Moisture Lotion can help >>>

zinc-skincare-1.jpgSkin

The must-have mineral you need in your skincare routine

July 4th 2018 / Anna Hunter

Particularly if you suffer from breakouts, sensitivity and need instant, non-irritating sun protection >>>

cleansing-bars.jpgReview

Cleansing bars - the ‘no soap soaps’ that are raising the bar

July 4th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Gentle and non-drying, these multitasking face and body cleansers are a skincare (and travel) staple this summer. Here’s why >>>

list-130.jpgReview

Glossy Posse Picks: The new beauty products and treatments we rate this fortnight

June 30th 2018 / Judy Johnson

From the ultimate oily skin cleansing balm to the metallic makeup we're enjoying experimenting with, here's what the team have tipped as the best new beauty launches >>>

body-mists.jpgReview

Body sprays are back - and they’re about to become your new summer scent

June 30th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

More lightweight and versatile that your traditional bottle of perfume, today’s body sprays and mists have come a long way since a can of Impulse. Here are the ones currently making a splash >>>

niacinamide-3.jpgSkin

Niacinamide: how to incorporate this skin barrier-boosting ingredient into your regime

June 29th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

It's a "brilliant all rounder" that comes with the dermatologist’s seal of approval. Here's why >>>

list-129.jpgBeauty

Your most wanted: the beauty products and fitnesswear you bought most of in June

June 28th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

From camouflaging leg makeup to foot peels and summer skincare, the hot weather has definitely been a factor in your purchasing choices this month >>>

emily-atack.jpgBeauty

Beauty Shopaholic: how actress Emily Atack spends her beauty budget

June 28th 2018 / Victoria Woodhall

She spends more on beauty than she does on clothes and her Boots basket is a sight to behold. From budget to high end here's where her money goes >>>

list-126.jpgReview

8 UV hair shields that act as ‘invisible hats’ in the sun

June 27th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Summer-proof your head with our edit of the best protective, lightweight and non-greasy sprays and SPF mists for hair and scalp >>>

locitane-shower-gel.jpgReview

The new ‘ice-cube effect’ shower gel that can be used on dry skin

June 26th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

L’Occitane’s Verveine ICY Body Shower Gel seeks to mix up our shower routines and provide a new way to beat the heat this summer too >>>

list-124.jpgSkin

What to buy from Jurlique's face range: we find out what works

June 23rd 2018 / Judy Johnson

Love the look of the brand but not sure where to start? We’ve tested a bunch of their facial skincare to help you decide. Here’s what we’d recommend from the nature-based range >>>

eyes-3.jpgSkin

How to deal with itchy, painful eyes during the summer

June 22nd 2018 / Ali Hunter

From eczema to hayfever to air-con induced dryness, here’s your summer eye survival guide >>>

bath-products-for-eczema-sufferers-2.jpgSkin

The best bath and shower products for eczema sufferers

June 21st 2018 / Anna Hunter

Make bath time zen again with the oils, creams and washes that will cleanse and soothe eczema prone skin. No more itchy and scratchy after your morning shower… >>>

madeline-thompson.jpgBeauty

Fashion designer Madeleine Thompson's health and beauty essentials

June 18th 2018 / Victoria Woodhall

Living between Hong Kong and London, the cashmere designer's must-haves change depending on travel and humidity, but here's the kit that keeps her groomed and well >>>

list-123.jpgReview

Glossy Posse Picks: The new skincare and beauty treatments worth knowing about

June 16th 2018 / Judy Johnson

Meet the new skincare launches and beauty destinations that are top of our hit list this June >>>

avon-skin-so-soft-dry-oil.jpgBudget Beauty

The £1.99 Avon body oil that fans love for keeping bug bites at bay

June 16th 2018 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

It has the hallmarks of a holiday staple >>>

mighty-patch-review.jpgSkin

When an acne patch can help you, and when it can’t

June 14th 2018 / Anna Hunter

Pimples patches are a K-beauty staple when it comes to spot treating blemishes, but can you really plaster over a bad breakout? We play dot to dot on our face to find out >>>

Showing 1-25 of 596

Agile web development by Byte9