This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Skincare Product Reviews

Read our latest reviews of skin products and skincare here at Get The Gloss as well as viewing our videos in which we talk about our favourite skin care finds

tiffany-salmon-expert-edit.jpgBeauty

The expert edit: the beauty and wellness essentials this skincare founder buys on repeat

April 7th 2021

Tiffany Salmon founded skincare and wellness brands Glow Hub, Scientia, Soak Sunday and Tiffy and Tallulah, but what does she use on her own skin? She shares her beauty must-haves >>>

glossy-picks-1-04-21.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: 13 new beauty buys to try this week

April 2nd 2021

Luxury face creams, a world-first in tanning formulas and a reimagining of a classic concealer made it into our top launches this week >>>

drunk-elephant-7.jpgSkin

Drunk Elephant’s first new serum in 8 years is here and it's an age-proofing powerhouse

April 1st 2021 / Victoria Woodhall

Protini Powerpeptide Resurf Serum promises to brighten and strengthen your skin, blasting wrinkles, pigmentation, dullness. We were one of the first to try it >>>

caroline-hirons-space-nk.jpgSkin

Everything Caroline Hirons buys at Space NK

March 29th 2021

If skincare oracle Caroline likes something, you know it's going to be good. We peek inside her shopping basket for her inspiration for our next haul >>>

glossy-empties-26-03.gifBeauty

March empties: all the makeup and skincare that team GTG finished this month

March 28th 2021

When we cut open the tube to get the last drops out, you know it's good >>>

niomi-smart-expert-edit.jpgWellbeing

The expert edit: Wellness essentials author and skincare brand founder Niomi Smart buys on repeat

March 24th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

From a chic water bottle, an ultra-light yoga mat and a high-end scent, here's what you'll find in Niomi Smart's shopping basket >>>

kiehl-s-sale.jpgSponsored

Upgrade your spring skincare regime with these 5 Kiehl's heroes

March 22nd 2021

Refresh your routine with these cult buys >>>

glossy-picks-21-03-21.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: March 2021 beauty launches to snap up now

March 21st 2021

From a revamped version of a cult serum to a game-changing in-shower moisturiser, these are the 16 brand new launches to know >>>

secrets-of-good-sleepers-1.gifWellbeing

5 good sleepers share their evening routines

March 19th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

From magnesium baths to hair wash regimes, these trusted tips will help send you off to the land of nod >>>

sleep-glycolics.jpgSkin

Sleep peels: the skincare step to add for glowing morning skin

March 18th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Also known as 'sleep glycolics' these new serums and toners work hard while you're spark out. Here's how to use them and our top picks >>>

profound-2.jpgSkin

Profound: the non-surgical treatment that's like a third of a facelift

March 15th 2021

Want to bring back the bounce to your face? There's a new radiofrequency microneedling machine in town. Dr Sophie Shotter tells us why she's seriously impressed >>>

glossy-picks-12-03-21.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: 14 new beauty buys we've made space for this week

March 13th 2021

From budget body wash to a long-awaited tanning formula, here's what we've loved in the last seven days >>>

no7-skincare-capsules.jpgSkin

No7's brand new capsules have the 4 skincare ingredients everyone needs

March 10th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Whether you want to plump, smooth, lift or firm your skin, No7's Advanced Ingredients Single Dose Skincare Boosters have got your back >>>

no7-peel.jpgSkin

No7's new resurfacing glycolic acid is the next best thing to a clinic peel

March 10th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

For instantly smoother, youthful-looking skin try No7 Laboratories' new Resurfacing Peel 15% Glycolic Acid, £17 >>>

dose-co.jpgHealth

Khloé Kardashian launches collagen powder supplement blends in the UK

March 10th 2021 / Victoria Woodhall

Will Dose & Co persuade us to put collagen in our coffee? Here's what you need to know >>>

best-eye-tools-3.jpgSkin

The best eye tools to revive tired peepers, reduce puffiness and banish bags

March 8th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

From microcurrent facial tools to 'eye-brators' and mini rollers, these are the tools to soothe tired eyes >>>

iwd-glossy-picks-2.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: Our top buys from female-founded brands in honour of International Women's Day

March 6th 2021

This week we're celebrating female founders and the can't-live-without products they've created >>>

microbiome-mists.jpgSkin

Why we're swapping our regular face spritz for a microbiome mist

March 5th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

This simple hydrating skincare step feeds your skin barrier for a calm and healthy complexion. Here's why we're all in >>>

readers-edit-march.jpgBeauty

The readers' edit: 16 homeware, skincare and makeup buys you added to your basket last month

March 1st 2021

From the beauty-editor approved mascara everyone's been talking about to a sleep spray that sends insomniacs off to the land of nod, here are your most purchased items from February >>>

glossy-picks-26-02-21.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: The new beauty hits to buy on payday

February 26th 2021

As February draws to a close, here are the latest launches to round off the month, from a seriously cool scrub to a blush that will bring a touch of spring to your complexion >>>

no7-24.jpgSkin

Can this £19 No7 serum fix your lockdown lines?

February 25th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

No7’s Line Correcting Booster Serum has been flying off the shelves with buyers praying it will help tackle the fine lines and wrinkles they've noticed during lockdown >>>

lisa-snowdon-expert-edit-1.jpgBeauty

Lisa Snowdon; Why I’ve stopped wearing foundation at 49

February 24th 2021 / Rosie Green

The broadcaster and beauty oracle tells Rosie Green the reason for her makeup about-turn, her must-have skincare buys and why fatfreezing (and resisting pastries on the This Morning set) are key to her killer body >>>

glossy-picks-19-02-1.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: February beauty and wellness launches we’re using on repeat

February 21st 2021

From Huda Beauty's brand new Bomb Brows brow pencil to Jamie Genevieve's blusher and Kendall Jenner's teeth whitening pen, all the big names are releasing new beauty this month. Here's our verdict on the latest new arrivals >>>

charlotte-tilbury-s-super-radiance-resurfacing-facial.jpgSkin

Charlotte Tilbury is here to banish dull skin with her first ever peel

February 17th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Charlotte Tilbury's Super Radiance Resurfacing Facial, £52, is the equivalent of a trip to your facialist, in a tube >>>

rosie-green-expert-edit-1.jpgBeauty

The Expert Edit: 20 wellness, makeup and skincare heroes a beauty director buys on repeat

February 11th 2021

Rosie Green worked as a beauty director for two decades and these are the winning items she relies on every day, including a budget eyeliner and a super-luxe serum >>>

Showing 101-125 of 976

Agile web development by Byte9