This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Skincare Product Reviews

Read our latest reviews of skin products and skincare here at Get The Gloss as well as viewing our videos in which we talk about our favourite skin care finds

no7-skincare-capsules.jpgSkin

No7's brand new capsules have the 4 skincare ingredients everyone needs

March 10th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Whether you want to plump, smooth, lift or firm your skin, No7's Advanced Ingredients Single Dose Skincare Boosters have got your back >>>

vit-c.jpgSkin

Skincare experts say this is how strong your vitamin C serum should be

March 10th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

To brighten your skin and protect it against damage, a high-strength vitamin C is your ally. But how high is high and which products pack the best percentage punch? We investigate >>>

no7-peel.jpgSkin

No7's new resurfacing glycolic acid is the next best thing to a clinic peel

March 10th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

For instantly smoother, youthful-looking skin try No7 Laboratories' new Resurfacing Peel 15% Glycolic Acid, £17 >>>

dose-co.jpgHealth

Khloé Kardashian launches collagen powder supplement blends in the UK

March 10th 2021 / Victoria Woodhall

Will Dose & Co persuade us to put collagen in our coffee? Here's what you need to know >>>

best-eye-tools-3.jpgSkin

The best eye tools to revive tired peepers, reduce puffiness and banish bags

March 8th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

From microcurrent facial tools to 'eye-brators' and mini rollers, these are the tools to soothe tired eyes >>>

iwd-glossy-picks-2.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: Our top buys from female-founded brands in honour of International Women's Day

March 6th 2021

This week we're celebrating female founders and the can't-live-without products they've created >>>

microbiome-mists.jpgSkin

Why we're swapping our regular face spritz for a microbiome mist

March 5th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

This simple hydrating skincare step feeds your skin barrier for a calm and healthy complexion. Here's why we're all in >>>

eco-sheet-masks-1.jpgSkin

Can sheets mask ever be environmentally friendly?

March 3rd 2021 / Melanie Macleod

From the material they're made of to the packaging they come in, there are ways to make this single-use product more sustainable >>>

readers-edit-march.jpgBeauty

The readers' edit: 16 homeware, skincare and makeup buys you added to your basket last month

March 1st 2021

From the beauty-editor approved mascara everyone's been talking about to a sleep spray that sends insomniacs off to the land of nod, here are your most purchased items from February >>>

glossy-picks-26-02-21.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: The new beauty hits to buy on payday

February 26th 2021

As February draws to a close, here are the latest launches to round off the month, from a seriously cool scrub to a blush that will bring a touch of spring to your complexion >>>

no7-24.jpgSkin

Can this £19 No7 serum fix your lockdown lines?

February 25th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

No7’s Line Correcting Booster Serum has been flying off the shelves with buyers praying it will help tackle the fine lines and wrinkles they've noticed during lockdown >>>

lisa-snowdon-expert-edit-1.jpgBeauty

Lisa Snowdon; Why I’ve stopped wearing foundation at 49

February 24th 2021 / Rosie Green

The broadcaster and beauty oracle tells Rosie Green the reason for her makeup about-turn, her must-have skincare buys and why fatfreezing (and resisting pastries on the This Morning set) are key to her killer body >>>

glossy-picks-19-02-1.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: February beauty and wellness launches we’re using on repeat

February 21st 2021

From Huda Beauty's brand new Bomb Brows brow pencil to Jamie Genevieve's blusher and Kendall Jenner's teeth whitening pen, all the big names are releasing new beauty this month. Here's our verdict on the latest new arrivals >>>

seaweed-bath-new.jpgWellbeing

Can a real seaweed bath help you sleep?

February 18th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Seaweed baths have been flying off the shelves, loved for their sleep-promoting, skin-soothing properties. Here’s what to know about this year’s latest bathing trend >>>

charlotte-tilbury-s-super-radiance-resurfacing-facial.jpgSkin

Charlotte Tilbury is here to banish dull skin with her first ever peel

February 17th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Charlotte Tilbury's Super Radiance Resurfacing Facial, £52, is the equivalent of a trip to your facialist, in a tube >>>

rosie-green-expert-edit-1.jpgBeauty

The Expert Edit: 20 wellness, makeup and skincare heroes a beauty director buys on repeat

February 11th 2021

Rosie Green worked as a beauty director for two decades and these are the winning items she relies on every day, including a budget eyeliner and a super-luxe serum >>>

collagen-creams.jpgSkin

Collagen creams: do they really work?

February 11th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

We all know that collagen keeps our skin plump and youthful, but science tells us collagen in skincare can’t directly improve collagen production. Here’s why it still deserves a place in your routine >>>

glossy-picks-valentines-day--3.gifBeauty

What GTG staffers have on their Valentine's Day wishlist

February 10th 2021

If Valentine's Day isn't the perfect excuse to treat yourself, when is? Here's what we're hoping for and what we're gifting our other halves >>>

glossy-picks-5-02.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: The new beauty launches to know about this week

February 6th 2021

Treat yourself to the best in new beauty with a seriously Posh mascara, an eye-brightening cream and a fragrance fit for royalty >>>

alicia-keys-coulcare.jpgWellbeing

Alicia Keys’ new wellness brand Keys Soulcare is here to bring ‘emotional beauty' to our lives

February 5th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

It launched this week in the UK to make our beauty regimes into self-care rituals with skincare, body care and air care (that's candles, to you and me) >>>

scientia-s-new-green-supreme-mask-and-serum-1.jpgSponsored

Scientia’s new Green Supreme CBD Mask and Serum duo are like a smoothie for your skin

February 5th 2021

Energising, brightening and clarifying, these green machines are here to help you continue your new year health kick >>>

glossy-empties.gifBeauty

January empties: all the beauty buys our editors finished this month

January 31st 2021

When we unscrew the top, cut open the tube or dismantle the packaging to get the last drops out, you just know it's good >>>

glossy-picks-23-01-21.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: 10 new beauty and wellness buys we want you to know about

January 24th 2021

Serum to save bleached hair, an innovative retinol and eyeliner that gives the best flicks ever - all made it into our edit this week >>>

fragrance-sets.jpgReview

Why discovery fragrance sets are perfect for right now

January 21st 2021 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

While we can't hit the beauty halls to spray endless scents onto tiny pieces of card, fragrance discovery sets are the perfect way to find a new perfume in lockdown >>>

sleep-sprays-1.jpgMind

The best pillow sprays to help you drift off to sleep

January 20th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Can a pillow mist really help you fall asleep? We think yes, and these are the ones we recommend >>>

Showing 26-50 of 911

Agile web development by Byte9