This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Skincare Product Reviews

Read our latest reviews of skin products and skincare here at Get The Gloss as well as viewing our videos in which we talk about our favourite skin care finds

charlotte-tilbury-uv-flawless-poreless.jpgMakeup

Charlotte Tilbury's first ever SPF just landed – and it does so much more than protect you from the sun

June 22nd 2021

It blurs skin, has no greasy residue and makes for the perfect makeup base >>>

drunk-elephant-blusher.jpgMakeup

Drunk Elephant's new blush drops give the most natural rosy flush

June 21st 2021 / Victoria Woodhall

They're designed to mimic the way we blush. We tried them first and now we can't get enough >>>

glossy-picks-21-06-21.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: the latest beauty drops loved by team GTG

June 21st 2021

This week we've been impressed by an easy-to-wear SPF, an ultra-comfortable lip gloss and an acne-clearing wonder serum >>>

body-serums-3.jpgBeauty

Why you need a body serum in your routine

June 21st 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Just like your face, your body deserves a multi-step skincare routine; enter body serums, designed to energise and revive dull and dry skin >>>

amanda-holden.jpgBeauty

Everything Amanda Holden uses to look incredible at 50

June 17th 2021

With flawless skin and not a wrinkle in sight, how does the presenter always look so fab? From treatments to serums, here are her beauty secrets >>>

fathers-day-2021.jpgSponsored

Father’s Day gift ideas for all the men in your life

June 17th 2021

Whether you’re buying for your dad, step-dad, partner or friends, here’s our edit of Father’s Day presents >>>

rosalique-new-1.jpgSkin

MUA Caroline Barnes' favourite tinted moisturiser is No1 on Amazon right now

June 17th 2021

And it’s just been restocked after a 6-week waitlist! Hurry if you want to get your hands on it >>>

glossy-picks-11-06-21.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: the best summer-ready beauty buys our editors love

June 13th 2021

From Chanel's new deeper shade bronzer to clean beauty for teen skin and a brilliant new sleep supplement, it's all in our weekly edit of brand new beauty and wellness buys >>>

best-aftersuns-1.jpgReview

The best aftersun for soothing scorched skin

June 11th 2021

Sunburnt? These are the cooling aftersun lotions and creams you need to calm your red bits >>>

margot-robbie-4.jpgSkin

12 beauty buys Margot Robbie always uses to get her glow

June 11th 2021

From eye cream to exfoliating pads, here's every detail of Margot's skincare, makeup and haircare routine >>>

glossier-sale-2.jpgBeauty

Glossier is offering 20% off EVERYTHING on site! Hurry!

June 10th 2021

It's time to stock up on Milky Jelly Cleanser again... >>>

kiehl-s-7.jpgSponsored

Kiehl's just launched a new reward scheme and it's so easy to rack up points!

June 7th 2021

For every 120 points you earn you receive a £10 voucher – here's how to get the points >>>

the-best-body-oils.pngReview

The best body oils for silky soft skin

June 4th 2021

With options for all budgets, we're letting it all sink in >>>

readers-edit-03-06-21.jpgBeauty

The readers' edit: 16 skincare, makeup and wellness buys you added to your basket last month

June 4th 2021

From beauty-editor approved skincare to sleep-inducing supplements and a seriously uplifting candle, here are your most purchased items from May >>>

dry-body-oils-2.jpgReview

Dry body oils - the fastest way to moisturise in the morning

June 4th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

More lightweight and fast-absorbing than rich body creams, a dry body oil is the perfect fix for dry skin when short on time. Here’s our ultimate edit >>>

shane-cooper-expert-edit.jpgSkin

The expert edit: 8 skincare and wellness essentials celebrity facialist Shane Cooper always uses

June 2nd 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Maya Jama, Lily Allen and Phoebe Dynevor all have Shane Cooper on speed-dial, but what does he use on his own face? Here he shares his beauty must-haves >>>

glossy-picks-27-05-21.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: 14 new beauty buys to try now

May 31st 2021

Happy Bank Holiday! We're treating ourselves beauty's latest drops. >>>

jeremy-langmead-3.jpgSkin

I tried laser resurfacing to fix my tired-looking eyes

May 25th 2021 / Victoria Woodhall

Could Total FX treatment help long-term bad sleeper Jeremy Langmead look well-rested? And was it worth the recovery time? >>>

omorovicza-s-queen-of-hungary-evening-mist.jpgSponsored

Omorovicza’s Queen of Hungary Evening Mist is your new pre-pillow skincare step for dreamy, balanced skin

May 24th 2021

With magnesium, lavender and CBD, bedtime just got a lot more blissful >>>

pai-26.jpgSponsored

Pai’s new bronzing drops are all you need for a holiday-worthy glow

May 21st 2021

Skincare brand Pai has just launched its first ever colour product and it was well worth the wait – plus we've bagged you 15% off! >>>

glossy-picks-20-05-21-1.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: 15 new launches we love this week

May 21st 2021

The lastest fragrances from Jo Malone and Byredo made it into our top picks this week, as well as a brand new mask from Murad that promises clinic-worthy results >>>

skin-city.jpgSponsored

10 years of Skincity: the skincare hits you've bought on repeat for the last decade

May 19th 2021

In honour of its 10th birthday, online skincare clinic Skincity has collated 10 iconic products you *need* in your collection >>>

face-tan.jpgBeauty

Face tanning mists are your easiest route to a natural summer glow

May 18th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

We tried eight of the most popular tanning mists and were pleasantly surprised by how foolproof they are >>>

camillat-hurlow-expert-edit-.jpgBeauty

The expert edit: 10 beauty and wellness essentials author and new mum Camilla Thurlow always buys

May 15th 2021

With a 9-month-old baby and a wedding to plan, Camilla favours fast and effective beauty buys >>>

glossy-empties-may.jpgBeauty

Beauty empties: All the makeup, skincare and body care team GTG finished last month

May 14th 2021

When we cut open the tube to get out the last drops, you know it's good >>>

Showing 51-75 of 976

Agile web development by Byte9