This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Skincare Product Reviews

Read our latest reviews of skin products and skincare here at Get The Gloss as well as viewing our videos in which we talk about our favourite skin care finds

eye-patches.jpgReview

Best under-eye patches that’ll make you look instantly less tired

January 20th 2021

Meet the de-puffing and fatigue-fighting under-eye SOS treatments that’ll give your eye bags the morning off >>>

best-neck-creams.jpgSkin

Why your neck and décolletage need just as much attention as your face

January 19th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Are video calls making you pay more attention to your neck? If you're noticing sagging or tired-looking skin, you're not alone. Here are the neck creams to buy and the treatments to invest in for a firmer, youthful neck >>>

gtg-10-things-they-don-t-tell-you-about-pregnancy.jpgSkin

Pregnancy skincare: the best products for face and body when you’re expecting

January 18th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

These are the serums, moisturisers and SPFs recommended by experts that are safe to use in pregnancy >>>

glossy-pick-me-ups-1.gifBeauty

Glossy pick me ups: beauty and wellness buys cheering us up on Blue Monday

January 16th 2021

This week our staffers select their favourite new pick-me-ups for brighter days and restful sleep. Good vibes guaranteed >>>

dr-sophie-profhilo-1.jpgSkin

VIDEO: What is Profhilo? A doctor explains

January 11th 2021

In her latest video Sophie Shotter talks Profhilo, the moisturising injectable that creates a dewy, healthy, plumper looking glow with almost zero downtime >>>

bridgertonnetflix.jpgMakeup

We're all obsessed with luminous 'Bridgerton skin' (and how to get it)

January 11th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Hooked on Netflix’s Regency romp? We asked makeup artists for the key pieces in their kit to achieve that flawless, no-makeup eligible glow, for all ages and skin tones >>>

no7-radiance--1.jpgSkin

No7's new vitamin C collection is an dupe for this high end brand

January 11th 2021

The serious glow-givers in Boots' under £15 Radiance+ range gives Murad a run for its money >>>

cleansing-balms-3.jpgReview

Best cleansing balms for an ultra-clean, makeup free face

January 8th 2021 / Emma North

Team GTG put some of the best-loved cleansing balms to the test to see which ones are worth the double cleanse - read on for our honest reviews >>>

skingredients.jpgTo Buy For

My skin had a freak out and this clever new range fixed it

January 6th 2021 / Nicola Bonn

She's the beauty podcaster who's tried everything, so what made Nicola Bonn fall in love with Skingredients? >>>

rose-beauty-1.jpgMind

Is this the smell of optimism? Why rose is having a real moment

January 5th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Rose is the self-care scent to look for to lift our spirits in these uncertain times, according to aromatherapists. With searches for positivity up by 200%, this is how rose is coming to the rescue >>>

the-beauty-fashion-and-wellness-buys-that-defined-2020-1.jpgBeauty

How we shopped in 2020: the beauty, fashion and wellness buys that defined this year

December 29th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

From maskne skincare to loungewear, face masks (both kinds) and supplements, these are the products you'll always think of when you remember 2020 >>>

dr-sophie-post-christmas-skin.jpgSkin

Video: How to get your skin glow back post-Christmas

December 28th 2020

Has your skin hit a post-Christmas slump? These at-home treatments will et your glow back, says Dr Sophie Shotter >>>

lucy-meck-expert-edit.jpgBeauty

The Expert Edit: the beauty essentials fitness CEO and new mum Lucy Mecklenburgh buys on repeat

December 21st 2020 / Melanie Macleod

From luxury body cream and scented candles to budget-friendly hair masks and moisturiser, here's everything you'll find in Lucy Meck's shopping basket >>>

hattie-ellanse-.jpgSkin

Why the first person I saw after lockdown was my aesthetician

December 15th 2020

Endless video calls have taken their toll on the way we feel about our appearance, with more people than ever booking tweakments to fix 'Zoom face'. Hattie Sloggett explains why she's one of them >>>

foreo-ufo-4.jpgSponsored

Foreo UFO 2: what happened when we tried this LED power mask device

December 14th 2020 / Victoria Woodhall

This space age beauty gadget shrinks a 20-minute mask treatment into just 2 and helps you get more out of your skincare. We put it to the test >>>

cryotherapy-and-skin-cooling-beauty-tools.jpgSkin

Why the cold is so good for your skin

December 11th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Looking for tighter and brighter skin? The key is in cooling cryotherapy face tools (or a brisk walk outside) >>>

perfume-in-winter.jpgBeauty

Why perfume doesn’t last as long in the winter – and what to do about it

December 10th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

Have you noticed that the scent of your perfume doesn’t hang around as much during cold weather? There’s a very real reason for this. Here are some expert tricks to stop fragrance fade >>>

maya-jama-mij-.jpgSkin

Maya Jama's eco face masks are selling out fast

December 6th 2020

Presenter Maya Jama has been teasing fans with her MIJ masks for months and now we can finally buy them. Here she talks skincare creation and shares her budget beauty buys >>>

jlo-beauty.jpgBeauty

JLo just revealed 8 glow-giving products from her new 'affordable' beauty line

December 4th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

That Lopez glow suddenly got a lot easier to achieve thanks to JLo Beauty's serum, mask and cleanser, launching this month >>>

microcurrent-facial-at-home-tools.jpgSkin

Microcurrent facial: at home tools for toned and firm skin

December 3rd 2020 / Melanie Macleod

The demand for at-home microcurrent facials is growing, with more tools than ever promising a plump and toned complexion from your sofa. These are the latest devices to try >>>

skin-philosophy.jpgSponsored

3 beauty gadgets for a clinic experience at home

December 1st 2020

Tone, lift and rejuvenate your skin with Skin Philosophy's at-home beauty tools >>>

neurophroline-skincare-what-does-it-do.jpgSkin

Neurophroline: the new stress-busting ingredient for brighter, calmer skin

November 29th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

After the year we’ve had we’re welcoming this cortisol blocking ingredient that reduces the appearance of premature ageing and improves skin luminosity >>>

best-christmas-beauty-gifts-under-30-1.jpgBeauty

Best Christmas beauty gifts under £30 for stockings, miss yous and 2020 thank yous

November 28th 2020 / Melanie Macleod

If extravagant gifts are off the table in 2020 these are the best affordable and thoughtful beauty gifts >>>

bf-gp.jpgBeauty

What beauty editors are buying this Black Friday

November 26th 2020

Black Friday madness is upon us! Here's what we're buying, from flamboyant trousers to skincare staples >>>

kiehl-s-black-friday.jpgSponsored

Kiehl’s Black Friday is on: time to stock up!

November 25th 2020

Kiehl's is offering 25% off sitewide; these are the anti-ageing heroes on our shopping list this year >>>

Showing 51-75 of 911

Agile web development by Byte9