This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Skincare Product Reviews

Read our latest reviews of skin products and skincare here at Get The Gloss as well as viewing our videos in which we talk about our favourite skin care finds

eco-sheet-masks-1.jpgSkin

Can sheets mask ever be environmentally friendly?

7 hours ago / Melanie Macleod

From the material they're made of to the packaging they come in, there are ways to make this single-use product more sustainable >>>

readers-edit-march.jpgBeauty

The readers' edit: 16 homeware, skincare and makeup buys you added to your basket last month

March 1st 2021

From the beauty-editor approved mascara everyone's been talking about to a sleep spray that sends insomniacs off to the land of nod, here are your most purchased items from February >>>

glossy-picks-26-02-21.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: The new beauty hits to buy on payday

February 26th 2021

As February draws to a close, here are the latest launches to round off the month, from a seriously cool scrub to a blush that will bring a touch of spring to your complexion >>>

no7-24.jpgSkin

Can this £19 No7 serum fix your lockdown lines?

February 25th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

No7’s Line Correcting Booster Serum has been flying off the shelves with buyers praying it will help tackle the fine lines and wrinkles they've noticed during lockdown >>>

lisa-snowdon-expert-edit-1.jpgBeauty

Lisa Snowdon; Why I’ve stopped wearing foundation at 49

February 24th 2021 / Rosie Green

The broadcaster and beauty oracle tells Rosie Green the reason for her makeup about-turn, her must-have skincare buys and why fatfreezing (and resisting pastries on the This Morning set) are key to her killer body >>>

glossy-picks-19-02-1.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: February beauty and wellness launches we’re using on repeat

February 21st 2021

From Huda Beauty's brand new Bomb Brows brow pencil to Jamie Genevieve's blusher and Kendall Jenner's teeth whitening pen, all the big names are releasing new beauty this month. Here's our verdict on the latest new arrivals >>>

seaweed-bath-new.jpgWellbeing

Can a real seaweed bath help you sleep?

February 18th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Seaweed baths have been flying off the shelves, loved for their sleep-promoting, skin-soothing properties. Here’s what to know about this year’s latest bathing trend >>>

charlotte-tilbury-s-super-radiance-resurfacing-facial.jpgSkin

Charlotte Tilbury is here to banish dull skin with her first ever peel

February 17th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Charlotte Tilbury's Super Radiance Resurfacing Facial, £52, is the equivalent of a trip to your facialist, in a tube >>>

rosie-green-expert-edit-1.jpgBeauty

The Expert Edit: 20 wellness, makeup and skincare heroes a beauty director buys on repeat

February 11th 2021

Rosie Green worked as a beauty director for two decades and these are the winning items she relies on every day, including a budget eyeliner and a super-luxe serum >>>

collagen-creams.jpgSkin

Collagen creams: do they really work?

February 11th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

We all know that collagen keeps our skin plump and youthful, but science tells us collagen in skincare can’t directly improve collagen production. Here’s why it still deserves a place in your routine >>>

glossy-picks-valentines-day--3.gifBeauty

What GTG staffers have on their Valentine's Day wishlist

February 10th 2021

If Valentine's Day isn't the perfect excuse to treat yourself, when is? Here's what we're hoping for and what we're gifting our other halves >>>

glossy-picks-5-02.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: The new beauty launches to know about this week

February 6th 2021

Treat yourself to the best in new beauty with a seriously Posh mascara, an eye-brightening cream and a fragrance fit for royalty >>>

alicia-keys-coulcare.jpgWellbeing

Alicia Keys’ new wellness brand Keys Soulcare is here to bring ‘emotional beauty' to our lives

February 5th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

It launched this week in the UK to make our beauty regimes into self-care rituals with skincare, body care and air care (that's candles, to you and me) >>>

scientia-s-new-green-supreme-mask-and-serum-1.jpgSponsored

Scientia’s new Green Supreme CBD Mask and Serum duo are like a smoothie for your skin

February 5th 2021

Energising, brightening and clarifying, these green machines are here to help you continue your new year health kick >>>

glossy-empties.gifBeauty

January empties: all the beauty buys our editors finished this month

January 31st 2021

When we unscrew the top, cut open the tube or dismantle the packaging to get the last drops out, you just know it's good >>>

glossy-picks-23-01-21.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: 10 new beauty and wellness buys we want you to know about

January 24th 2021

Serum to save bleached hair, an innovative retinol and eyeliner that gives the best flicks ever - all made it into our edit this week >>>

fragrance-sets.jpgReview

Why discovery fragrance sets are perfect for right now

January 21st 2021 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

While we can't hit the beauty halls to spray endless scents onto tiny pieces of card, fragrance discovery sets are the perfect way to find a new perfume in lockdown >>>

sleep-sprays-1.jpgMind

The best pillow sprays to help you drift off to sleep

January 20th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Can a pillow mist really help you fall asleep? We think yes, and these are the ones we recommend >>>

eye-patches.jpgReview

Best under-eye patches that’ll make you look instantly less tired

January 20th 2021

Meet the de-puffing and fatigue-fighting under-eye SOS treatments that’ll give your eye bags the morning off >>>

best-neck-creams.jpgSkin

Why your neck and décolletage need just as much attention as your face

January 19th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Are video calls making you pay more attention to your neck? If you're noticing sagging or tired-looking skin, you're not alone. Here are the neck creams to buy and the treatments to invest in for a firmer, youthful neck >>>

gtg-10-things-they-don-t-tell-you-about-pregnancy.jpgSkin

Pregnancy skincare: the best products for face and body when you’re expecting

January 18th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

These are the serums, moisturisers and SPFs recommended by experts that are safe to use in pregnancy >>>

glossy-pick-me-ups-1.gifBeauty

Glossy pick me ups: beauty and wellness buys cheering us up on Blue Monday

January 16th 2021

This week our staffers select their favourite new pick-me-ups for brighter days and restful sleep. Good vibes guaranteed >>>

peptides-1.jpgSkin

The best peptide serums and creams for every skin type and concern

January 13th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Think of peptides as the project managers of your skin; from sending messages to produce more collagen to encouraging hydration, peptides tell your skin what to do. Here are the ones to know >>>

dr-sophie-profhilo-1.jpgSkin

VIDEO: What is Profhilo? A doctor explains

January 11th 2021

In her latest video Sophie Shotter talks Profhilo, the moisturising injectable that creates a dewy, healthy, plumper looking glow with almost zero downtime >>>

bridgertonnetflix.jpgMakeup

We're all obsessed with luminous 'Bridgerton skin' (and how to get it)

January 11th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Hooked on Netflix’s Regency romp? We asked makeup artists for the key pieces in their kit to achieve that flawless, no-makeup eligible glow, for all ages and skin tones >>>

Showing 1-25 of 882

Agile web development by Byte9