This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Continue if you are OK with this or find out more in our Privacy Policy.

Skincare Product Reviews

Read our latest reviews of skin products and skincare here at Get The Gloss as well as viewing our videos in which we talk about our favourite skin care finds

kiehl-s-may-sale.jpgSponsored

Hurry! Save 20% in the Kiehl's May sale

May 12th 2021

Kiehl's is offering 20% off when you buy two or more products. Here's what we're buying >>>

krissy-cela-expert-edit-1.jpgFitness

The expert edit: the wellbeing and makeup essentials fitness trainer Krissy Cela buys on repeat

May 11th 2021

As the founder of a fitness app and a workout wear brand, Krissy Cela, 26, is the ultimate fitspo to her 2.4 million Instagram followers. Here she shares the beauty and wellness essentials that keep her on top form >>>

glossy-picks-06-05-21-1.jpgReview

Glossy picks: new a beauty arrivals we've tested and loved

May 7th 2021 / Victoria Woodhall

From the best £5 you'll ever spend on your lips, to the perfect pick-me-up for 2nd-day hair and the £14 palette that's a complete look, your summer gloss starts here >>>

caroline-hirons-spf.jpgSkin

10 sun creams Caroline Hirons buys at Space NK

May 5th 2021 / Victoria Woodhall

And to mark sun awareness week there's 20% off *everything* with this code >>>

radiofrequency-tools.jpgSkin

The best at-home radiofrequency tools for firmer skin from your sofa

May 5th 2021

Radiofrequency is loved for its collagen-producing, skin tightening powers. These are the at-home devices for salon-similar results >>>

jane-druker-111skin-2.jpgTo Buy For

I'm a 54-year-old beauty editor and these ampoules changed my skin in 7 days

May 5th 2021 / Jane Druker

It takes a lot to impress Jane Druker. But the new 111Skin Concentrates with salon-grade serums are worth the hype >>>

glossy-picks-30-04-21.jpgBeauty

Glossy Picks: The nourishing face masks, luxurious hair care and glam lipstick we're loving this week

April 30th 2021

Celebrate the bank holiday with our bumper pick of new beauty buys >>>

legs-out.jpgBeauty

'Legs out' season is here! These are our 13 must-buys for summer-ready limbs

April 29th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Skirts and shorts are on the horizon – or at least, cropped trousers. Here's how we'll be prepping our legs ahead of summer >>>

sugar-9.jpgSkin

High sugar, high stakes: the truth about how sugar affects your skin

April 29th 2021 / Ayesha Muttucumaru

Glycation: the process you never knew was wreaking havoc with your skin. We spoke to the experts to find out about the not-so-sweet facts about sugar and how to best prevent and slow down its ageing effects >>>

lotions-and-emulsions.jpgSkin

Lotions and emulsions are your lightweight skincare swap for summer

April 28th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

For light and hydrating formulas, these Korean and J-Beauty-inspired formulas have it all >>>

sali-hughes-expert-edit.jpgBeauty

The £10 beauty buy that Sali Hughes can't be without

April 27th 2021

From a £120 fragrance to a £10 body cream, these are the beauty buys that skincare expert Sali Hughes always puts in her basket >>>

carey-mulligan-copy.jpgWellbeing

The LED face mask: how it made Carey Mulligan's Oscars skin glow

April 26th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Ahead of her red carpet makeup, the actress relaxed in the calming, firming glow of an LED mask. But it's the mood-boosting benefits of LED that have got us really hooked >>>

facial-acupuncture.jpgSkin

Facial acupuncture: Lisa Snowdon shares her secret to glowing skin and greater energy

April 22nd 2021

The broadcaster loves the needling treatment for rejuvenation and to helped blast her long Covid fatigue >>>

claudia-winkleman-expert-edit-1.jpgBeauty

The expert edit: 10 beauty essentials Claudia Winkleman always adds to her basket – including her eyeliner of choice

April 21st 2021

Claudia Winkleman is famed for her ultra-glossy hair and statement black eyeliner. Here she shares the makeup and haircare she buys on repeat to create her trademark look >>>

ateh-jewel-x-ren-2.jpgEco

Why zero waste is now the new luxury beauty

April 21st 2021 / Ateh Jewel

Ahead of World Earth Day, writer and activist Ateh Jewel finds out how one brand is helping everyone - both consumers and rival brands - to clean up our act >>>

earth-day-glossy-picks.jpgBeauty

Earth Day Glossy Picks: Our edit of products doing their bit for the planet

April 21st 2021

Ahead of World Earth Day tomorrow, we've devoted our weekly roundup of our team picks to our favourite eco-conscious beauty choices >>>

peptides-1.jpgSkin

The best peptide serums and creams for every skin type and concern

April 21st 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Think of peptides as the project managers of your skin; from sending messages to produce more collagen to encouraging hydration, peptides tell your skin what to do. Here are the ones to know >>>

get-harley-4.jpgSkin

I saw a top skin doctor online for just £30 and my skin has never been better

April 19th 2021 / Victoria Woodhall

GetHarley is a new portal that gives you easy access to A-list doctors and facialists. When Victoria Woodhall needed help with pigmentation, this is where she turned >>>

bad-habit-skincare.jpgSkin

What to buy from Bad Habit, the skincare brand aimed at stressed-out skin

April 18th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

From high-performing ingredients to cruelty-free formulas, there's a lot more to Bad Habit than bold colours and cheeky packgaing >>>

best-spf-for-dark-skin.jpgSkin

The best SPFs for dark skin according to doctors

April 15th 2021

We spoke to two doctors about the risk of skin cancer in darker skin tones and the SPFs they wear >>>

clinique-35.jpgSponsored

Boots is running the best Clinique offer right now

April 14th 2021

From April 14 - 24 you can earn £10 worth of Boots Advantage points when you buy two Clinique products >>>

celeb-facial-kits.gifSkin

The celebrity facialists' kits giving you an A-list approved facial at home

April 13th 2021

From the skin expert who Bridgerton's Phoebe Dynevor saw ahead of the BAFTAs to the facialists Meghan Markle and Lily Allen trusted for their weddings, here's how to try their routines at home >>>

glossy-picks-09-04-21-1.jpgBeauty

Glossy picks: All the new beauty and wellness drops to get excited about this week

April 10th 2021

If it's new and you need to know about it, it'll be in our weekly round-up of the latest beauty and wellness drops >>>

caudalie-face-mask-1.jpgSkin

We tried the viral pore-exposing clay mask loved by Kourtney Kardashian – but are we using clay masks all wrong?

April 9th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

According to a French skincare expert, allowing your clay mask to dry is an absolute no-no >>>

everyday-suncreens.jpgReview

The best SPF for face to wear every day

April 8th 2021 / Melanie Macleod

Lightweight, hydrating and highly wearable, here are the daily sun creams that offer protection and practicality no matter the season >>>

Showing 76-100 of 976

Agile web development by Byte9